Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Acadia Axewomen - 2005-06 Season

Head Coach:Angie McLeod (2nd season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-170.1051046-125055.1 - 65.85-230.1791565-181555.9 - 64.85-230.1791565-181555.9 - 64.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Anna Crosby   
5Marianne Thomson   
7Jessica Bower   
8Jennifer Bishop   
9Katrina Clow   
10Leslie Steeves   
11Samantha Nuttall   
12Stacey Lillico   
13Ashley Drohan   
14Samantha Sanford   
15Becky Mutch   
21Marrissa Porter   
22Ginny Gane   
23Kim Hurley Guard5-8 Stratford, ON 
25Cailin Crosby Forward6-3  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 14, 2005Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss45-75  
Fri Oct 21, 2005Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss50-62 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Halifax, NSMcGillLoss49-61 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Halifax, NSRMCWin85-53 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 2005Moncton, NBStFXLoss58-72 Don Grant Classic
Sun Nov 6, 2005Moncton, NBSaint MarysWin50-42 Don Grant Classic
Thu Dec 29, 2005Halifax, NSBrockLoss67-89 Halifax Tournament
Fri Dec 30, 2005Halifax, NSQueensLoss49-54 Halifax Tournament
Sat Dec 31, 2005Halifax, NSRMCWin66-57 Halifax Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 11, 2005Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss58-68  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Fredericton, NBUNBLoss39-63  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss52-71  
Sun Nov 20, 2005Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss67-74  
Sun Nov 27, 2005Wolfville, NSStFXWin70-58  
Tue Nov 29, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss52-64  
Thu Jan 5, 2006Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss67-68OT 
Sun Jan 8, 2006Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss52-63  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss59-76  
Sun Jan 15, 2006Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss31-73  
Wed Jan 18, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXLoss55-62  
Sun Jan 22, 2006Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss44-67  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Wolfville, NSUPEILoss51-66  
Sun Jan 29, 2006Wolfville, NSUNBLoss67-70  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin63-53  
Thu Feb 16, 2006Wolfville, NSStFXLoss56-67  
Sat Feb 18, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXLoss48-55  
Sun Feb 19, 2006Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss61-72  
Sat Feb 25, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialUnknown Postponed by storm
Sun Feb 26, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialLoss54-60  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kim Hurley2675829.229-7837.292-23938.553-7967.127-70973.777507512626610.2
Jennifer Bishop2157527.410-2835.749-12339.854-8067.527-36633.05927321321627.7
Samantha Nuttall2650619.529-8036.267-19334.736-5664.315-56712.75635620281997.7
Becky Mutch2558623.412-3237.573-17841.028-4562.242-53953.84721375351867.4
Cailin Crosby2643216.60-00.073-14849.333-5263.528-46742.842321261796.9
Ginny Gane2457323.99-3327.363-16638.028-3190.340-48883.76631441231636.8
Anna Crosby2230413.815-5726.333-11428.918-2475.011-31421.930918012994.5
Stacey Lillico79213.12-728.610-2835.75-771.413-16294.11281303273.9
Jessica Bower2674328.60-50.028-10127.730-5060.08-60682.6588454122863.3
Marrissa Porter232169.41-520.019-5137.313-3141.910-18281.22372133522.3
Marianne Thomson5163.20-10.03-742.92-922.21-671.45030181.6
Leslie Steeves16935.80-90.05-3315.24-4100.012-8201.2133606140.9
Samantha Sanford15744.92-450.02-1315.44-1330.88-5130.963802100.7
Katrina Clow9333.70-10.01-616.71-425.03-140.44450030.3
Ashley Drohan7192.70-20.00-50.01-250.03-030.41160010.1
* Team Totals265020193.1109-34231.9518-140536.9310-48763.7248-45470227.049928640514199145556.0

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kim Hurley1959531.321-5935.672-18339.340-5869.023-52753.956435002120510.8
Becky Mutch1948625.69-2634.660-15339.224-3764.935-42774.13921295321538.1
Ginny Gane1846826.08-2927.654-13739.421-2487.534-38724.05325361171377.6
Jennifer Bishop1544329.54-1822.234-9535.839-5966.114-25392.64324221251117.4
Samantha Nuttall1939921.023-6038.344-13532.622-3366.711-39502.63831390191337.0
Cailin Crosby1933217.50-00.048-9849.021-3363.617-32492.625316141176.2
Anna Crosby1523415.611-3828.927-8033.813-1681.27-17241.61881007785.2
Jessica Bower1956629.80-40.024-8030.017-2958.68-41492.6446540114653.4
Stacey Lillico22512.50-10.03-650.00-00.01-563.02210063.0
Marrissa Porter1616110.11-425.011-3333.38-1942.16-15211.31661523311.9
Leslie Steeves12615.10-50.02-1513.32-2100.09-1100.88150260.5
Ashley Drohan362.00-10.00-20.01-250.01-010.30110010.3
Samantha Sanford9343.80-20.00-60.01-250.02-350.61130110.1
Katrina Clow492.20-00.00-10.00-00.02-020.51210000.0
Marianne Thomson000.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals193819201.077-24731.2379-102437.0209-31466.6170-31048025.334423326811145104454.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com