Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Men - 2002-03 Season

Head Coach:Steve Konchalski (28th season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001547-132977.3 - 66.520-90.6902251-198377.6 - 68.421-100.6772405-213477.6 - 68.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Budreski Guard6-11863Halifax, NSSilverthorn Collegiate
5Mark MacKenzie Guard5-101Antigonish, NS 
11Everett (E.L.) Adams Guard5-101404Charlotte, NCPhillips Academy
20Dion Williams Guard6-01753Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High
21Michael Baxter Guard/Forward6-61902Truro, NS 
22John Bustin Guard6-31803Wolfville, NSHorton District High
23Kyle Sanders Forward6-63Philadelphia, PA(Texas - Pan American)
30Edwin Reynolds Forward6-72152Truro, NS 
31Brandon Gorman Wing6-42001North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
32Will Jernigan Guard-Forward6-42105Baltimore, MD 
42Neil MacDonald Centre6-101Sydney Mines, NS 
44Ian Spindler Guard6-61Wolfville, NSHorton District High
45Alexander Stephen Forward6-72003Scarborough, ONR.H. King Academy

Awards presented

Steve Konchalski AUS Coach of the Year
Everett (E.L.) Adams AUS Second Team All-Star
Kyle Sanders AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 25, 2002Quebec City, QCLavalLoss72-84 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 26, 2002Quebec City, QCCarletonLoss67-88 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 27, 2002Quebec City, QCSaint MarysLoss67-85 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Fri Nov 1, 2002Antigonish, NSRMCWin77-53 StFX Invitational
Sat Nov 2, 2002Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss67-69 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 8, 2002Halifax, NSKentucky WesleyanLoss68-75 Rogers ATT at Metro Centre
Sat Nov 9, 2002Halifax, NSMaineWin86-76 Rogers ATT at Metro Centre
Thu Jan 2, 2003Wolfville, NSUPEIWin107-77 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
Fri Jan 3, 2003Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin85-59 Stu Aberdeen Tournament
Sat Jan 4, 2003UnknownBishopsWin91-67  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 2002Antigonish, NSUNBWin82-75  
Sat Nov 16, 2002Antigonish, NSUPEIWin73-62  
Sat Nov 23, 2002Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin86-62  
Sun Nov 24, 2002Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss64-66  
Sat Nov 30, 2002St. John's, NLMemorialWin88-63  
Sun Dec 1, 2002St. John's, NLMemorialWin79-67  
Thu Jan 9, 2003Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss77-79  
Sun Jan 12, 2003Halifax, NSDalhousieWin82-70  
Wed Jan 15, 2003Sydney, NSCape BretonWin80-72  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Antigonish, NSCape BretonWin73-61  
Wed Jan 22, 2003Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin80-72  
Sat Jan 25, 2003Antigonish, NSMemorialWin94-61  
Sun Jan 26, 2003Antigonish, NSMemorialWin94-63  
Thu Jan 30, 2003Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin66-65  
Wed Feb 5, 2003Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin79-61  
Sun Feb 9, 2003Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-79  
Sat Feb 15, 2003Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin78-52  
Sun Feb 16, 2003Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin75-73  
Fri Feb 21, 2003Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss68-72  
Sun Feb 23, 2003Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin60-54  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 1, 2003Halifax, NSUPEILoss71-72 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kyle Sanders2061430.70-30.0118-23350.649-7962.055-611165.852374883628514.2
Will Jernigan2052826.44-3112.9108-23845.457-9659.435-53884.452345562527713.8
Alexander Stephen1845325.2  58-12247.549-6971.047-681156.43620321081659.2
Everett (E.L.) Adams1957730.419-4641.345-11638.851-6776.111-49603.24362445491608.4
Dion Williams2060730.45-1827.844-12236.170-8780.529-741035.24398493671638.2
Edwin Reynolds1826514.7  55-11050.017-2277.325-42673.74518211081277.1
John Bustin1821011.77-2825.039-8744.840-4883.312-21331.8181314 91256.9
Brandon Gorman2031015.523-5839.736-9139.611-1478.66-23291.42715161141065.3
Neil MacDonald1921911.51-333.323-5244.227-3773.014-25392.134929176743.9
Michael Baxter191648.60-70.017-4537.817-2085.09-15241.31641556512.7
Mark MacKenzie7233.31-1100.02-366.73-560.00-220.3415 281.1
Ian Spindler6305.0  2-728.62-2100.00-881.34 11261.0
* Team Totals204000200.060-19530.8547-122644.6393-54672.0243-44168434.237431132966232154777.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com