Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Men - 2005-06 Season

Head Coach:Steve Konchalski (31st season)
Other staff: Brent Baker (Assistant Coach), Denton Anthony (Assistant Coach), Jonathan Bell (Student Assistant), Joseph Mensah (Manager), Tara Sutherland (Athletic Therapist), Kurt Stevenson (Athletic Therapist), Marty MacIntyre (Student Therapist), David Cudmore (Team Doctor)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001543-125877.2 - 62.928-70.8002716-229077.6 - 65.428-90.7572845-247976.9 - 67.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Dave Joyce Guard6-31Corner Brook, NLHerdman Collegiate
5Mark MacKenzie Guard5-104Antigonish, NS 
10Alexander Stephen Forward6-72005Scarborough, ONR.H. King Academy
11Zach Russell Guard6-05Richmond, BC 
15Neil MacDonald Centre6-104Sydney Mines, NS 
20Daouli Lengema Forward6-51Halifax, NS 
21Michael Baxter Guard/Forward6-61905Truro, NS 
22John Bustin Guard6-31805Wolfville, NSHorton District High
23Tyler Richards Guard6-22Halifax, NSSt. Pat's High
30Edwin Reynolds Forward6-72155Truro, NS 
32Garry Gallimore Guard6-33Ottawa, ONWoodroffe High
44Taylor Murphy Forward6-53Belle Harbor, NY 

Awards presented

Steve Konchalski AUS Coach of the Year
Garry Gallimore AUS Defensive Player of the Year, AUS Second Team All-Star, Defensive Player of the Year
Tyler Richards AUS First Team All-Star
Alexander Stephen AUS Second Team All-Star, CIS Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 14, 2005Charlottetown, PELavalWin62-61 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 15, 2005Charlottetown, PERyersonWin84-56 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 16, 2005Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin75-70 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 21, 2005Fredericton, NBGuelphWin89-56 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Fredericton, NBCarletonWin61-59 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Fredericton, NBLavalLoss92-95OTEric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 28, 2005Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin71-42 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 29, 2005Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss65-80 StFX Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 2005College Park, MDMarylandLoss59-90  
Sun Nov 6, 2005Fairfax, VAGeorge MasonLoss70-99  
Thu Dec 29, 2005Halifax, NSBrandonWin100-71 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 2005Halifax, NSUNBWin91-832OTRod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 31, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieWin77-75 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2005Sydney, NSCape BretonWin68-59  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Antigonish, NSUPEIWin70-57  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Antigonish, NSUNBWin71-62  
Sun Nov 27, 2005Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin76-58  
Thu Dec 1, 2005Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin74-61  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Antigonish, NSMemorialWin87-66  
Sun Jan 8, 2006Antigonish, NSMemorialWin91-60  
Thu Jan 12, 2006Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin81-55  
Sun Jan 15, 2006Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss65-68  
Wed Jan 18, 2006Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin101-52  
Sat Jan 21, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialLoss74-81  
Sun Jan 22, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialWin91-84  
Thu Jan 26, 2006Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss53-59  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Fredericton, NBUNBWin80-67  
Sun Feb 5, 2006Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin70-61  
Sun Feb 12, 2006Antigonish, NSCape BretonWin74-64  
Thu Feb 16, 2006Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin84-57  
Sun Feb 19, 2006Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin89-65  
Sun Feb 26, 2006Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss67-70  
Sat Mar 4, 2006Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin77-52  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 10, 2006Halifax, NSUPEIWin79-68 AUS Semifinal
Sat Mar 11, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonWin83-72 AUS Championship
Fri Mar 17, 2006Halifax, NSMcMasterWin81-77StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 18, 2006Halifax, NSVictoriaLoss63-67StatsCIS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tyler Richards2066533.235-8541.2109-21351.249-6180.38-56643.228594062430215.1
Garry Gallimore1953928.420-5337.792-17452.963-8177.819-51703.742302512426714.1
Alexander Stephen1746827.5  69-13451.560-7580.031-66975.729211281619811.6
Neil MacDonald1744826.40-10.065-12950.456-6981.225-64895.2541940292218610.9
Zach Russell2060730.420-6331.757-13143.553-7372.64-38422.15010174 371879.3
Edwin Reynolds2039919.91-616.768-10863.09-1947.424-761005.04910196211467.3
Michael Baxter2040720.48-3522.948-10048.020-2774.116-58743.74326234131246.2
John Bustin1925013.210-2835.730-6645.526-2989.75-27321.71918518965.1
Daouli Lengema12887.3  4-1330.88-1172.711-4151.2151322161.3
Dave Joyce11353.21-1100.03-742.93-475.00-110.1424 1100.9
Mark MacKenzie13765.80-10.02-450.05-1338.53-580.611136 990.7
Taylor Murphy111.0         1 1  00.0
* Team Totals203983199.295-27334.8547-107950.7352-46276.2146-44659229.634530025257177154177.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Neil MacDonald23 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster13 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster 
Tyler Richards21 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster5 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster
Alexander Stephen19 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria8 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster3 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster
Garry Gallimore14 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster
Michael Baxter9 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster2 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria1 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster
Edwin Reynolds8 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria7 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria 
Zach Russell7 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster9 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster8 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster
Mark MacKenzie3 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria1 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria2 on Mar 18, 2006 vs Victoria
John Bustin2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster2 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster1 on Mar 17, 2006 vs McMaster


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com