Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2004-05 Season

Head Coach:Jon Kreiner (2nd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-160.2731195-128254.3 - 58.311-210.3441792-188856.0 - 59.015-220.4052148-218558.1 - 59.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jessica Bradley 5-11 Fredericton, NB 
4Debra Sandberg 5-91 
5Tara Boyce 5-5 Hamilton, ON 
6Lindsay Taylor Guard5-8 Fenelon Falls, ONI.E. Weldon Secondary
7Kathryn Verboom Forward5-11 Thunder Bay, ON 
9Marissa Hudolin 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
10Jaimie Jorgenson 5-5 Thunder Bay, ON 
11Katerina Martinovic Forward5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
12Amanda Nesbitt 5-8 Lindsay, ON 
13Melissa Famme Guard5-9 Cambridge, ONEastwood Collegiate
14Laura Ruta 6-2 Winnipeg, MB 
15Kristi Huff 5-7 Burlington, ON 
21Dana DiCasmirro 6-2 Thunder Bay, ON 

Awards presented

Debra Sandberg OUA West All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 7, 2004UnknownBrandonWin83-37  
Fri Oct 8, 2004UnknownManitobaLoss45-85  
Sat Oct 9, 2004UnknownOttawaLoss48-70  
Sun Oct 10, 2004UnknownWinnipegLoss50-72  
Fri Oct 15, 2004UnknownBrandonWin73-59  
Sat Oct 16, 2004UnknownBrandonWin75-45  
Sat Oct 23, 2004UnknownGogebic CollegeWin69-39  
Sun Oct 24, 2004UnknownGogebic CollegeWin92-57  
Fri Oct 29, 2004UnknownSt. Scholastica MNWin61-57  
Sat Oct 30, 2004UnknownMesabiCC MNWin86-68  
Sun Oct 31, 2004UnknownMinnesota DuluthLoss48-76  
Wed Dec 29, 2004UnknownDalhousieWin53-50  
Thu Dec 30, 2004UnknownSaint MarysLoss47-65  
Fri Dec 31, 2004UnknownGuelphLoss67-71  
Sat Jan 1, 2005UnknownRyersonWin56-52  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss35-57  
Sat Nov 6, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss52-84  
Fri Nov 12, 2004Thunder Bay, ONRMCWin88-35  
Sat Nov 13, 2004Thunder Bay, ONQueensWin57-53  
Fri Nov 19, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss51-55OT 
Sat Nov 20, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss63-70  
Fri Nov 26, 2004Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss66-75  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss53-57  
Fri Dec 3, 2004London, ONWesternLoss34-58  
Sat Dec 4, 2004London, ONWesternLoss51-52  
Fri Jan 7, 2005Toronto, ONTorontoLoss38-67  
Sat Jan 8, 2005Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-59  
Fri Jan 14, 2005Thunder Bay, ONYorkWin60-36  
Sat Jan 15, 2005Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss53-67  
Fri Jan 21, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss45-55  
Sat Jan 22, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss58-60  
Fri Jan 28, 2005Thunder Bay, ONWindsorLoss52-53  
Sat Jan 29, 2005Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin51-40  
Fri Feb 4, 2005Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss45-62  
Sat Feb 5, 2005Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-61  
Fri Feb 11, 2005Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin62-60OT 
Sat Feb 12, 2005Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss55-66  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com