Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 2001-02 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ken Murray (13th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-120.4551574-147971.5 - 67.219-160.5432595-238074.1 - 68.019-170.5282662-248773.9 - 69.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
13Trevor Harding Guard5-101703Guelph, ON 
14James Quadrizius Guard6-21703Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON 
21Kojo Mensah Guard5-91702Toronto, ON 
22Jamie Duncan Guard6-21705Oakville, ONNelson High
23Eli Carlone Guard/Forward6-42102Copetown, ONAncaster High
24Drew Nathan Guard6-11751St. Catharines, ON 
32Morgan Fairweather Forward6-52102London, ON 
33Eric Falk Forward6-52243Virgil, ON 
34Ian Watkins Guard/Forward6-21751Cambridge, ON 
44Kevin Stienstra Centre6-82401Vineland, ON 
51Ryan Kirkpatrick Forward6-41751Newmarket, ON 
52Kevin French Forward6-42052Burlington, ON 
53Ryan Dudley Forward6-42154Guelph, ONSaint James High
54Jeff Dunning Forward6-41802Cambridge, ONGalt Collegiate
55Branko Miskovic Forward6-82152Hamilton, ONGlendale Secondary (Lewis University)

Awards presented

Ryan Dudley OUA West Second Team All-Star
Jamie Duncan Brock Men's Basketball Team MVP, OUA West First Team All-Star
Kevin Stienstra OUA West All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2001UnknownOttawaWin69-44  
Sun Oct 14, 2001St. Catharines, ONTrinity WesternWin69-63Stats 
Fri Oct 19, 2001St. Catharines, ONSimon FraserWin91-83  
Sat Oct 20, 2001St. Catharines, ONUBCLoss68-78  
Sat Oct 27, 2001Ottawa, ONConcordiaWin95-80 Clint Dunning at Ottawa
Sun Oct 28, 2001Ottawa, ONOttawaWin75-65 Clint Dunning at Ottawa
Fri Nov 2, 2001St. Catharines, ONRMCWin111-40 Brock Classic
Sat Nov 3, 2001St. Catharines, ONLavalLoss75-82 Brock Classic
Wed Nov 7, 2001UnknownCanisius CollegeLoss67-107  
Fri Dec 28, 2001Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeWin100-76 Wesmen Classic
Sat Dec 29, 2001Winnipeg, MBLavalLoss70-74 Wesmen Classic
Sun Dec 30, 2001Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin66-65 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2001Toronto, ONYorkLoss60-64  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss65-74  
Fri Nov 16, 2001St. Catharines, ONTorontoLoss65-72  
Sat Nov 17, 2001St. Catharines, ONQueen'sWin89-65  
Wed Nov 21, 2001St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin72-56Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2001St. Catharines, ONMcMasterWin62-58  
Wed Nov 28, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss74-76  
Sat Dec 1, 2001St. Catharines, ONLaurierWin70-67  
Sat Jan 5, 2002Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-60Stats 
Wed Jan 9, 2002St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss72-73OT 
Sat Jan 12, 2002St. Catharines, ONWindsorWin79-55  
Wed Jan 16, 2002Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss68-82  
Sat Jan 19, 2002St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss68-73  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonWin73-70  
Sat Jan 26, 2002Kingston, ONRMCWin90-44  
Sat Feb 2, 2002London, ONWesternLoss67-78  
Wed Feb 6, 2002Waterloo, ONLaurierWin75-59  
Fri Feb 8, 2002St. Catharines, ONOttawaWin83-59  
Sat Feb 9, 2002St. Catharines, ONCarletonLoss64-79  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Windsor, ONWindsorLoss61-68  
Fri Feb 22, 2002St. Catharines, ONLakeheadWin89-73  
Sat Feb 23, 2002St. Catharines, ONLakeheadLoss70-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 27, 2002Waterloo, ONLaurierWin63-58 OUA West Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 2, 2002London, ONWesternLoss69-93 OUA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jamie Duncan22  7-2133.3164-31751.773-9874.533-61944.35197   40818.5
Ryan Dudley22  41-11635.3122-27344.755-6485.944-821265.73131   34015.5
James Quadrizius22  42-11237.593-24937.315-1883.314-51653.02889   24311.0
Eric Falk22  3-1127.360-14342.044-6073.344-561004.53038   1677.6
Kevin Stienstra21  2-540.051-9951.526-4755.338-831215.85215   1306.2
Morgan Fairweather17  12-3237.524-5742.117-2085.06-7130.8174   774.5
Branko Miskovic13    23-5145.17-1070.019-48675.2227   534.1
Kevin French22  7-2528.022-6235.510-1662.510-40502.32310   612.8
Eli Carlone19  5-1533.317-5431.56-785.712-23351.82623   452.4
Kojo Mensah9  3-3100.05-862.52-366.70-330.323   151.7
Trevor Harding16  3-1520.07-2725.93-475.01-780.51415   201.2
Ian Watkins4  0-10.01-333.33-3100.01-010.221   51.2
Drew Nathan10  0-10.02-450.02-366.71-010.13    60.6
Jeff Dunning2    0-10.0     11   00.0
* Team Totals22  125-35735.0591-134843.8263-35374.5223-46168431.1302334   157071.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jamie Duncan18 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western5 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western9 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
James Quadrizius16 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
Ryan Dudley14 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western6 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
Eli Carlone9 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western6 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western2 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
Branko Miskovic4 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western4 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western 
Kevin Stienstra4 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western5 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
Morgan Fairweather2 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western  
Kevin French2 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western4 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western2 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western
Trevor Harding 1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western1 on Oct 14, 2001 vs Trinity Western


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com