Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 2002-03 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (15th season)
Other staff: Skye Angus (Assistant Coach), Dean Huyck (Assistant Coach), Eric Stewart (Assistant Coach), Sophie Vialatte (Manager), Gillian Connelly (Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-150.2861191-138056.7 - 65.76-200.2311412-171554.3 - 66.08-200.2861583-180156.5 - 64.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jaclyn Beitz   
 Emily Chan Guard5-6 Kingston, ON 
 Ali Crandlemire Forward  
 Margaret Davies   
 Tina Flynn   
 Gillian Humphries   
 Bridget Kamp   
 Kate Macpherson   
 Vanessa Maxwell   
 Jessica Nieuwland Guard5-9 Port Colborne, ONLakeshore Catholic High
 Leanne Rowthorn Guard  
 Laurie Stevenson   
 Stephanie Williams   
 Carly Zuke 5-10 Sault Ste. Marie, ON 

Awards presented

Leanne Rowthorn OUA West All-Star Second Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Oct 15, 2002UnknownWesternLoss51-62  
Fri Oct 18, 2002Toronto, ONUBCLoss28-71 Ryerson Classic
Sat Oct 19, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonLoss44-58 Ryerson Classic
Sun Oct 20, 2002Toronto, ONYorkLoss44-72 Ryerson Classic
Sat Oct 26, 2002London, ONFanshawe CollegeWin89-52 Purple & White Tournament
Sun Oct 27, 2002London, ONWesternLoss54-72 Purple & White Tournament
Fri Nov 8, 2002Guelph, ONRMCWin82-34  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 30, 2002Guelph, ONWindsorWin68-51OT 
Sat Nov 2, 2002Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss71-84  
Sat Nov 9, 2002Guelph, ONQueensWin57-56  
Fri Nov 15, 2002Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss44-67  
Sat Nov 16, 2002Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss59-81  
Wed Nov 20, 2002Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss52-70  
Sat Nov 23, 2002Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss39-49  
Wed Nov 27, 2002London, ONWesternLoss34-74  
Sat Nov 30, 2002Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss31-52  
Wed Jan 8, 2003Guelph, ONBrockLoss41-60  
Fri Jan 10, 2003Toronto, ONRyersonWin71-58  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoLoss59-78  
Fri Jan 17, 2003Guelph, ONYorkLoss62-68  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Guelph, ONLaurentianLoss81-85  
Sat Jan 25, 2003St. Catharines, ONBrockWin68-62  
Fri Jan 31, 2003Guelph, ONLakeheadWin74-63  
Sat Feb 1, 2003Guelph, ONLakeheadLoss62-72  
Wed Feb 5, 2003Guelph, ONWesternLoss70-75  
Sat Feb 8, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss41-53  
Wed Feb 12, 2003Windsor, ONWindsorLoss44-65  
Sat Feb 15, 2003Guelph, ONMcMasterWin63-57  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Leanne Rowthorn1751930.517-7323.377-20537.653-7570.730-56865.137373554922413.2
* Team Totals1751930.517-7323.377-20537.653-7570.730-56865.137373554922413.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com