Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (28th season)
Other staff: Carly Clarke (Assistant Coach), Maggie Bezanson (Manager)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001413-123370.7 - 61.625-90.7352363-213569.5 - 62.825-90.7352363-213569.5 - 62.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Rachael Harrison   
4Alex Legge Guard1 
5Leah Girdwood Martin  Cole Harbour, NS 
7Kathleen McNeil   
8April Scott   
9Kelly Donald   
10Abby Jakob   
11Brittany Sullivan   
12Emma Cooper   
13Chloe MacLean   
15Tamara Mijatovic   
22Laurie Girdwood   

Awards presented

Dr. Carolyn Savoy AUS Coach of the Year
Maggie Bezanson Dalhousie Manager of the Year
Kelly Donald AUS First Team All-Star, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Laurie Girdwood AUS Second Team All-Star
Alex Legge Dalhousie Female Rookie of the Year, AUS Rookie of the Year, AUS Rookie Team All-Star, CIS All-Rookie Team
Kathleen McNeil AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2006Halifax, NSConcordiaWin84-55  
Sat Oct 14, 2006Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierWin72-60  
Sun Oct 15, 2006UnknownYorkLoss64-78  
Fri Oct 20, 2006Halifax, NSMcGillWin73-60 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2006Halifax, NSBishopsWin71-47 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2006Halifax, NSUPEIWin65-62 Subway Centennial Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2006Moncton, NBLakeheadWin74-57 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2006Moncton, NBAcadiaWin77-58 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2006Moncton, NBBrockLoss50-58 Don Grant Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 8, 2006Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin65-48  
Sun Nov 12, 2006Halifax, NSAcadiaWin74-54  
Sat Nov 18, 2006Halifax, NSUNBWin91-83  
Sun Nov 19, 2006Halifax, NSUPEIWin71-51  
Fri Nov 24, 2006Antigonish, NSStFXWin72-59  
Sat Nov 25, 2006Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss74-78  
Sat Jan 6, 2007Halifax, NSMemorialWin73-66  
Sat Jan 13, 2007St. John's, NLMemorialLoss69-81  
Sun Jan 14, 2007St. John's, NLMemorialWin73-65  
Sat Jan 20, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBWin76-70  
Sun Jan 21, 2007Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin74-44  
Fri Jan 26, 2007Halifax, NSUNBWin60-49  
Sat Jan 27, 2007Halifax, NSStFXWin63-44  
Sun Feb 4, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBLoss64-71  
Tue Feb 6, 2007Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin69-54  
Sat Feb 10, 2007Halifax, NSMemorialLoss56-62  
Thu Feb 15, 2007Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin69-63  
Sun Feb 18, 2007Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin73-66  
Wed Feb 21, 2007Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin72-51  
Sat Feb 24, 2007Halifax, NSCape BretonWin75-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 3, 2007Halifax, NSUNBWin71-69 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 4, 2007Halifax, NSMemorialLoss43-68 AUS Championship
Fri Mar 9, 2007St. John's, NLUBCWin88-77 CIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 10, 2007St. John's, NLSimon FraserLoss52-78 CIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 11, 2007St. John's, NLMemorialLoss66-75 CIS Bronze Medal

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kathleen McNeil2880928.90-10.0154-30750.291-13666.981-1232047.3743654153639914.2
Alex Legge2884730.24-1233.3110-21650.991-11877.166-721384.960627122431511.2
Laurie Girdwood2854119.30-00.0126-24451.639-6065.083-1482318.264275652629110.4
Kelly Donald2896734.527-9129.788-26932.768-9968.730-44742.641104711262719.7
April Scott2873426.212-3732.472-20036.036-5466.715-81963.44773732471926.9
Leah Girdwood Martin2851618.40-00.076-13954.716-3644.451-761274.56713448101686.0
Tamara Mijatovic2638214.70-00.036-10434.627-3675.023-45682.6282432922993.8
Rachael Harrison2841915.014-4431.831-10130.721-2777.811-21321.1373237122973.5
Brittany Sullivan252309.215-3740.516-5330.25-683.32-15170.7142720011522.1
Chloe MacLean201256.20-20.08-2040.08-1457.14-12160.81231203241.2
Emma Cooper171026.00-00.05-1631.24-757.18-10181.1155512140.8
Abby Jakob17694.10-10.04-1723.53-650.09-6150.944715110.6
* Team Totals285741205.072-22532.0726-168643.1409-59968.3383-653103637.046341048245234193369.0

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kathleen McNeil2057828.90-10.0116-23349.876-10870.460-901507.5602944112530815.4
Alex Legge2058529.23-742.981-15950.966-8379.552-591115.545415711523111.6
Laurie Girdwood2040020.00-00.092-18848.929-4860.472-1131859.251224252021310.7
Kelly Donald2067433.719-6927.565-19932.746-7065.721-36572.92871481211959.8
April Scott2051625.810-2934.550-14135.530-4566.713-59723.63753450281407.0
Leah Girdwood Martin2035517.80-00.055-10651.913-2552.038-57954.8491037771236.2
Rachael Harrison2033016.511-3333.325-8429.818-2378.37-17241.2292930118794.0
Tamara Mijatovic1825314.10-00.023-6933.317-2373.914-35492.7221326517633.5
Brittany Sullivan171418.39-2437.510-3528.63-3100.02-13150.97161007321.9
Chloe MacLean14805.70-10.06-1346.24-850.03-7100.755802161.1
Emma Cooper16925.80-00.03-1421.43-560.07-9161.014450290.6
Abby Jakob11373.40-10.02-922.20-20.08-190.84130440.4
* Team Totals204041202.152-16531.5528-125042.2305-44368.8297-49679339.635129435531166141370.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com