Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 2003-04 Season

Head Coach:Angie McLeod (3rd season)
Other staff: Carol Rosenthal (Assistant Coach), Patrice Bellerose (Assistant Coach), Dawn Smyth (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-50.7731474-124567.0 - 56.626-130.6672506-227564.3 - 58.329-130.6902726-245664.9 - 58.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Melissa Berquist   
 Nadia Brenko  Fonthill, ON 
 Meghan Butler  St. John, NB 
 Moronike Laleye 6-1 Gloucester, ON 
 Katherine Lawlor   
4Cara Weiss Guard5-7 Orleans, ONGloucester High
5Melany Bouchard   
7Caroline Alain 5-7 St-Augustin de Desmaures, QC 
8Moriah Trowell  Ottawa, ON 
9Hilary Foster   
11Leah Hubbard  Kingston, ON 
12Kristen Moyle  Ottawa, ON 
13Julie Rodrigue 5-11 St-Georges, QC 
15Veronique Martineau 6-0 St. Eustache, QC 
21Miranda Killam 5-7 Ottawa, ON 
22Natalie Johnston   

Awards presented

Angie McLeod OUA East Coach of the Year
Veronique Martineau OUA East All-Rookie Team
Julie Rodrigue OUA East All-Star Team
Moriah Trowell OUA East All-Star Second Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 12, 2003UnknownCassoviaWin74-66  
Sat Sep 27, 2003Ottawa, ONOttawa AlumniWin67-45  
Sat Oct 4, 2003UnknownMontmorencyWin79-70  
Sun Oct 5, 2003UnknownUQAMWin66-57  
Fri Oct 17, 2003UnknownMemorialLoss60-81  
Sat Oct 18, 2003UnknownCalgaryLoss65-73  
Sun Oct 19, 2003UnknownBishopsWin82-70  
Fri Oct 31, 2003UnknownUNBLoss60-68  
Sat Nov 1, 2003UnknownDalhousieWin61-50  
Sun Nov 2, 2003UnknownLavalLoss41-50  
Wed Dec 31, 2003UnknownDalhousieLoss41-54  
Thu Jan 1, 2004UnknownStFXLoss52-56  
Fri Jan 2, 2004UnknownWesternWin49-37  
Sat Jan 3, 2004UnknownGuelphWin73-72  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2003Ottawa, ONWindsorWin77-65  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Ottawa, ONWesternWin49-46  
Fri Nov 14, 2003St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss61-71  
Sat Nov 15, 2003Guelph, ONGuelphWin63-47  
Fri Nov 21, 2003Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss62-74  
Sat Nov 22, 2003Ottawa, ONYorkWin58-57  
Fri Nov 28, 2003Toronto, ONTorontoWin72-62  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Toronto, ONRyersonWin81-61  
Fri Jan 9, 2004Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin56-46  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss60-68  
Fri Jan 16, 2004Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin76-55  
Sun Jan 18, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin69-63  
Fri Jan 23, 2004Ottawa, ONQueensWin76-46  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Ottawa, ONRMCWin83-37  
Fri Jan 30, 2004Toronto, ONYorkWin65-57  
Sat Jan 31, 2004Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss73-83  
Tue Feb 3, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonWin64-47  
Fri Feb 6, 2004Ottawa, ONTorontoWin78-62  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss69-75  
Fri Feb 13, 2004Kingston, ONRMCWin79-33  
Sat Feb 14, 2004Kingston, ONQueensWin52-40  
Sat Feb 21, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonWin51-50  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 2004UnknownTorontoWin62-55 OUA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 2004UnknownLaurentianWin68-55 OUA East Final
Sat Mar 6, 2004Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin64-60 OUA Championship
Fri Mar 12, 2004Winnipeg, MBUBCLoss69-72 CIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 13, 2004Winnipeg, MBCape BretonWin66-58 CIS Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 14, 2004Winnipeg, MBBishopsLoss53-62 CIS Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Julie Rodrigue2261628.01-714.3121-24449.685-11673.338-651034.738215242732814.9
Moriah Trowell2252623.922-6832.4115-24047.954-7473.048-871356.150385676030613.9
Kristen Moyle2055927.944-9844.975-17842.128-4070.010-56663.327684123322211.1
* Team Totals22170177.367-17338.7311-66247.0167-23072.696-20830413.81151271491312085638.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com