Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 2002-03 Season

Head Coach:Dave Wilson (21st season)
Other staff: Tim Orpin (Assistant Coach), Sam Miller (Assistant Coach), Jenn Robertson-Wilson (Mental Skills Coach), Tyler Wilson (Team Manager), Rachel Williamson (Student Trainer)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001168-106758.4 - 53.420-170.5412131-202657.6 - 54.821-170.5532194-206457.7 - 54.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kyla Burwash Guard5-52Vankleek Hill, ONVankleek Hill Collegiate
5Nathalie MacNeil Guard5-62Guelph, ON 
6Lindsay Rogers Guard2Invermere, BC 
7Casey Pratt Guard3London, ON 
8Sharilyn Roud Forward1Kingston, ON 
9Andrea Hanson Guard4Waterloo, ON 
10Jennifer Bittner Forward3Kingston, ON 
11Claire Meadows Guard5-101Brantford, ON 
12Erin McDiarmid Post4Windsor, NS 
13Lindsay Robb Forward5-101Ottawa, ON 
14Erika Einarson Forward1Bracebridge, ON 
15Amy Goodday Post6-23Halifax, NS 

Awards presented

Amy Goodday OUA East All-Star Second Team
Andrea Hanson Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA East
Erin McDiarmid OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 17, 2002UnknownCegep Sainte-FoyWin63-38  
Fri Oct 18, 2002Montreal, QCMcGillWin65-51 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 19, 2002Montreal, QCTorontoWin73-63 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 20, 2002Montreal, QCUNBLoss53-59 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 25, 2002Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss47-62 Bison Tournament
Sat Oct 26, 2002Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss55-62 Bison Tournament
Sun Oct 27, 2002Winnipeg, MBBrandonLoss51-52 Bison Tournament
Fri Nov 1, 2002Kingston, ONRyersonWin65-58 Queen's Tricolor Tournament
Sat Nov 2, 2002Kingston, ONYorkLoss39-43 Queen's Tricolor Tournament
Sun Nov 3, 2002Kingston, ONMcGillWin56-47 Queen's Tricolor Tournament
Sun Dec 29, 2002Montreal, QCConcordiaWin55-42 Concordia Tournament
Mon Dec 30, 2002Montreal, QCStFXLoss41-58 Concordia Tournament
Tue Dec 31, 2002Montreal, QCManitobaWin72-69 Concordia Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 2002St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss50-60OT 
Sat Nov 9, 2002Guelph, ONGuelphLoss56-57  
Fri Nov 15, 2002Kingston, ONWilfrid LaurierWin72-50  
Sat Nov 16, 2002Kingston, ONWaterlooWin64-56  
Fri Nov 22, 2002Toronto, ONTorontoWin67-49  
Sat Nov 23, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonLoss39-40  
Fri Nov 29, 2002Kingston, ONLaurentianLoss58-66  
Sat Nov 30, 2002Kingston, ONYorkLoss51-59  
Fri Jan 10, 2003Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss47-57  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin60-48  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Kingston, ONWesternWin53-40  
Sun Jan 19, 2003Kingston, ONWindsorWin52-34  
Fri Jan 24, 2003Kingston, ONOttawaWin67-53  
Sat Jan 25, 2003Kingston, ONCarletonWin67-55  
Fri Jan 31, 2003Kingston, ONTorontoWin64-40  
Sat Feb 1, 2003Kingston, ONRyersonWin71-62  
Fri Feb 7, 2003Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss56-74  
Sat Feb 8, 2003Toronto, ONYorkWin57-46  
Fri Feb 14, 2003Ottawa, ONCarletonWin68-59  
Sat Feb 15, 2003Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss49-62  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 27, 2003UnknownYorkWin61-58 OUA East Semifinal
Fri Feb 28, 2003UnknownLaurentianWin72-58 OUA East Final
Sun Mar 2, 2003Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss45-46 OUA Championship
Sat Mar 8, 2003Hamilton, ONLavalLoss54-63 CIS Quarterfinal
Sun Mar 9, 2003Hamilton, ONMemorialLoss59-68 CIS Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Erin McDiarmid2170733.75-1926.3126-26148.380-10476.954-1081627.747274851233716.0
Amy Goodday2370730.70-10.0110-22548.962-9565.365-1231888.2661950221428212.3
* Team Totals23141461.55-2025.0236-48648.6142-19971.4119-23135015.21134698272661926.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com