Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Eddie Pomykala (23rd season)
Other staff: Mike Hickey (Assistant Coach), David Guay (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-120.2501126-123170.4 - 76.98-140.3641560-161870.9 - 73.59-140.3911641-169671.3 - 73.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Damon Thomas Anderson Forward  
 Scott MacDonald Forward6-4205 Vancouver, BC 
 Doug McCooeye Guard/Forward6-5195 Montreal, QC 
 Cam McDonald Forward6-5216 Vancouver, BC 
 John Mitton Guard6-1170 Halifax, NS 
 Cam Mowat Centre6-5205 Vancouver, BC 
 Junior Emmanuel Nicolas Guard6-0180 Montreal, QC 
 Hermon Tesfaghebriel Forward  
 Jason Thorne Guard6-1170 Mississauga, ON 
 Jordan Winnett   
 Paul Woodham   
 Andrew Wright Forward5-101Fredericton, NB 

Awards presented

Doug McCooeye RSEQ Ken Shields Nominee, RSEQ Second Team All-Star
Junior Emmanuel Nicolas RSEQ Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 6, 2006Montreal, QCMontmorencyWin81-78  
Fri Oct 13, 2006Kingston, ONQueensLoss53-54 Kingston Tournament
Sat Oct 14, 2006Kingston, ONRMCWin84-72 Kingston Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXLoss65-86 Nike Tip-off at StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2006Antigonish, NSUNBWin83-69 Nike Tip-off at StFX Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 2006Lennoxville, QCUNBWin71-61 Converse Classic Invitational
Sun Dec 31, 2006Lennoxville, QCRMCWin78-45 Converse Classic Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2006Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin86-82  
Sat Nov 18, 2006Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss59-88  
Fri Nov 24, 2006Quebec City, QCLavalLoss71-73  
Sat Nov 25, 2006Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss54-77  
Sat Dec 2, 2006Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss69-78  
Fri Jan 5, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMLoss51-68  
Fri Jan 12, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillLoss57-66  
Fri Jan 19, 2007Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin79-55  
Fri Jan 26, 2007Quebec City, QCLavalLoss86-912OT 
Sat Jan 27, 2007Lennoxville, QCLavalWin86-77  
Fri Feb 2, 2007Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss61-90  
Sun Feb 4, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillWin78-72  
Fri Feb 9, 2007Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss58-69  
Fri Feb 16, 2007Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss70-71  
Sat Feb 17, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss87-93  
Sat Feb 24, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMLoss74-81  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com