Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 2001-02 Season

Head Coach:Lisen Moore (8th season)
Other staff: Ryan Thorne (Assistant Coach), Stephanie Dyck (Assistant Coach), Chantal Vallee (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-110.267834-97455.6 - 64.913-170.4331821-189460.7 - 63.113-190.4061917-203959.9 - 63.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Cheeka Mitchell Guard5-83Lachine, QCDawson College
5Gisela Schulz Guard5-74Surrey, BCEarl Marriot High
6Lindsay Wilmot Guard5-31St. Bruno, QCChamplain College
7Kelly Rae Kenyon Guard5-101Penticton, BCPenticton Secondary
8Maude Vallieres Guard5-72Fluerimont, QCCollege de Sherbrooke
9Fanie Ruel Forward6-11Lachenaie, QCCollege Montmorency
10Anne-Marie Jekyll Guard5-72North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
11Katrina Young Forward5-101Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary
12Shannon Howard Forward6-04Smith Falls, ONAlmonte-Naismith
13Isabelle Teolis Forward5-111Hull, QCDawson College
14Alisen Salusbury Forward6-01West Vancouver, BCWest Vancouver Secondary
15Sarah Gagne Forward5-102Gaspe, QCDawson College

Awards presented

Kelly Rae Kenyon RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year)
Cheeka Mitchell RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Maude Vallieres RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2001Montreal, QCWilfrid LaurierLoss64-70  
Sat Oct 13, 2001Montreal, QCWindsorWin63-53  
Fri Oct 19, 2001Montreal, QCMemorialLoss53-75 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 20, 2001Montreal, QCUNBWin73-64 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 21, 2001Montreal, QCQueensLoss66-68OTMcGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 26, 2001Montreal, QCOttawaWin68-52  
Sat Oct 27, 2001Montreal, QCOttawaWin77-44  
Fri Nov 2, 2001Kingston, ONQueensLoss71-77OTTindall Tournament
Sat Nov 3, 2001Kingston, ONBrockLoss69-71OTTindall Tournament
Sun Nov 4, 2001Kingston, ONSaint MarysWin69-63 Tindall Tournament
Fri Nov 9, 2001Brooklyn, NTSt. Francis CollegeLoss51-68  
Sat Nov 10, 2001New York, NYColumbiaLoss45-77  
Fri Dec 28, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockWin70-64 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
Sat Dec 29, 2001St. Catharines, ONWesternWin57-54 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
Sun Dec 30, 2001St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin75-54 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
Sun Jan 6, 2002Montreal, QCCarletonWin67-51  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 17, 2001Montreal, QCBishopsWin68-54  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss51-57  
Sat Dec 1, 2001Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin55-45  
Sat Jan 12, 2002Montreal, QCLavalLoss67-76  
Thu Jan 17, 2002Montreal, QCBishopsWin74-61  
Sun Jan 20, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss57-87  
Sun Jan 27, 2002Montreal, QCLavalLoss46-72  
Thu Jan 31, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss67-68  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Quebec City, QCLavalLoss47-57  
Thu Feb 7, 2002Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss55-66  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss52-70  
Thu Feb 14, 2002Montreal, QCLavalLoss48-62  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss37-68  
Fri Feb 22, 2002Quebec City, QCLavalLoss45-69  
Sun Feb 24, 2002Montreal, QCBishopsWin65-62OT 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 27, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss45-60 QSSF Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com