Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2004-05 Season

Head Coach:Eddie Pomykala (21st season)
Other staff: Mike Hickey (Assistant Coach), Don Caldwell (Assistant Coach), Stephen King (Athletic Therapist)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-130.1881038-122564.9 - 76.66-190.2401623-185264.9 - 74.18-190.2961789-198466.3 - 73.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Junior Emmanuel Nicolas Guard6-01801Montreal, QC 
5Ricardo Telamon Guard6-11853Montreal, QC 
10Kevin Watson Guard5-61401Toronto, ON 
13Jason Thorne Guard6-11703Mississauga, ON 
15Mackenzi Debrosse Forward6-22252Montreal, QC 
21Cam McDonald Forward6-52163Vancouver, BC 
22Pierre Alain St. Laurent Guard6-12002Sherbrooke, QC 
30John Mitton Guard6-11701Halifax, NS 
32Doug McCooeye Guard/Forward6-51951Montreal, QC 
33Jeffery Szita Forward6-72554Timmins, ON 
34Scott MacDonald Forward6-42053Vancouver, BC 
40Eric Donohue Forward6-32154Bromptonville, QC 
42Max Jones Guard6-31853Pittsburgh, PA 
50Cam Mowat Centre6-52051Vancouver, BC 

Awards presented

Junior Emmanuel Nicolas RSEQ All Rookie Team
Ricardo Telamon RSEQ Defensive Player of the Year
Kevin Watson RSEQ All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 17, 2004Lennoxville, QCNew HampshireWin63-60 New Hampshire Tour
Sat Oct 23, 2004Lennoxville, QCBishops AlumniWin103-72  
Fri Oct 29, 2004Halifax, NSDalhousieWin84-72  
Sat Oct 30, 2004Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss55-67  
Sun Oct 31, 2004Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss69-76  
Fri Nov 5, 2004Waterloo, ONBrandonLoss58-72 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 6, 2004Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss66-72StatsNaismith Classic
Sun Nov 7, 2004Waterloo, ONDalhousieWin64-56 Naismith Classic
Sat Jan 1, 2005Lennoxville, QCWaterlooLoss61-70StatsConverse Tournament
Sun Jan 2, 2005Lennoxville, QCUNBWin60-53 Converse Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 2004Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss65-76  
Fri Nov 19, 2004Montreal, QCMcGillWin90-86  
Fri Nov 26, 2004Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss79-80  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Quebec City, QCLavalLoss64-77  
Fri Jan 7, 2005Montreal, QCUQAMLoss71-89  
Sat Jan 8, 2005Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss54-58  
Fri Jan 14, 2005Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss61-73  
Sat Jan 15, 2005Montreal, QCMcGillWin76-66  
Fri Jan 21, 2005Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss50-85  
Sat Jan 22, 2005Montreal, QCUQAMLoss66-75  
Sat Jan 29, 2005Quebec City, QCLavalLoss48-86  
Fri Feb 4, 2005Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss57-65  
Sat Feb 5, 2005Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss52-74  
Fri Feb 18, 2005Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss61-87  
Sat Feb 19, 2005Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin81-78OT 
Fri Feb 25, 2005Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss63-70  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Mar 6, 2005Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss68-89 QSSF Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com