Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Simon Fraser Clan - 2005-06 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Scott Clark (6th season)
League:CanWest West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501491-161474.5 - 80.75-200.2001814-199672.6 - 79.88-240.2502288-253671.5 - 79.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Brian Brooks   
10Scott Hyde   
11Alex MacIver Guard5-11170 Orillia, ONOrillia District Collegiate
14Vik Bhardwaj   
20Melvyn Mayott Guard6-4200 Burnaby, BCSt. George's School
22Raj Mander   
24Nolan Holmes Forward6-8 Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary (Camosun College)
30Emmy Unaegbu Forward6-55Port Coquitlam, BCTerry Fox Secondary
32Sean Burke 1North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
33Rishi Moorjani   
34Aaron Christensen Forward6-8220 Langley, BCPitt Meadows Secondary
42Alex Quezada   
44Kevin Shaw  North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
54Sinclair Brown Forward6-7195 Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary (Capilano University)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 4, 2005Burnaby, BCCal State NorthridgeLoss71-75 Cal State Northridge BC Tour
Sun Sep 4, 2005Burnaby, BCColoradoLoss63-81 Colorado Tour in BC
Fri Oct 7, 2005Burnaby, BCFraser ValleyWin64-54  
Thu Oct 13, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss54-57  
Fri Oct 14, 2005Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss63-69Stats 
Sat Oct 15, 2005Toronto, ONTorontoLoss67-82  
Sun Nov 6, 2005Seattle, WAWashingtonLoss48-114  
Sat Dec 17, 2005Olympia, WAEvergreen StateWin71-59  
Wed Dec 28, 2005Portland, ORConcordia-PortlandWin78-75  
Thu Dec 29, 2005Portland, ORLewis & ClarkLoss79-82  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 28, 2005Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin82-75  
Sat Oct 29, 2005Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin86-82  
Thu Nov 10, 2005Burnaby, BCUBCLoss73-84  
Fri Nov 11, 2005Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss55-69  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Burnaby, BCAlbertaLoss87-92  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Burnaby, BCAlbertaLoss78-82  
Fri Dec 2, 2005Burnaby, BCVictoriaLoss62-74  
Sat Dec 3, 2005Burnaby, BCVictoriaLoss62-79  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss61-65  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Regina, SKReginaLoss72-74  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Burnaby, BCManitobaLoss85-98  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Burnaby, BCManitobaLoss61-77  
Fri Jan 20, 2006Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss80-94Stats 
Sat Jan 21, 2006Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin78-75Stats 
Thu Jan 26, 2006Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternLoss102-104  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternWin77-74  
Thu Feb 2, 2006Vancouver, BCUBCLoss74-82  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Vancouver, BCUBCLoss67-87  
Fri Feb 10, 2006Burnaby, BCThompson RiversWin89-79  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss60-68  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 17, 2006Vancouver, BCUBCLoss76-92 CanWest West Semifinal
Sat Feb 18, 2006Vancouver, BCUBCLoss63-82 CanWest West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Aaron Christensen1336027.78-3225.065-14544.884-10877.836-721088.344203841422217.1
Emmy Unaegbu2048424.20-20.090-18748.172-11065.551-901417.0841952161625212.6
Nolan Holmes2055227.6  94-13868.146-7164.853-881417.0613339112523411.7
Melvyn Mayott823529.47-2626.927-7834.621-2972.410-11212.6212020358210.2
Raj Mander2054027.045-11838.158-15238.238-5865.53-16190.9374947 201999.9
Sean Burke2062831.419-5236.558-14041.460-7678.98-37452.26886565201959.8
Alex MacIver1019519.516-3447.123-5839.76-1060.02-10121.2111615 5686.8
Kevin Shaw1839221.824-7332.935-10533.312-1866.712-23351.9343123191065.9
Scott Hyde1631519.75-1533.322-5143.112-1963.25-22271.7411920410613.8
Alex Quezada1622414.00-20.016-3644.47-1353.816-25412.633131914392.4
Sinclair Brown15875.81-812.57-2528.08-1080.08-10181.28371 231.5
Brian Brooks10717.10-30.02-633.34-944.41-670.7846 180.8
Rishi Moorjani351.7  1-1100.0     1    20.7
Vik Bhardwaj6142.3  0-20.0  0-220.3414  00.0
* Team Totals204102205.1125-36534.2498-112444.3370-53169.7205-41261730.945531434646129149174.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com