Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Calgary Dinos - 2005-06 Season

Head Coach:Shawnee Harle (12th season)
League:CanWest Central

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501587-142479.3 - 71.221-130.6182666-245678.4 - 72.222-130.6292755-251378.7 - 71.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Pam Weatherbee   
5Becky Heninger   
6Courtney Coyle Forward5-10 Cranbrook, BC(Lethbridge College)
7Tanya Hautala   
8Katherine Adams Guard Calgary, ABSir Winston Churchill High
9Michelle Willson   
10Lindsay Maundrell   
11Brianna Orr  Halifax, NSHalifax Grammar
12Whitney Haswell Post6-0 Oakville, ONIroquois Ridge High
13Elyse Hnatiuk Forward5-9 Calgary, AB 
20Jamie Morck   

Awards presented

Tanya Hautala Canada West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 6, 2005Edmonton, ABConcordiaWin92-50 Alberta Tournament
Fri Oct 7, 2005Edmonton, ABFraser ValleyWin89-57 Alberta Tournament
Fri Oct 14, 2005UnknownSimon FraserLoss81-90  
Sat Oct 15, 2005UnknownTrinity WesternWin100-76  
Fri Oct 21, 2005UnknownMcMasterLoss61-81  
Sat Oct 22, 2005UnknownBrockLoss78-93  
Sun Oct 23, 2005UnknownTorontoLoss76-81  
Thu Dec 29, 2005UnknownLavalWin75-60  
Fri Dec 30, 2005UnknownVictoriaWin63-58  
Sat Dec 31, 2005UnknownTorontoWin80-56  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 28, 2005Calgary, ABUBCLoss57-96  
Sat Oct 29, 2005Calgary, ABUBCLoss71-88  
Fri Nov 4, 2005Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss73-81  
Sat Nov 5, 2005Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss76-81  
Fri Nov 11, 2005Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin79-56  
Sat Nov 12, 2005Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin72-49  
Fri Nov 18, 2005Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin83-73  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin72-60  
Fri Nov 25, 2005Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin91-70  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin86-74  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Calgary, ABBrandonWin75-39  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Calgary, ABBrandonWin91-56  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Calgary, ABAlbertaWin80-74  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss72-82  
Fri Jan 27, 2006Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin89-64  
Sat Jan 28, 2006Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin101-63  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin99-73  
Sat Feb 4, 2006Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin74-73  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss90-99  
Sun Feb 12, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss56-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 17, 2006Calgary, ABAlbertaWin66-65 CW Div Semifinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 18, 2006Calgary, ABAlbertaWin84-66 CW Div Semifinal (Best of 3)
Fri Feb 24, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin79-75 CW Division Final (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 25, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss68-75 CW Division Final (Best of 3)
Sun Feb 26, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss76-106 CW Division Final (Best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lindsay Maundrell2056828.49-2240.9115-25046.086-12270.521-71924.664696533932516.2
Tanya Hautala2059729.940-10637.7101-24341.643-5578.26-22281.438633205528514.2
Michelle Willson2049324.60-00.078-13956.159-8371.159-621216.077184332721510.8
Courtney Coyle2043121.629-7936.760-15538.736-4383.730-47773.95224443171859.2
Katherine Adams2054427.215-4136.653-12243.438-5865.514-48623.13969520301598.0
Whitney Haswell2049024.50-00.065-13548.125-4161.036-731095.555174816311557.8
Jamie Morck1631219.50-00.042-8847.715-2268.238-47855.3531340715996.2
Brianna Orr2020610.316-4734.027-7138.00-20.011-22331.621213326703.5
Becky Heninger161378.60-50.018-4045.011-1861.12-10120.81891906472.9
Pam Weatherbee15956.33-1030.08-1942.15-683.35-9140.9169802241.6
Elyse Hnatiuk171277.50-10.08-2138.17-1070.05-15201.22011517231.4
* Team Totals204000200.0112-31136.0575-128344.8325-46070.7227-42665332.645331339935235158779.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com