Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2007-08 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (3rd season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-50.7731792-150381.5 - 68.321-70.7502286-196681.6 - 70.222-110.6672645-240380.2 - 72.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Ryan Steer Guard6-01655Windsor, ONHoly Names High
5Sasha Lazic Forward6-72151Belgrade, Serbia 
6Kevin Cameron Forward6-82302Elora, ON(Windsor)
7Greg Surmacz Forward6-82254Peterborough, ONPeterborough Collegiate (East Tennessee State, Kirkwood Community College)
8Tyler Carey Forward6-62202London, ON 
9Greg Allin Forward6-62255Chatham, ONUrsuline College
10Conor Allin Guard6-42002Chatham, ON 
11Isaac Kuon Forward6-41862Mississauga, ONFather Michael Goetz Secondary
12Kevin Kloostra Forward6-32005Chatham, ONJohn McGregor Secondary (Binghamton, Casper Junior College)
13Matt Handsor Guard5-101753Chatham, ONJohn McGregor Secondary
14Corey Boswell Guard6-01703Detroit, MIFerndale High
20Monty Hardware Guard6-01602Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
21Stevan Ljuljdurovic Forward6-42101Windsor, ON 
22Jonathan Burnett Forward6-72152Rock Island, ILRock Island High
23Richard Allin Forward6-62205Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate

Awards presented

Chris Oliver OUA West Coach of the Year
Ryan Steer OUA West Ken Shields Nominee, OUA West First Team All-Star
Greg Surmacz E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP), OUA West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 1, 2007Windsor, ONVirginia TechLoss69-88 Virginia Tech Tour
Sun Sep 2, 2007Windsor, ONVirginia TechLoss52-79 Virginia Tech Tour
Fri Oct 12, 2007Montreal, QCBishop'sWin76-71 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sat Oct 13, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillLoss98-101 McGill Redbird Invitational
Sun Oct 14, 2007Montreal, QCYorkWin81-73 McGill Redbird Invitational
Fri Oct 26, 2007Waterloo, ONBishop'sWin87-69 Wilfrid Laurier Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2007Waterloo, ONCape BretonWin81-72 Wilfrid Laurier Invitational
Mon Nov 5, 2007Oakland, MIOakland UniversityLoss94-115  
Fri Dec 28, 2007West Palm Beach, FLNorthwoodLoss61-91 Battle of Beach
Sat Dec 29, 2007West Palm Beach, FLWilberforceWin83-64 Battle of Beach
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2007Windsor, ONLaurentianWin93-45  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Windsor, ONYorkWin103-61  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Windsor, ONRMCWin93-45  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Windsor, ONQueen'sWin71-61  
Fri Nov 23, 2007Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss61-78  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss73-81  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Toronto, ONRyersonWin92-81  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Toronto, ONTorontoLoss79-92  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Windsor, ONGuelphLoss84-86  
Wed Jan 9, 2008Windsor, ONWesternWin85-69  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin76-62  
Wed Jan 16, 2008London, ONWesternWin68-64  
Sat Jan 19, 2008St. Catharines, ONBrockWin78-69  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin85-57  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin103-74  
Wed Jan 30, 2008Windsor, ONWaterlooWin99-54Stats 
Sat Feb 2, 2008Windsor, ONBrockWin79-64  
Thu Feb 7, 2008Guelph, ONGuelphWin86-72  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin67-61  
Wed Feb 13, 2008Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss69-89  
Sat Feb 16, 2008Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin70-67Stats 
Wed Feb 20, 2008Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 27, 2008Windsor, ONWesternLoss71-77 OUA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Greg Surmacz2261528.06-2524.0174-31155.974-9280.441-1401818.2393942142442819.5
Ryan Steer2162329.742-12334.1104-25940.276-9183.515-941095.2591565634632615.5
Kevin Kloostra1231426.216-4932.760-14441.726-3378.810-43534.423321811016213.5
Isaac Kuon2253524.337-8046.286-18646.232-4080.021-45663.049263622024111.0
Greg Allin2253224.217-5530.952-12740.922-3759.536-901265.75440233241436.5
Jonathan Burnett7507.1  18-2962.15-955.610-3131.931614415.9
Matt Handsor2247221.534-6453.137-7251.45-683.35-21261.24425122121135.1
Monty Hardware1824513.614-3638.932-7542.79-1181.89-18271.527171945874.8
Richard Allin1419814.10-40.024-6735.817-2763.017-45624.4351314 12654.6
Kevin Cameron2223510.78-1942.131-7640.814-2166.714-35492.232111437843.8
Tyler Carey151026.8  15-3246.913-1776.514-20342.32231422432.9
Corey Boswell2127413.01-911.114-4332.68-1361.55-19241.117351217371.8
Stevan Ljuljdurovic3289.31-520.01-911.1  2-241.3544 131.0
Sasha Lazic133.0  0-10.01-250.00-333.01 1  11.0
Conor Allin181417.80-40.02-825.01-250.02-12140.8820311150.3
* Team Totals224367198.5176-47337.2650-143945.2303-40175.6201-59079136.041842227437185177980.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com