Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Ryan Thorne (4th season)
Other staff: Helen Magdalinos (Assistant Coach), Sarah Gagne (Assistant Coach), Earl Zukerman (Sports Information)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-90.438931-96858.2 - 60.513-130.5001563-156760.1 - 60.313-170.4331769-185159.0 - 61.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Nathifa Weekes Guard5-62Brossard, QCDawson College
5Andrea Sergautis Forward5-103West Vancouver, BCSt. Thomas Aquinas
6Megan Eva Guard5-81Montreal, QCDawson College
7Vanessa Danisi Guard5-102Montreal, QCVanier College
8Catherine Parent Forward5-112Sept-Iles, QCJohn Abbott College
9Christine Kennedy Guard5-32Prince George, BCCollege Heights Secondary
10Rikki Bowles Guard5-32East Farham, QCJohn Abbott College
11Marie-Eve Beaulieu-Demers Guard5-95Quebec City, QC 
12Caroline Hebert Forward5-112Repentigny, QCVanier College
13Ariana Gianakos Guard5-81Lebanon, NJVoorhees High
21Julianne Noseworthy Centre6-43Kanata, ONEarl of March Secondary
23Marianne Roberge Guard5-52Quebec City, QCChamplain St. Lawrence

Awards presented

Nathifa Weekes RSEQ Joueuse defensive de l'annee (Defensive Player), RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star), CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 4, 2006Montreal, QCCarletonWin71-49  
Fri Oct 13, 2006Montreal, QCRMCWin77-48 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 14, 2006Montreal, QCWindsorWin65-49 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 15, 2006Montreal, QCOttawaWin73-55 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 20, 2006Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss60-73 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sat Oct 21, 2006Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss67-78 Subway Centennial Tournament
Sun Oct 22, 2006Halifax, NSMount RoyalLoss60-69 Subway Centennial Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2006Kingston, ONMcMasterLoss48-82 Frank Tindall Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 2006Kingston, ONStFXWin65-57 Frank Tindall Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 2006Kingston, ONQueensWin58-46 Frank Tindall Tournament
Fri Nov 10, 2006Montreal, QCHarvardLoss49-67  
Sat Nov 11, 2006Montreal, QCCornellLoss47-90  
Sun Nov 12, 2006Montreal, QCSaint Michael's CollegeLoss50-58  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 17, 2006Quebec City, QCLavalLoss40-58  
Sat Nov 25, 2006Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin61-59  
Thu Nov 30, 2006Montreal, QCConcordiaWin68-61  
Sun Dec 3, 2006Montreal, QCUQAMLoss53-55  
Sat Jan 6, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss60-69  
Fri Jan 12, 2007Montreal, QCBishopsWin71-62  
Sat Jan 13, 2007Montreal, QCLavalWin63-51  
Wed Jan 17, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMLoss58-64  
Fri Jan 19, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaWin70-56  
Sat Jan 27, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMLoss65-68  
Fri Feb 2, 2007Quebec City, QCLavalLoss47-78  
Sun Feb 4, 2007Montreal, QCBishopsLoss48-65  
Fri Feb 9, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaWin59-54  
Sat Feb 10, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMLoss60-64  
Fri Feb 16, 2007Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss48-68  
Fri Feb 23, 2007Montreal, QCLavalWin60-36  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 28, 2007Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss48-62 QSSF Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Nathifa Weekes1649631.02-728.679-20338.952-7371.216-56724.50646145121213.2
Christine Kennedy1600.025-6041.756-15835.441-5673.212-45573.6037002217811.1
Catherine Parent1647529.72-825.052-13837.738-5273.159-871469.10000331449.0
Julianne Noseworthy1200.00-00.037-9240.27-00.033-49826.8000290816.8
Vanessa Danisi1300.012-00.018-00.023-00.00-000.000000715.5
Rikki Bowles1500.018-5433.328-5451.92-00.00-000.000000765.1
* Team Totals1697160.759-12945.7270-64541.9163-18190.1120-23735722.30101613310676247.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com