Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 2005-06 Season

Head Coach:Ryan Thorne (3rd season)
Other staff: Helen Magdalinos (Assistant Coach), Robert Burns (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-100.375948-97959.2 - 61.210-150.4001472-146858.9 - 58.710-170.3701563-160857.9 - 59.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Nathifa Weekes Guard5-61Brossard, QCDawson College
5Andrea Sergautis Forward5-102West Vancouver, BCSt. Thomas Aquinas
6Isabelle Provencher Forward5-114Sorel, QCJohn Abbott College
7Vanessa Danisi Guard5-101Montreal, QCVanier College
8Catherine Parent Forward5-111Sept-Iles, QCJohn Abbott College
9Christine Kennedy Guard5-31Prince George, BCCollege Heights Secondary
10Rikki Bowles Guard5-31East Farham, QCJohn Abbott College
11Marie-Eve Beaulieu-Demers Guard5-94Quebec City, QC 
12Caroline Hebert Forward5-111Repentigny, QCVanier College
13Amanda Costa Guard5-44Toronto, ONSt. Clement's
15Melanie Gerin-Lajoie Forward5-104Toronto, ONCollege Francais
20Genevieve Dupont Forward5-111Amqui, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
21Julianne Noseworthy Centre6-42Kanata, ONEarl of March Secondary
22Sarah Gagne Forward5-105Gaspe, QCDawson College
23Marianne Roberge Guard5-51Quebec City, QCChamplain St. Lawrence

Awards presented

Ryan Thorne RSEQ Entraineur de l'annee (Coach of the Year)
Amanda Costa RSEQ Prix leasdership et engagement social
Sarah Gagne RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Catherine Parent RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year), CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 14, 2005Montreal, QCRMCWin78-22 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 15, 2005Montreal, QCUNBLoss64-68 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 16, 2005Montreal, QCWaterlooWin68-54 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 21, 2005Halifax, NSUPEILoss56-62 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2005Halifax, NSAcadiaWin61-49 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 23, 2005Halifax, NSUQAMLoss40-48 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 2005Hamden, CTQuinnipiacLoss44-72 McGill US Tour
Sun Nov 6, 2005Worcester, MAHoly CrossLoss47-68 McGill US Tour
Fri Dec 30, 2005Windsor, ONManitobaLoss55-73 Windsor Invitational
Sat Dec 31, 2005Windsor, ONWindsorWin60-54 Windsor Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2005Montreal, QCLavalLoss48-61  
Sat Nov 19, 2005Montreal, QCConcordiaWin73-55  
Fri Nov 25, 2005Montreal, QCBishopsLoss57-73  
Sat Nov 26, 2005Montreal, QCConcordiaWin68-48  
Fri Jan 6, 2006Quebec City, QCLavalLoss61-70  
Sat Jan 7, 2006Montreal, QCConcordiaWin73-58  
Fri Jan 13, 2006Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss53-64  
Sat Jan 14, 2006Montreal, QCUQAMLoss43-53  
Fri Jan 20, 2006Montreal, QCUQAMLoss50-51  
Sat Jan 21, 2006Quebec City, QCLavalLoss43-66  
Fri Feb 3, 2006Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin70-62  
Fri Feb 10, 2006Montreal, QCUQAMWin62-54  
Sat Feb 11, 2006Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss60-62  
Sun Feb 19, 2006Montreal, QCBishopsLoss65-67  
Fri Feb 24, 2006Montreal, QCUQAMWin69-60  
Sat Feb 25, 2006Montreal, QCLavalLoss53-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 1, 2006Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss42-59 QSSF Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Sarah Gagne16  11-4226.267-17139.230-00.034-48825.1 183751917510.9
Catherine Parent16    45-9348.445-6075.032-30623.9    191358.4
Vanessa Danisi17  21-5438.932-5459.324-00.0        1096.4
Nathifa Weekes17    34-00.032-00.0    2633 341005.9
Marie-Eve Beaulieu-Demers15  7-00.032-00.013-00.010-36463.1 2324821845.6
Isabelle Provencher14  16-4040.029-4072.51-00.0        755.4
Julianne Noseworthy17    35-7149.310-00.024-0241.4   20 804.7
Christine Kennedy17  3-1127.319-4641.338-5964.4    2733  794.6
* Team Totals17  58-14739.5293-47561.7193-119162.2100-11421412.6 94127339383749.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com