Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:John Campbell (6th season)
Other staff: Scott James (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001527-149576.3 - 74.817-170.5002629-260077.3 - 76.517-180.4862688-268076.8 - 76.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Simon Farine Guard6-2 Toronto, ON 
5Charles Campbell  Vancouver, BC 
6Shea Balish Guard6-3 Lockeport, NS 
7Jeppe Knudsen Guard6-3 Copenhagen, Denmark 
8Jason Wang Forward6-7 Ottawa, ON 
10Robert Nortmann Forward6-7 Nassau, Bahamas 
11Yannick Walcott Guard6-3200 Toronto, ONNorthern Secondary (Dalhousie)
12Devon Norris Guard6-3 Tantallon, NS 
13Ryan deWinter  Sussex, NB 
14Sandy Veit Forward6-8 Mississauga, ON 
15Germain Bendegue Forward  
21Drew Stratton Forward6-7 Kennebecasis Valley High
22Josh Beattie Guard6-4 Bedford, NS 
23Andrew Sullivan 3Riverview, NB 

Awards presented

John Campbell Dalhousie Coach of the Year
Simon Farine AUS Second Team All-Star
Yannick Walcott AUS All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2007Ottawa, ONGuelphWin93-71 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Ottawa, ONUQAMWin89-77 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss69-96 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Thu Oct 18, 2007Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin86-82  
Fri Oct 19, 2007Toronto, ONRyersonWin83-73  
Sat Oct 20, 2007Toronto, ONYorkWin86-82  
Fri Oct 26, 2007Toronto, ONTorontoLoss77-87  
Sat Oct 27, 2007Guelph, ONGuelphLoss68-78  
Sun Oct 28, 2007Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss62-74  
Fri Nov 2, 2007Orono, MEMaineLoss59-80  
Fri Dec 28, 2007Halifax, NSLaurentianWin84-68 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Halifax, NSStFXLoss74-83 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Halifax, NSConcordiaLoss74-79 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 8, 2007Halifax, NSStFXLoss76-86  
Sun Nov 11, 2007Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss76-84  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Halifax, NSUPEILoss67-70  
Sun Nov 18, 2007Halifax, NSUPEIWin83-56  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBWin62-60  
Sun Nov 25, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBWin84-61  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialWin81-53  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss68-81  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss71-85  
Sun Jan 13, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonWin77-74  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss51-92  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin76-71  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin80-68  
Fri Feb 1, 2008Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss62-72  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss83-97  
Sun Feb 10, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialWin101-59  
Thu Feb 14, 2008Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss91-95OT 
Sun Feb 17, 2008Antigonish, NSStFXLoss72-82  
Fri Feb 22, 2008Halifax, NSUNBWin80-71  
Sat Feb 23, 2008Halifax, NSUNBWin86-78  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 7, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonWin82-72 AUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 8, 2008Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss75-83 AUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Simon Farine1657335.822-6533.891-24437.350-7665.814-79935.843804243525415.9
Andrew Sullivan1443130.825-6141.065-15143.038-4977.614-39533.8356345 2819313.8
Germain Bendegue2048324.1  82-19542.158-9263.052-811336.7661140201222211.1
Drew Stratton2059229.60-20.094-21244.326-3868.439-711105.551251911521410.7
Ryan deWinter1834018.98-3622.268-14546.928-3873.723-35583.2331218581729.6
Devon Norris2060430.218-5831.049-13935.333-5066.050-26763.83646121421497.5
Sandy Veit2025712.8  51-9255.421-3658.351-36874.332710691236.2
Yannick Walcott2031615.82-1020.032-8139.59-2536.019-34532.6462122315753.8
Shea Balish14997.19-2536.010-3033.37-887.54-590.6201010 7362.6
Josh Beattie141279.11-425.010-3429.414-2263.69-8171.21156 6352.5
Jeppe Knudsen5306.04-1040.04-1330.8  0-220.43   1122.4
Robert Nortmann3103.3  3-742.9  1-010.33   162.0
Jason Wang12726.0  7-2429.27-1741.24-8121.01723  211.8
Charles Campbell10707.01-425.06-1931.62-450.02-570.7587 2151.5
* Team Totals204004200.290-27532.7572-138641.3293-45564.4282-42971135.540129023440181152776.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com