Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Victoria Vikes - 2002-03 Season

Head Coach:Brian Cheng (2nd season)
Other staff: Lindsay Brooke (Assistant Coach), Tara McMillan (Assistant Coach), Karen Wainman (Team Manager), Melanie Morgan (Trainer), Mike Viveiros (Trainer)
League:CanWest West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001234-113961.7 - 57.026-90.7432098-192259.9 - 54.926-90.7432098-192259.9 - 54.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Beckie MacDonald Guard5-61Lantzville, BC 
5Lindsay Anderson Guard5-95Victoria, BC 
6Dani Everitt Sinclair Guard5-74Guelph, ON 
7Lindsay Hewson Guard5-82Victoria, BC 
8Jennifer Diana Post5-103Victoria, BC 
9Krystal O'Byrne Forward5-114Victoria, BC 
10Jania Mynott Forward6-02Surrey, BC 
11Andrea van Koll Forward6-53Surrey, BC 
13Aimee Faulk Guard5-82Victoria, BC 
14Jennifer Anderberg Guard/Wing5-101Cranbrook, BC 
15Jessica Breitenfeld Forward5-111Wasaga Beach, ON 

Awards presented

Lindsay Anderson Canada West Defensive Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian, MVP of CIS Championship Tournament
Dani Everitt Sinclair CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 18, 2002Edmonton, ABUPEIWin71-44 Alberta Hoopfest
Sat Oct 19, 2002Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin53-49 Alberta Hoopfest
Sun Oct 20, 2002Edmonton, ABCalgaryWin2-0 Alberta Hoopfest (Calgary defaults 72-61 win)
Fri Oct 25, 2002Quebec City, QCLavalLoss40-70 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 26, 2002Quebec City, QCUNBWin67-57 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 27, 2002Quebec City, QCAlbertaWin69-55 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Dec 29, 2002Victoria, BCBrockWin100-65  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 2002Victoria, BCManitobaWin80-73  
Sat Nov 9, 2002Victoria, BCManitobaWin62-55  
Fri Nov 15, 2002Victoria, BCSimon FraserLoss57-65  
Sat Nov 16, 2002Victoria, BCSimon FraserLoss55-63  
Fri Nov 22, 2002Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin76-50  
Sat Nov 23, 2002Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin62-59  
Fri Nov 29, 2002Victoria, BCUBCWin72-64  
Sat Nov 30, 2002Victoria, BCUBCLoss48-57  
Fri Jan 3, 2003Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin80-65  
Sat Jan 4, 2003Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin58-48  
Fri Jan 10, 2003Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss47-65  
Sat Jan 11, 2003Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss48-55  
Fri Jan 17, 2003Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin81-43  
Sat Jan 18, 2003Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin66-52  
Fri Jan 24, 2003Vancouver, BCUBCWin57-54  
Sat Jan 25, 2003Vancouver, BCUBCWin77-70OT 
Fri Jan 31, 2003Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss39-53  
Sat Feb 1, 2003Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin59-51  
Fri Feb 7, 2003Victoria, BCCalgaryWin57-53  
Sat Feb 8, 2003Victoria, BCCalgaryWin53-44  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 14, 2003Victoria, BCReginaWin53-46 Canada West Quarterfinals (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 15, 2003Victoria, BCReginaLoss36-63 Canada West Quarterfinals (Best of 3)
Sun Feb 16, 2003Victoria, BCReginaWin63-58 Canada West Quarterfinals (Best of 3)
Fri Feb 21, 2003Burnaby, BCWinnipegLoss62-76 Canada West Semifinal
Sat Feb 22, 2003Burnaby, BCCalgaryWin56-55 Canada West Bronze Medal
Sat Mar 8, 2003Hamilton, ONMemorialWin72-64 CIS Quarterfinal
Sun Mar 9, 2003Hamilton, ONLavalWin60-30 CIS Semifinal
Mon Mar 10, 2003Hamilton, ONWinnipegWin60-51 CIS Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lindsay Anderson1868037.814-4829.291-21941.689-10981.730-52824.646746125928515.8
Dani Everitt Sinclair2072336.133-10730.876-21235.833-4671.722-59814.040727422421810.9
Jania Mynott2059129.67-1936.881-18843.149-7070.062-651276.364174921221810.9
Krystal O'Byrne2058929.40-00.083-18644.641-5377.445-711165.858105502020710.3
Lindsay Hewson2059529.820-6033.329-8633.718-2185.711-50613.0395950031964.8
Beckie MacDonald1926614.023-5839.729-7737.73-475.05-12170.9231215015844.4
Jennifer Diana1927614.51-137.718-5135.313-1776.521-19402.137924113502.6
Andrea van Koll201809.00-00.015-3740.514-2458.314-23371.9199743442.2
Aimee Faulk181498.34-1040.010-2934.55-771.43-8110.620141603291.6
Jessica Breitenfeld4143.50-00.01-250.01-333.31-561.52030130.8
Jennifer Anderberg5132.60-00.00-00.00-00.00-110.24100100.0
* Team Totals204076203.8102-31532.4433-108739.8266-35475.1214-36557928.935227735411182123461.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com