Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Memorial Sea-Hawks - 2002-03 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Doug Partridge (11th season)
Other staff: Andrea Hutchens (Assistant Coach), Erica Coultas Kennedy (Assistant Coach), Elizabeth Dohey (Assistant Coach), Lucas Hann (Trainer)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
18-20.9001478-116473.9 - 58.231-30.9122462-198872.4 - 58.531-30.9122462-198872.4 - 58.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kate Flynn Devereaux Post6-04Paradise, NLO'Donel High
6Julie Dunphy Forward5-102St. Catherine's, NLSt. Catherine's Academy
7Kerri Highmore Guard5-45Pasadena, NL 
8Joanne McNeil Wing5-104Trepassey, NLStella Maris Academy
9Jenine Browne MacFadden Wing5-113St. Bride's, NLFatima Academy
10Alicia Bird Guard5-81Kentville, NSHorton District High
11Sheena Fleming Guard5-61Goulds, NLSt. Kevin's High
12Teresa Butler Post5-102St. John's, NLGonzaga High
13Nikki Rogers Wing5-72St. John's, NL 
14Erika Stokes Post6-25St. John's, NLBishops College
15Krista Singleton Forward5-111St. Joseph's, NLSt. Catherine's Academy
22Amy Dalton Guard5-113Harbour Main, NLRoncalli Central High
 Jennine Hewitt   

Awards presented

Doug Partridge AUS Coach of the Year, Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)
Jenine Browne MacFadden AUS Defensive Player of the Year, AUS Most Valuable Player, AUS First Team All-Star, AUS Championship Tournament MVP, AUS Championship Tournament All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Amy Dalton AUS Second Team All-Star
Kate Flynn Devereaux AUS First Team All-Star
Erika Stokes AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award, AUS Championship Tournament All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 25, 2002Sudbury, ONReginaWin82-80 Laurentian Invitational
Sat Oct 26, 2002Sudbury, ONMcGillWin65-48 Laurentian Invitational
Sun Oct 27, 2002Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin65-55 Laurentian Invitational
Fri Nov 1, 2002St. John's, NLConcordiaWin68-54  
Sat Nov 2, 2002Trepassey, NLConcordiaWin78-72 Played at Stella Maris Academy
Sun Nov 3, 2002Avondale, NLConcordiaWin72-48 Played at Roncalli Central High
Sun Dec 29, 2002Montreal, QCLaurierWin73-48 Concordia Tournament
Mon Dec 30, 2002Montreal, QCManitobaWin68-52 Concordia Tournament
Tue Dec 31, 2002Montreal, QCStFXWin62-49 Concordia Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 16, 2002Halifax, NSDalhousieWin63-44  
Sun Nov 17, 2002Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss67-71  
Sat Nov 23, 2002St. John's, NLUNBWin73-63  
Sun Nov 24, 2002St. John's, NLUNBWin68-56  
Sat Nov 30, 2002St. John's, NLStFXWin65-58  
Sun Dec 1, 2002St. John's, NLStFXWin70-59  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin68-45  
Sun Jan 12, 2003Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin67-50  
Sat Jan 18, 2003St. John's, NLSaint Mary'sWin86-60  
Sun Jan 19, 2003St. John's, NLSaint Mary'sWin83-61Stats 
Sun Jan 26, 2003Antigonish, NSStFXWin63-61OT 
Mon Jan 27, 2003Antigonish, NSStFXWin68-48  
Sat Feb 1, 2003St. John's, NLDalhousieWin82-49  
Sun Feb 2, 2003St. John's, NLDalhousieWin94-63  
Mon Feb 10, 2003Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss67-71  
Tue Feb 11, 2003Sydney, NSCape BretonWin77-70  
Sat Feb 15, 2003St. John's, NLUPEIWin89-70  
Sun Feb 16, 2003St. John's, NLUPEIWin96-68  
Sat Feb 22, 2003Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin67-56  
Sun Feb 23, 2003Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin65-41  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 1, 2003St. John's, NLDalhousieWin74-62 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 2, 2003St. John's, NLCape BretonWin80-77 AUS Championship
Sat Mar 8, 2003Hamilton, ONVictoriaLoss64-72StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sun Mar 9, 2003Hamilton, ONQueen'sWin68-59 CIS Consolation Semifinal
Mon Mar 10, 2003Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin65-48 CIS Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jenine Browne MacFadden20  22-5440.7143-28150.9141-18377.045-751206.0533749 5644922.4
Kate Flynn Devereaux20  0-10.0126-22755.582-10280.435-711065.3304043 2833416.7
Amy Dalton20  4-1526.790-21442.139-5176.520-70904.56413482 5522311.2
Erika Stokes20    53-11147.726-3770.352-691216.0593935 241326.6
Kerri Highmore20  19-6429.743-11537.416-1984.28-27351.8374234 221216.0
Krista Singleton18    34-6552.315-2462.517-41583.2431635 10834.6
Alicia Bird18  8-3125.820-5933.97-1163.62-9110.6171213 7553.1
Sheena Fleming12  1-250.07-2231.85-771.44-8121.015316 2201.7
Teresa Butler15    10-2540.04-944.410-20302.024613 5241.6
Nikki Rogers15  3-1030.08-2630.83-475.03-15181.2121014 4221.5
Joanne McNeil20  0-10.03-2810.76-1060.015-49643.2284930 18120.6
Julie Dunphy7    1-1100.02-450.04-371.0835 140.6
Jennine Hewitt                 00.0
* Team Totals20  57-17832.0538-117445.8346-46175.1215-45767233.6390391369 232147974.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jenine Browne MacFadden38 on Jan 19, 2003 vs Saint Mary's5 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria3 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Kate Flynn Devereaux14 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria5 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria2 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Amy Dalton7 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria2 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria6 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Erika Stokes6 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria4 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria1 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Kerri Highmore5 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria3 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria3 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Krista Singleton4 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria1 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria1 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Joanne McNeil 1 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria3 on Mar 8, 2003 vs Victoria
Nikki Rogers   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com