Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2002-03 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Havey (12th season)
Other staff: Tom Foster (Assistant Coach), Patrick Osborne (Assistant Coach), Greg Scott (Assistant Coach), Michelle Neblett (Manager), Leah Boivin (Student Therapist), Jeff Mulligan (Administrative Assistant)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-180.1821420-160564.5 - 73.04-260.1331924-229964.1 - 76.66-270.1822163-250965.5 - 76.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Duane Quashie Guard6-0165 Etobicoke, ONFather John Redmond Secondary
10Sadiki Robertson Guard5-111603Scarborough, ONPope John Paul II Secondary
12Oussama Abou-Zeeni Guard5-11 Windsor, ON 
14Justin Goggins Guard/Forward6-41802Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
15Anthony Rizzetto Forward6-42214Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate
20Trevor Boose Guard/Forward6-31802Amherstburg, ONGeneral Amherst High
22Mark Paterson Guard5-91734Windsor, ONW.D. Lowe Secondary
24Jeff Ageyi-Abankwa Guard6-0 Toronto, ON 
30Wesley Arthur Forward6-21854Windsor, ON(Roberts Wesleyan)
32Mat Burkhart Guard6-1195 Paris, ONParis District High
34Alex Stulic Forward6-72152Windsor, ONHon. W.C. Kennedy Collegiate
40Titus Guihede Guard5-11 Ottawa, ON 
50Nick Chevalier Forward6-3 Woodslee, ON 
52Ramsey Windsor Forward6-8244 Newmarket, ONCountry Day School

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Oct 8, 2002UnknownWesternLoss69-78Stats 
Wed Oct 9, 2002Windsor, ONWindsor AlumniWin114-72  
Fri Oct 18, 2002Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss69-99 House Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 19, 2002Ottawa, ONLavalLoss51-83 House Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 20, 2002Ottawa, ONUNBLoss85-86OTHouse Laughton Tournament
Fri Oct 25, 2002Toronto, ONSeneca CollegeWin59-39 Raptor Cup in Toronto
Sat Oct 26, 2002Toronto, ONYorkLoss50-81 Raptor Cup in Toronto
Sat Nov 2, 2002Adrian, MISiena HeightsLoss66-99  
Fri Dec 27, 2002Vancouver, BCUBCLoss70-92 Thunderbird Tournament
Sat Dec 28, 2002Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss54-77 Thunderbird Tournament
Sun Dec 29, 2002Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternLoss56-98 Thunderbird Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 2002Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss66-72  
Sat Nov 9, 2002Toronto, ONYorkLoss54-80  
Fri Nov 15, 2002Windsor, ONTorontoWin73-69  
Sat Nov 16, 2002Windsor, ONRyersonWin72-61  
Wed Nov 20, 2002Windsor, ONWesternLoss67-77Stats 
Sun Nov 24, 2002Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss60-75  
Sat Nov 30, 2002St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss84-89  
Tue Jan 7, 2003Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss43-78  
Fri Jan 10, 2003Windsor, ONOttawaLoss63-76  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Windsor, ONCarletonLoss58-77  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Kingston, ONRMCLoss44-45  
Sun Jan 19, 2003Kingston, ONQueen'sWin73-59  
Fri Jan 24, 2003Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss71-84  
Sat Jan 25, 2003Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss52-66  
Wed Jan 29, 2003London, ONWesternLoss64-67  
Sat Feb 1, 2003Windsor, ONBrockLoss59-60  
Wed Feb 5, 2003Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss63-80Stats 
Sat Feb 8, 2003Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss59-71  
Wed Feb 12, 2003Windsor, ONGuelphWin78-73  
Sat Feb 15, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss64-75Stats 
Wed Feb 19, 2003Guelph, ONGuelphLoss69-84  
Sat Feb 22, 2003Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss84-87  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Trevor Boose1849427.428-6741.8106-24144.071-8682.617-65824.6 12   31117.3
Anthony Rizzetto1645428.41-156.783-19642.360-7678.939-651046.5 21   22714.2
Alex Stulic2254324.71-250.073-15846.256-10453.847-1011486.7 15   2039.2
Justin Goggins2158627.924-7930.455-16932.529-3876.314-42562.7 22   1637.8
Sadiki Robertson2264029.123-7829.545-13932.439-5768.420-35552.5 40   1526.9
Oussama Abou-Zeeni2145121.53-2512.037-12629.431-4470.525-42673.2 36   1085.1
Mat Burkhart2243619.815-3740.529-7538.726-3966.725-19442.0 16   994.5
Wesley Arthur2146222.013-3438.232-9135.214-2360.936-51874.1 22   914.3
Jeff Ageyi-Abankwa4276.81-250.05-955.60-20.01-010.2     112.8
Duane Quashie1212110.12-1910.513-4429.52-450.04-9131.1 7   302.5
Mark Paterson3165.30-20.01-616.71-250.00-551.7 3   31.0
Nick Chevalier9343.82-1020.03-1127.30-10.00-110.1     80.9
Titus Guihede6538.80-40.01-812.5  0-550.8 2   20.3
Ramsey Windsor11403.6  1-333.30-30.06-6121.1 2   20.2
* Team Totals224357198.0113-37430.2484-127637.9329-47968.7234-44668030.9 198   141064.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com