Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Saint Mary's Huskies - 2006-07 Season

Head Coach:Jill Jeffrey Healy (20th season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-150.2501162-135758.1 - 67.88-250.2421911-223057.9 - 67.68-250.2421911-223057.9 - 67.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kelsey Daley Guard Fredericton, NB 
5Vanessa Ryan   
6Alishia Clayton   
7Alise Brown Guard5-8 Halifax, NS 
8Julia Finlay   
9Sherelle Carvery   
10Jennifer Bray   
11Kailey Ykema   
12Elizabeth Gibbons   
13Caitlin Carota   
14Ashley Donald   
15Barbara Capes   
21Shannon Grant   

Awards presented

Alise Brown AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 12, 2006Halifax, NSYorkLoss71-76  
Sat Oct 14, 2006Halifax, NSConcordiaWin73-68  
Sun Oct 15, 2006Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierLoss78-79OT 
Fri Oct 20, 2006Toronto, ONYorkLoss45-65  
Sat Oct 21, 2006Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss49-75  
Sun Oct 22, 2006Toronto, ONTorontoLoss47-66  
Fri Oct 27, 2006Moncton, NBAcadiaWin69-59 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2006Moncton, NBBrockLoss58-76 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2006Moncton, NBUNBLoss43-62 Don Grant Classic
Fri Dec 29, 2006Montreal, QCVictoriaLoss38-54 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2006Montreal, QCBishopsLoss55-72 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sun Dec 31, 2006Montreal, QCRyersonWin66-48 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 8, 2006Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss48-65  
Fri Nov 10, 2006Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss58-73  
Fri Nov 17, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialLoss46-75  
Sat Nov 18, 2006St. John's, NLMemorialLoss47-66  
Fri Nov 24, 2006Halifax, NSUPEIWin67-63  
Fri Jan 5, 2007Halifax, NSAcadiaWin63-53  
Fri Jan 12, 2007Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin80-71  
Sat Jan 13, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBWin67-56  
Fri Jan 19, 2007Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss49-69  
Sat Jan 20, 2007Antigonish, NSStFXLoss50-51  
Sat Jan 27, 2007Halifax, NSUNBLoss67-72  
Sun Jan 28, 2007Halifax, NSMemorialLoss58-62  
Tue Feb 6, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss54-69  
Fri Feb 9, 2007Halifax, NSMemorialLoss36-65  
Sun Feb 11, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBLoss55-84  
Thu Feb 15, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss63-69  
Sun Feb 18, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss66-73  
Tue Feb 20, 2007Halifax, NSStFXLoss58-70  
Sat Feb 24, 2007Halifax, NSUNBWin68-67  
Sun Feb 25, 2007Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss62-84  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 2007Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss57-73 AUS Quarterfinal

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alise Brown30100633.520-8723.0196-47541.379-11668.135-971324.470659685349116.4
Kelsey Daley2787532.445-13034.677-24032.142-5280.810-85953.539628212382418.9
Sherelle Carvery1741724.510-4820.863-18035.014-2070.031-781096.44445486371508.8
Vanessa Ryan3091530.56-2722.280-20139.864-14943.066-991655.56048827412307.7
Jennifer Bray2953318.40-10.084-18146.430-3976.931-65963.372155317211986.8
Elizabeth Gibbons2854519.50-00.062-16138.545-7163.428-781063.873275846161696.0
Julia Finlay2763323.41-128.341-12433.113-2259.132-741063.96831541036963.6
Shannon Grant3063021.018-6726.924-11121.619-2190.511-38491.6392242218852.8
Barbara Capes282689.64-1625.019-6728.411-1861.15-35401.44371710531.9
Alishia Clayton201025.11-250.09-2339.13-560.06-14201.0103914221.1
Caitlin Carota12786.50-40.01-911.11-250.00-10100.84041230.2
Kailey Ykema12655.40-40.01-1010.01-250.00-110.111231030.2
Ashley Donald471.80-00.00-20.00-00.00-000.01000000.0
* Team Totals306074202.5105-39826.4657-178436.8322-51762.3255-67492931.0534327548112266174158.0

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alise Brown2067233.614-5923.7128-31940.161-8472.622-61834.246496973733116.6
Kelsey Daley2069834.936-9737.161-18033.936-4285.76-64703.531536111271949.7
Vanessa Ryan2060930.45-1827.855-13142.041-9642.740-651055.24435534241567.8
Jennifer Bray1930816.20-10.055-12245.125-2986.221-37583.151123310151357.1
Sherelle Carvery818523.12-1612.521-6830.96-966.711-32435.4262518112506.2
Elizabeth Gibbons2038519.2  38-10536.232-4965.319-57763.85121393161085.4
Julia Finlay2047823.91-1010.029-8932.67-1450.022-62844.2542642622663.3
Shannon Grant2039819.915-4632.618-7225.013-1492.97-26331.6241125111643.2
Barbara Capes181417.84-1136.413-4429.56-1250.02-19211.219571 362.0
Alishia Clayton13786.01-1100.08-1844.43-560.05-11161.2434 4201.5
Kailey Ykema5193.8  0-20.01-250.00-110.22 21 10.2
Caitlin Carota6223.70-20.00-30.01-250.00-330.5  2  10.2
Ashley Donald471.8  0-20.0     1    00.0
* Team Totals204000200.078-26129.9426-115536.9232-35864.8155-43859329.635324035573158116258.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com