Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 2003-04 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Peter Campbell (4th season)
Other staff: Jamie Lockington (Assistant Coach), Paul Falco (Assistant Coach), Beth Doxsee (Student Trainer), Mike Quigley (Assistant Coach), Dave Wall (Assistant Coach), Brian Vermunt (Student Assistant Coach), Haley Caldwell (Team Manager), Dr. David Orchard (Chiropractor)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-110.5001385-143063.0 - 65.017-170.5002179-223164.1 - 65.617-180.4862239-230164.0 - 65.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Allan Lovett Guard6-21904Brantford, ONNorth Park Collegiate
11Omar Miles Guard5-91762Mississauga, ON 
15Luke Nieuwland Guard6-01751Port Colborne, ON 
20Corey McLaren Wing6-61941Ottawa, ON 
21Chris Caruso Guard6-01805Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
23Wade Currie Guard5-101723Burlington, ONNelson High
32Brett Coulthard Guard6-52052Wingham, ON 
33Todd Cooney Wing6-31813Burlington, ONNotre Dame Secondary
34Rob Innes Centre6-82202Brantford, ONBrantford Collegiate
40Andrew MacKay Forward6-72053Bracebridge, ON 
42Nur Alamin Guard6-01651Kitchener, ON 
44Josh Van Wieren Centre6-72354Oakville, ONQueen Elizabeth Park
52Bert Riviere Post6-52002Brampton, ON 
55Trevor Csima Post6-72251Oakville, ONSt. Thomas Aquinas Secondary

Awards presented

Trevor Csima Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year
Rob Innes Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable Player, OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 17, 2003Waterloo, ONTorontoWin73-67 Golden Hawk Classic
Sat Oct 18, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss62-78StatsGolden Hawk Classic
Fri Oct 24, 2003St. Catharines, ONBrandonWin80-65 Badgers Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2003St. Catharines, ONDaemen CollegeLoss60-70 Badgers Classic
Fri Oct 31, 2003UnknownAcadiaWin59-50  
Sat Nov 1, 2003UnknownDalhousieWin86-80  
Sun Dec 28, 2003Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss62-68 Wesmen Classic
Mon Dec 29, 2003Winnipeg, MBCalgaryLoss65-69 Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2003Winnipeg, MBLethbridgeWin60-55 Wesmen Classic
Fri Jan 2, 2004Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin72-65 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Jan 3, 2004Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss56-61 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Jan 4, 2004Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss56-77 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2003Waterloo, ONLaurentianLoss65-73  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Waterloo, ONYorkWin76-71  
Fri Nov 14, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoLoss57-65  
Sat Nov 15, 2003Toronto, ONRyersonWin72-64  
Wed Nov 19, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin51-41Stats 
Sat Nov 22, 2003Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss72-74  
Wed Nov 26, 2003Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss60-74  
Sat Nov 29, 2003London, ONWesternWin65-60Stats 
Fri Jan 9, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss34-58  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss69-81  
Fri Jan 16, 2004Waterloo, ONQueen'sWin73-63  
Sat Jan 17, 2004Waterloo, ONRMCWin59-49  
Wed Jan 21, 2004Windsor, ONWindsorWin60-49  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss53-65  
Wed Jan 28, 2004Waterloo, ONBrockLoss63-69  
Sat Jan 31, 2004Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss56-59Stats 
Fri Feb 6, 2004Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin74-66  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin69-61  
Wed Feb 11, 2004Waterloo, ONMcMasterLoss54-71  
Sat Feb 14, 2004St. Catharines, ONBrockWin81-78  
Wed Feb 18, 2004Waterloo, ONWesternWin75-71Stats 
Sat Feb 21, 2004Guelph, ONGuelphLoss47-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 25, 2004Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss63-66StatsOUA West Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Wade Currie2038019.043-9445.776-16845.244-4695.76-23291.42122  1423911.9
Rob Innes2254024.51-520.087-19145.549-10546.776-1071838.36612 131822410.2
Todd Cooney2161929.58-3225.057-14738.855-9259.822-41633.05057 3301778.4
Andrew MacKay2243619.825-8629.157-16135.417-2665.425-41663.03614 6161567.1
Chris Caruso2247221.527-9030.049-14533.819-3161.314-46602.72718 3241446.5
Omar Miles2163430.24-1330.849-13137.434-6155.720-35552.64266 1251366.5
Bert Riviere2132615.5  48-10944.012-2352.230-57874.1604 1051085.1
Brett Coulthard2227912.73-1225.030-8435.76-1540.017-22391.81310 39693.1
Allan Lovett1728016.50-20.019-4443.213-2161.921-24452.61514  9513.0
Josh Van Wieren221918.7  21-4151.27-1258.39-37462.1321 32492.2
Corey McLaren14966.94-850.07-1643.80-30.02-790.684  1181.3
Trevor Csima161368.5  2-825.03-650.05-12171.1174  270.4
Luke Nieuwland7426.01-616.71-119.1  3-250.751   30.4
Nur Alamin111.0    0-10.0       100.0
* Team Totals224432201.5116-34833.3503-125640.0259-44258.6250-45470432.0392227 42156138162.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com