Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Regina Cougars - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Dave Taylor (First season)
League:CanWest Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-120.4551528-145069.5 - 65.914-150.4831998-185268.9 - 63.914-200.4122340-228468.8 - 67.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Stacey Walker   
5Megan Cherkas   
6Danielle Ash   
7Jacquie Kenyon   
8Mallory Loire   
9Shalyn Kivela   
10Gabrielle Gheyssen Forward  
11Leane Phillips   
12Meryl Jordan   
13Rebecca Schmidt   
14Ashley Wishira   
15Maja Kralovcova   
21Chelsea Cassano   
22Carmen Stewart   

Awards presented

Chelsea Cassano Regina Women's Basketball Team MVP, Canada West Second Team All-Star
Gabrielle Gheyssen Regina Female Rookie of the Year, CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 4, 2006Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss47-67  
Fri Oct 13, 2006Helena, MTCarroll CollegeLoss75-91  
Sat Oct 14, 2006Helena, MTCarroll CollegeLoss75-87  
Sun Oct 15, 2006Havre, MTMontana State NorthernLoss66-73  
Fri Oct 20, 2006Regina, SKRyersonWin84-65  
Sat Oct 21, 2006Regina, SKRyersonWin84-41  
Fri Oct 27, 2006Regina, SKBrandonWin83-40 Regina Tournament
Sat Oct 28, 2006Regina, SKAlbertaWin67-57 Regina Tournament
Sun Oct 29, 2006Regina, SKMinot StateLoss69-70 Regina Tournament
Wed Nov 1, 2006Seattle, WAWashingtonLoss57-111  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 3, 2006Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss78-79  
Sat Nov 4, 2006Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss49-66  
Fri Nov 10, 2006Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss71-84  
Sat Nov 11, 2006Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss73-83  
Fri Nov 17, 2006Regina, SKAlbertaLoss52-58  
Sat Nov 18, 2006Regina, SKSaskatchewanLoss64-77  
Fri Nov 24, 2006Regina, SKBrandonWin72-24  
Sat Nov 25, 2006Regina, SKBrandonWin93-37  
Fri Dec 1, 2006Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin74-72  
Sat Dec 2, 2006Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss65-75  
Fri Jan 5, 2007Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin96-77  
Sat Jan 6, 2007Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss58-62  
Fri Jan 12, 2007Regina, SKVictoriaWin70-54  
Sat Jan 13, 2007Regina, SKUBCLoss46-62  
Fri Jan 19, 2007Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss54-84  
Sat Jan 20, 2007Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin79-57  
Fri Jan 26, 2007Regina, SKWinnipegWin72-66  
Sat Jan 27, 2007Regina, SKWinnipegLoss64-77  
Fri Feb 2, 2007Brandon, MBBrandonWin63-49  
Sat Feb 3, 2007Brandon, MBBrandonWin74-43  
Fri Feb 9, 2007Regina, SKManitobaWin92-83  
Sat Feb 10, 2007Regina, SKManitobaLoss69-81  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 16, 2007Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss52-69 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 17, 2007Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss53-63 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Chelsea Cassano2869624.90-00.0174-32254.066-13748.2102-1522549.1991561492141414.8
Gabrielle Gheyssen3282925.928-7238.9128-34337.360-7777.970-951655.2616110583234410.8
Megan Cherkas3283326.017-6625.870-21332.977-12462.133-771103.41067710716282347.3
Carmen Stewart3258718.32-728.660-16037.585-11176.667-1241916.089336212302076.5
Rebecca Schmidt3361118.523-6535.479-20438.730-4566.732-49812.55436721262116.4
Maja Kralovcova1929715.66-1250.047-9151.619-2673.131-60914.84613346131196.3
Stacey Walker3383625.342-11137.869-18736.926-3476.55-49541.66294920302066.2
Danielle Ash2855619.933-10431.747-14931.530-4468.23-45481.74557531411575.6
Jacquie Kenyon1419013.60-00.028-4660.912-2157.118-37553.91582946684.9
Leane Phillips3349214.90-00.046-12138.018-3748.648-831314.042113113111103.3
Mallory Loire1415711.20-10.017-4141.59-1560.015-20352.51571618433.1
Meryl Jordan2939613.714-4729.824-8528.220-3360.612-30421.4361935214822.8
Shalyn Kivela2726910.01-128.330-8336.115-2951.725-24491.8201437017762.8
Ashley Wishira111.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals336750204.5166-49733.4819-204540.0467-73363.7461-845130639.6690445734113277227168.8

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Chelsea Cassano2153425.40-00.0134-24953.849-10447.175-1161919.1751245421731715.1
Gabrielle Gheyssen2258126.420-5735.182-23335.240-5572.743-691125.145427062522410.2
Rebecca Schmidt2239217.820-4445.556-13142.723-3271.921-25462.13923490201557.0
Stacey Walker2257426.132-7343.850-12440.321-2680.82-31331.54471600181537.0
Megan Cherkas2157027.18-4318.644-14231.040-6462.519-45643.07151698191366.5
Carmen Stewart2240818.50-50.039-10138.658-7973.448-851336.05318459171366.2
Danielle Ash2039019.520-7028.632-10131.727-3871.13-32351.83238340281115.5
Jacquie Kenyon1014714.70-00.022-3366.710-1855.617-25424.21282245545.4
Maja Kralovcova1215913.22-728.619-4344.212-1675.019-31504.22351749524.3
Leane Phillips2228713.00-00.030-7639.513-2356.530-50803.6221019910733.3
Mallory Loire1214812.30-10.016-3743.27-1353.815-19342.81471608393.2
Shalyn Kivela161388.60-20.016-4436.413-2356.519-17362.27715011452.8
Meryl Jordan1921911.57-3122.610-4721.36-1250.09-19281.51742029331.7
Ashley Wishira111.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals224548206.7109-33332.7550-136140.4319-50363.4320-56488440.245429648184196152869.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com