Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 2001-02 Season

Head Coach:Greg Jockims (4th season)
League:CanWest Mountain

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001644-167882.2 - 83.914-210.4002798-297779.9 - 85.114-220.3892892-309780.3 - 86.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10James Kenyon Guard  
11Mitchell Grant  Saskatoon, SKBishop James Mahoney High
12Seth Lang Guard6-0 Regina, SK 
13Derek Boechler   
14Matthew Greenberg   
15Rob Lovelace   
20Trevor Cranston   
21Sean Homenick   
22Kevin Langdon Forward6-7220 Saskatoon, SKBishop James Mahoney High
23Jamie Charlton Forward6-1 Weyburn, SK 
24Calvin Palmer Forward6-6  
25Nathan Nowak   
30Trent Folk   
31Matthew Penner   

Awards presented

Matthew Greenberg Canada West All Rookie Team
Calvin Palmer Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 11, 2001Regina, SKAthletes-in-ActionLoss94-120 Cougar Classic
Fri Oct 12, 2001Regina, SKLethbridgeLoss85-98 Cougar Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2001Regina, SKReginaWin94-90 Cougar Classic
Fri Oct 19, 2001Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss54-82  
Sat Oct 20, 2001Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss76-81  
Thu Oct 25, 2001Saskatoon, SKBrandonLoss64-74 Husky and Mohawk (now Graham)
Fri Oct 26, 2001Saskatoon, SKReginaLoss78-84 Husky and Mohawk (now Graham)
Sat Oct 27, 2001Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss73-84 Husky and Mohawk (now Graham)
Fri Dec 28, 2001Winnipeg, MBLavalLoss77-82 Wesmen Classic
Sat Dec 29, 2001Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeWin77-73 Wesmen Classic
Sun Dec 30, 2001Winnipeg, MBLakeheadLoss59-99 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 2, 2001Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin90-69  
Sat Nov 3, 2001Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss61-80  
Fri Nov 9, 2001Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss71-83  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss58-82  
Fri Nov 16, 2001Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin75-72  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin97-92OT 
Fri Nov 23, 2001Brandon, MBBrandonLoss88-94  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Brandon, MBBrandonLoss67-82  
Fri Jan 4, 2002Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss75-85  
Sat Jan 5, 2002Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin78-61  
Fri Jan 11, 2002Saskatoon, SKReginaWin112-94  
Sat Jan 12, 2002Saskatoon, SKReginaWin84-82  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Calgary, ABCalgaryWin86-81  
Sat Jan 19, 2002Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss86-94  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss75-93  
Sat Jan 26, 2002Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin91-80  
Fri Feb 1, 2002Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss73-76  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss76-95  
Fri Feb 8, 2002Saskatoon, SKVictoriaWin94-85  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Saskatoon, SKVictoriaWin107-98  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 15, 2002Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin99-97 Canada West Playoff
Sat Feb 16, 2002Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeLoss82-86 Canada West Playoff
Sun Feb 17, 2002Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin90-88 Canada West Playoff
Fri Feb 22, 2002Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss53-77 Canada West Playoff
Sat Feb 23, 2002Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss93-104 Canada West Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
James Kenyon1962933.128-8732.2123-30140.9100-12878.124-58824.331636451537419.7
Calvin Palmer2060430.20-20.0120-23750.689-13765.081-1101919.666535314132916.4
Jamie Charlton2052226.138-12031.796-24738.950-6182.017-44613.0644035 2728014.0
Seth Lang2062631.318-4639.156-14738.165-9369.913-53663.34870481411959.8
Matthew Greenberg1954928.911-4524.457-13641.945-5877.636-721085.759273417271708.9
Mitchell Grant1015515.522-4252.429-6743.37-1070.06-11171.725616 10878.7
Trent Folk1523915.90-10.037-7052.911-2445.821-24453.0251021 10855.7
Matthew Penner1414310.22-1020.014-3540.03-650.012-13251.8148513332.4
Rob Lovelace1818510.33-837.512-3237.54-4100.06-18241.3262127 13311.7
Trevor Cranston6264.32-633.34-944.4  0-110.2 1514101.7
Derek Boechler161227.64-1428.66-2524.04-4100.04-480.5967 4201.2
Nathan Nowak201608.0  5-2420.811-2250.013-16291.433214 2211.1
Sean Homenick15744.90-10.03-1323.13-475.03-360.410241290.6
* Team Totals204034201.7128-38233.5562-134341.8392-55171.1236-42766333.141030933327199164482.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com