U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 2004-05 Season

Head Coach:Kevin Hanson (5th season)
Other staff: Vern Knopp (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-90.5501563-142178.2 - 71.015-140.5172278-206378.6 - 71.122-160.5793013-276179.3 - 72.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
11Casey Archibald Guard6-4185 Salmon Arm, BC 
14Matt Rachar   
15Jordan Yu Guard5-8160 Prince George, BC 
20Karlo Villanueva Guard5-2130 Richmond, BC 
21Ryder McKeown Forward6-7205 Vancouver, BC 
22Jason Birring Guard6-3175 Richmond, BC 
25Peter Wauthy Forward6-3215 Abbotsford, BC 
30Bryson Kool  Pitt Meadows, BCPitt Meadows Secondary
35Craig Rollins Guard6-3205 Vancouver, BC 
40Mark Tasic   
45Corey Ogilvie Guard6-2200 Qualicum, BC 
50Neil Morrison Forward6-5205 Port Coquitlam, BC 

Awards presented

Casey Archibald Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Aug 18, 2004Vancouver, BCHamptonWin75-66 Hampton Summer Tour to BC
Sat Sep 4, 2004Vancouver, BCKansasLoss51-82 Kansas Foreign Tour
Sun Sep 5, 2004Vancouver, BCUNLVLoss71-89 UNLV Foreign Tour
Sat Oct 9, 2004Vancouver, BCWestern WashingtonWin84-83 Western Washington Trip
Sun Oct 10, 2004Vancouver, BCKansas StateWin89-84OTKansas State Foreign Tour
Fri Oct 15, 2004Waterloo, ONYorkWin65-43 Hawk Challenge
Sat Oct 16, 2004Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss79-82 Hawk Challenge
Thu Oct 21, 2004Vancouver, BCCariboo CollegeWin98-80  
Sat Oct 23, 2004Vancouver, BCWaterlooWin101-68Stats 
Thu Oct 28, 2004Vancouver, BCGeorgiaWin83-62 Georgia Tour
Tue Dec 28, 2004Langley, BCAthletes-in-ActionWin101-82 Red Robin Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 2004Langley, BCPeninsula CollegeWin83-70 Red Robin Tournament
Thu Dec 30, 2004Langley, BCLavalLoss76-85 Red Robin Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2004Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin69-52  
Sat Nov 6, 2004Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin82-67  
Thu Nov 11, 2004Vancouver, BCSimon FraserWin72-63  
Sat Nov 13, 2004Burnaby, BCSimon FraserWin81-77  
Fri Nov 19, 2004Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss58-63  
Sat Nov 20, 2004Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss63-65  
Thu Nov 25, 2004Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin86-54  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss74-76  
Fri Jan 7, 2005Vancouver, BCBrandonLoss70-73  
Sun Jan 9, 2005Vancouver, BCReginaWin102-71  
Thu Jan 13, 2005Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternWin88-51  
Fri Jan 14, 2005Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternWin83-68  
Fri Jan 21, 2005Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss87-102  
Sun Jan 23, 2005Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss67-73  
Fri Jan 28, 2005Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss106-1102OT 
Sat Jan 29, 2005Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin65-62  
Thu Feb 3, 2005Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss79-85  
Sat Feb 5, 2005Vancouver, BCSimon FraserWin83-60  
Fri Feb 11, 2005Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin67-64  
Sat Feb 12, 2005Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss81-85  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 18, 2005Vancouver, BCSimon FraserWin81-68 CW Pacific Playoff
Sat Feb 19, 2005Vancouver, BCSimon FraserLoss69-71 CW Pacific Playoff
Sun Feb 20, 2005Vancouver, BCSimon FraserWin96-65 CW Pacific Playoff
Fri Feb 25, 2005Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss78-87 CW Pacific Final
Sat Feb 26, 2005Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss70-73 CW Pacific Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Casey Archibald2066433.262-15839.2130-34138.185-10184.218-65834.234635211840720.4
Ryder McKeown2043821.90-00.079-12264.841-7356.238-47854.26925312101999.9
Corey Ogilvie718326.15-1050.023-4650.017-2958.67-38456.4192016214689.7
Mark Tasic2031615.80-00.063-11654.342-5675.024-29532.645732361688.4
Karlo Villanueva2061830.911-2937.956-12146.321-3560.010-38482.424141611391447.2
Craig Rollins1629018.120-5834.541-10041.07-1353.812-26382.4242117061096.8
Peter Wauthy2036618.30-10.042-9146.237-5172.531-55864.3689191161216.0
Jason Birring1722813.414-3737.827-7337.023-2979.35-8130.8181520211915.4
Bryson Kool2029814.91-1100.033-5955.921-3855.336-54904.551618115884.4
Matt Rachar2026413.23-1520.028-6543.129-3876.316-39552.8381825315884.4
Jordan Yu2029814.912-2842.923-5046.09-1560.07-22291.4345526025673.4
Neil Morrison13957.30-10.03-1421.47-1163.64-18221.782415131.0
* Team Totals204058202.9128-33837.9548-119845.7339-48969.3208-43964732.443238232127170156378.2