Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Carleton Ravens - 2003-04 Season

Head Coach:Christie Lauzon (First season)
Other staff: Mario Gaetano (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-150.3181198-127954.5 - 58.19-180.3331468-154154.4 - 57.113-190.4061833-183457.3 - 57.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kristen Petruska   
4Avely Serin 1Kingston, ON 
5Ashley Mackay 5-9 Victoria, BC 
6Brooke Ritchie 5-10 Ottawa, ON 
8Dasa Farthing 5-8 Slovakia 
9Katrin Urban   
10Jennifer Zymantas   
11Deborah Germain   
12Stephanie Kewin   
13Caitlin Sparks  Ottawa, ON 
14Sarah Kennedy 5-9 Ottawa, ON 
20Cassandra Nelson   
21Ashley Kimmett 5-11 Camden East, ON 

Awards presented

Dasa Farthing OUA East Defensive Player of the Year
Ashley Kimmett OUA East All-Star Team
Avely Serin OUA East All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 19, 2003UnknownCassoviaWin84-76  
Thu Oct 16, 2003UnknownCegep Sainte-FoyWin61-50  
Fri Oct 24, 2003UnknownMontmorencyLoss72-74  
Sat Oct 25, 2003Ottawa, ONCarleton AlumniWin65-44  
Sun Oct 26, 2003UnknownLakeheadWin75-43  
Fri Oct 31, 2003UnknownSUNY PotsdamWin83-49  
Sun Nov 2, 2003UnknownUQAMWin72-50  
Mon Dec 29, 2003Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss42-55 Concordia Reebok Tournament
Tue Dec 30, 2003Montreal, QCBishopsLoss47-63 Concordia Reebok Tournament
Wed Dec 31, 2003Montreal, QCLavalLoss34-51 Concordia Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2003Ottawa, ONWesternLoss44-55  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Ottawa, ONWindsorLoss55-74  
Fri Nov 14, 2003Guelph, ONGuelphLoss60-65  
Sat Nov 15, 2003St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss55-72  
Fri Nov 21, 2003Ottawa, ONYorkWin50-48  
Sat Nov 22, 2003Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss53-57  
Fri Nov 28, 2003Toronto, ONRyersonWin55-49  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoLoss41-76  
Fri Jan 9, 2004Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin60-54  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss53-61  
Sat Jan 17, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin62-59  
Sun Jan 18, 2004Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin69-67OT 
Fri Jan 23, 2004Ottawa, ONRMCWin77-38  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Ottawa, ONQueensLoss49-59  
Fri Jan 30, 2004Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss51-62  
Sat Jan 31, 2004Toronto, ONYorkLoss43-62  
Tue Feb 3, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss47-64  
Fri Feb 6, 2004Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss47-50  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss56-66  
Fri Feb 13, 2004Kingston, ONQueensLoss48-51  
Sat Feb 14, 2004Kingston, ONRMCWin73-39  
Sat Feb 21, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss50-51  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ashley Kimmett2164530.76-2623.1140-29647.393-12773.236-731095.252335643437918.0
Dasa Farthing2269431.528-9130.882-23834.542-6366.728-49773.563507337323410.6
* Team Totals22133960.934-11729.1222-53441.6135-19071.164-1221868.511583129710761327.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com