Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Simon Fraser Clan - 2001-02 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Scott Clark (2nd season)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001573-148478.7 - 74.217-110.6072206-212278.8 - 75.820-140.5882637-259577.6 - 76.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Luke McKerrow Guard6-2 Australia 
5Brent Charleton Guard6-5 North Vancouver, BCCarson Graham Secondary
10John Boateng Guard6-0 Trail, BCJ. Lloyd Crowe Secondary (Evansville)
11Jeremy Neufeld Guard6-2 Chilliwack, BCSardis Secondary
14Ryyan Kolleric Guard6-0190 Edmonton, ABM.E. LaZerte High (Simon Fraser)
20Jordan Mason Guard6-2180 Vancouver, BCVancouver College (Simon Fraser)
24Aaron Christensen Forward6-8220 Langley, BCPitt Meadows Secondary
30Emmy Unaegbu Forward6-52Port Coquitlam, BCTerry Fox Secondary
32Shaun Halverson   
33Jeff Antwi Guard6-1 Port Coquitlam, BCTerry Fox Secondary
44Peter Morgan Forward6-6 Port Coquitlam, BCTerry Fox Secondary
54Mike Klizs   

Awards presented

Jordan Mason Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2001Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin90-77  
Fri Oct 19, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss83-91  
Sat Oct 20, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin69-60  
Sun Oct 21, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss72-73OT 
Sat Oct 27, 2001Burnaby, BCCariboo CollegeWin80-67  
Mon Nov 12, 2001Portland, ORPortland StateLoss39-80  
Fri Nov 30, 2001Olympia, WAEvergreen StateLoss88-95  
Sun Dec 16, 2001Tacoma, WAPuget SoundWin78-77  
Fri Dec 28, 2001La Mirada, CABiola UniversityLoss56-77  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 2, 2001Burnaby, BCVictoriaWin87-82OT 
Sat Nov 3, 2001Burnaby, BCVictoriaWin79-62  
Fri Nov 9, 2001Vancouver, BCUBCWin76-65  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Vancouver, BCUBCWin76-69  
Fri Nov 16, 2001Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin78-67  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin70-61  
Fri Nov 23, 2001Burnaby, BCManitobaWin91-68  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Burnaby, BCManitobaLoss71-76  
Fri Jan 4, 2002Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss67-83  
Sat Jan 5, 2002Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin71-68  
Fri Jan 11, 2002Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss62-71Stats 
Sat Jan 12, 2002Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin71-68  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternWin85-74  
Sat Jan 19, 2002Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternWin90-74  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Victoria, BCVictoriaWin102-972OT 
Sat Jan 26, 2002Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss75-86  
Fri Feb 1, 2002Burnaby, BCCalgaryWin79-69  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Burnaby, BCCalgaryWin87-78  
Fri Feb 8, 2002Burnaby, BCUBCLoss73-76  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Burnaby, BCUBCLoss83-90  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 22, 2002Burnaby, BCVictoriaLoss73-90 Canada West Playoff
Sat Feb 23, 2002Burnaby, BCVictoriaWin84-68 Canada West Playoff
Sun Feb 24, 2002Burnaby, BCVictoriaWin101-91OTCanada West Playoff
Fri Mar 8, 2002Edmonton, ABBrandonLoss81-86 Canada West Seminfinal
Sat Mar 9, 2002Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss70-79 Canada West Third Place

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jordan Mason1860133.439-9541.196-21444.958-7379.53-29321.8344743 3428916.1
Brent Charleton2055627.813-3933.3111-23347.684-11573.041-701115.560373511331915.9
Jeremy Neufeld2066633.325-6936.284-17946.964-7585.330-56864.346533621925712.8
Aaron Christensen2050425.20-90.082-15353.659-7578.745-861316.558232842022311.2
Jeff Antwi2058629.313-4528.944-12834.448-8854.511-51623.14187403231497.5
Shaun Halverson2043421.7  52-8660.529-5949.235-891246.259223910141336.7
Emmy Unaegbu1620212.60-20.029-6048.326-3672.221-32533.349122128845.2
Peter Morgan69716.20-30.09-2339.12-540.011-10213.51669 5203.3
Luke McKerrow2028414.211-2055.022-4647.811-1384.67-22291.4224225113663.3
Mike Klizs5132.6  3-3100.04-666.71-451.04 3  102.0
John Boateng181226.82-825.06-2425.06-875.03-11140.8141761 201.1
Ryyan Kolleric8101.21-333.32-450.00-10.01-010.1114 150.6
* Team Totals204075203.8104-29335.5540-115346.8391-55470.6209-46066933.540433629034150157578.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com