Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Concordia Stingers - 2002-03 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Keith Pruden (8th season)
Other staff: Bob Maks (Assistant Coach), Linda Benjamin (Assistant Coach), Greg Lothian (Head Athletic Therapist), Vanessa Contenta (Student Therapist), Melanie Bourgeois (Student Therapist)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-100.333855-97357.0 - 64.99-180.3331609-175359.6 - 64.99-180.3331609-175359.6 - 64.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Tanya Monuma Guard5-83St. Laurent, QCVanier College
5Nicole Demetris Guard5-83LaSalle, QCVanier College
6Maria-Jose Raposo Guard5-72Montreal, QCJohn Abbott College
7Anne-Catherine Leduc Centre6-23Beauharnois, QCJohn Abbott College
8Rosie Douglas Guard/Forward5-94Montreal, QCDawson College
9Pascale Morin Guard5-103Montreal, QCCollege Montmorency
10Nirmala Bains Forward5-102Vieques, Puerto RicoJohn Abbott College
11Alison Neil Guard5-62LaSalle, QCVanier College
12Kelly-Anne Weir Post5-101Dollard, QCBrookwood
13Sonia Martini Guard5-42St. Bruno, QCDawson College
14Penelope Smith Forward5-91Sydney, AustraliaSutherland
15Jennifer Neil Forward5-105LaSalle, QCVanier College
RSMelanie Larocque Forward5-71Quebec City, QCCegep Champlain St. Lawrence

Awards presented

Pascale Morin RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)
Maria-Jose Raposo RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 18, 2002Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss68-73  
Sat Oct 19, 2002Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss62-66  
Fri Oct 25, 2002Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin68-54StatsBison Tournament
Sat Oct 26, 2002Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin77-69StatsBison Tournament
Sun Oct 27, 2002Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss58-68StatsBison Tournament
Fri Nov 1, 2002St. John's, NLMemorialLoss54-68  
Sat Nov 2, 2002Trepassey, NLMemorialLoss72-78 Played at Stella Maris Academy
Sun Nov 3, 2002Avondale, NLMemorialLoss48-72 Played at Roncalli Central High
Sun Dec 29, 2002Montreal, QCQueen'sLoss42-55 Concordia Tournament
Mon Dec 30, 2002Montreal, QCMcGillWin73-51 Concordia Tournament
Tue Dec 31, 2002Montreal, QCBishop'sWin73-60 Concordia Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 16, 2002Quebec City, QCLavalLoss36-85  
Fri Nov 22, 2002Montreal, QCMcGillWin49-47  
Sat Nov 30, 2002Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin60-56  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Unknown, QCBishop'sLoss53-71  
Fri Jan 17, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillWin57-51  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Unknown, QCLavalLoss45-56  
Fri Jan 24, 2003Unknown, QCLavalLoss55-70  
Sat Jan 25, 2003Unknown, QCBishop'sLoss55-71  
Fri Jan 31, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillWin73-48  
Sat Feb 1, 2003Unknown, QCLavalLoss63-82  
Thu Feb 6, 2003Unknown, QCBishop'sLoss60-66  
Sat Feb 8, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillLoss46-63  
Fri Feb 14, 2003Unknown, QCBishop'sLoss58-61  
Sat Feb 15, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillWin87-64  
Fri Feb 21, 2003Unknown, QCLavalLoss58-82  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 26, 2003Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss59-66 QSSF Semifinal

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Pascale Morin28 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba6 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon6 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg
Jennifer Neil20 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg6 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon1 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon
Maria-Jose Raposo17 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon6 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon5 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon
Tanya Monuma13 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba10 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba5 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba
Penelope Smith9 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg4 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba3 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba
Nirmala Bains7 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba5 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba3 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg
Nicole Demetris7 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon4 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg5 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg
Anne-Catherine Leduc6 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg5 on Oct 27, 2002 vs Winnipeg1 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon
Kelly-Anne Weir2 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon3 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon 
Rosie Douglas 1 on Oct 26, 2002 vs Manitoba 
Sonia Martini  3 on Oct 25, 2002 vs Brandon
Alison Neil   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com