Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Brock Badgers - 2003-04 Season

Head Coach:Chris Critelli (20th season)
Other staff: Karen Reinhardt (Assistant Coach), Glenn Shaw (Assistant Coach), Carolyn Johnson (Assistant Coach), Jackie White (Assistant Coach), Catherine Okowinsky (Manager), Karen Millar (Trainer), Melissa O'Brien (Assistant Trainer), Lesley Dobias (Assistant Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-80.6361508-134968.5 - 61.318-120.6001995-183366.5 - 61.119-120.6132079-189767.1 - 61.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jodie Ebeling Guard5-62Fenwick, ONE.L. Crossley Secondary
5Denise Navarro Guard5-82Brockville, ONSt. Mary High
6Cassie Tatham Guard5-85Hamilton, ONGlendale
7Bridgette Roelands Guard5-91Parkhill, ONNorth Middlesex District High
8Larkin LaMarche Guard5-43Port Colborne, ONPort Colborne High
9Erin Allan Forward5-112Vancouver, BCYork House
11Fiona Tozer Centre6-3 Hamilton, ONDelta School
12Krysten Adams Forward5-113Hamilton, ONSt. Mary Secondary
13Becky Gallant Guard5-91Vanessa, ONAssumption College
15Kaila Agius Forward6-01Grimsby, ONBlessed Trinity Secondary
22Stacey Farr Forward6-05London, ONLondon Central
23Tara Poulin Guard5-72Welland, ONNotre Dame

Awards presented

Jodie Ebeling OUA West All-Star Team
Stacey Farr Brock Women's Basketball Team MVP, OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 17, 2003UnknownCape BretonLoss63-75  
Sat Oct 18, 2003UnknownCape BretonLoss64-75  
Fri Oct 24, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoLoss62-70 Ryerson Tournament
Sat Oct 25, 2003Toronto, ONHumber CollegeWin84-64 Ryerson Tournament
Sun Dec 28, 2003UnknownMcMasterWin66-61 Fila Classic
Mon Dec 29, 2003UnknownBrandonWin52-40 Fila Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2003UnknownYorkWin55-52 Fila Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 29, 2003Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin67-53  
Sat Nov 1, 2003St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin55-51  
Fri Nov 7, 2003Kingston, ONQueensLoss59-66  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Kingston, ONRMCWin98-53  
Fri Nov 14, 2003St. Catharines, ONOttawaWin71-61  
Sat Nov 15, 2003St. Catharines, ONCarletonWin72-55  
Sat Nov 22, 2003St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss59-60  
Wed Nov 26, 2003Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin82-77  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Windsor, ONWindsorWin81-63  
Fri Jan 9, 2004St. Catharines, ONTorontoLoss77-79  
Sat Jan 10, 2004St. Catharines, ONRyersonWin78-66  
Fri Jan 16, 2004Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss65-75  
Sat Jan 17, 2004Toronto, ONYorkLoss53-58  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Guelph, ONGuelphWin57-38  
Wed Jan 28, 2004Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin72-69  
Sat Jan 31, 2004St. Catharines, ONWindsorWin82-68  
Wed Feb 4, 2004St. Catharines, ONMcMasterLoss66-73  
Sat Feb 7, 2004London, ONWesternLoss51-66  
Wed Feb 11, 2004St. Catharines, ONWaterlooLoss67-68OT 
Sat Feb 14, 2004St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierWin61-45  
Fri Feb 20, 2004St. Catharines, ONLakeheadWin72-49  
Sat Feb 21, 2004St. Catharines, ONLakeheadWin63-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 2004St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin66-49 OUA West Semifinal
Wed Mar 3, 2004St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss59-62 OUA West Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jodie Ebeling2275134.153-12044.2118-26943.978-8789.715-80954.370448945036716.7
Stacey Farr2274533.916-2857.1124-22754.686-13165.641-1181597.2635371293235015.9
* Team Totals22149668.069-14846.6242-49648.8164-21875.256-19825411.513397160338271732.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com