Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (29th season)
Other staff: Carly Clarke (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001296-123564.8 - 61.820-110.6452037-188965.7 - 60.920-110.6452037-188965.7 - 60.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Alex Legge Guard2 
6Leah Girdwood Martin  Cole Harbour, NS 
6Rachael Harrison   
7Kathleen McNeil   
8April Scott   
9Meghan Donahue   
10Brooke Sullivan 1 
11Brittany Sullivan   
12Brianna Orr  Halifax, NSHalifax Grammar
15Tamara Mijatovic   
22Laurie Girdwood   
23Jessica Puddister  St. John's, NL 

Awards presented

Alex Legge AUS First Team All-Star
Kathleen McNeil AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award
Brooke Sullivan AUS Rookie Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2007Toronto, ONRyersonWin71-48 Rams Basketball Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Toronto, ONBishopsWin65-45 Rams Basketball Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Toronto, ONMemorialLoss55-59 Rams Basketball Classic
Fri Oct 19, 2007Halifax, NSFraser ValleyLoss60-68 Subway Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2007Halifax, NSCalgaryWin77-72 Subway Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2007Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierWin71-49 Subway Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Halifax, NSGuelphWin64-63 Saint Mary's Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Halifax, NSRyersonWin70-50 Saint Mary's Tournament
Mon Dec 31, 2007Halifax, NSLavalWin79-58 Saint Mary's Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 8, 2007Halifax, NSStFXWin74-62  
Sun Nov 11, 2007Halifax, NSAcadiaWin77-64  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Halifax, NSUPEIWin69-51  
Sun Nov 18, 2007Halifax, NSUPEILoss82-85OT 
Sat Nov 24, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-72  
Sun Nov 25, 2007Fredericton, NBUNBLoss69-73  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialLoss61-70  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin65-52  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin74-45  
Sun Jan 13, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonWin69-57  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss51-65  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin67-66  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin76-61  
Fri Feb 1, 2008Halifax, NSAcadiaWin62-56  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin57-52  
Sun Feb 10, 2008Halifax, NSMemorialLoss52-65  
Thu Feb 14, 2008Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin55-54  
Sun Feb 17, 2008Antigonish, NSStFXLoss49-69  
Fri Feb 22, 2008Halifax, NSUNBLoss54-58  
Sat Feb 23, 2008Halifax, NSUNBWin64-58  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 29, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin69-67OTAUS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 1, 2008Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss60-75 AUS Semifinal

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laurie Girdwood2346620.30-00.0130-24353.531-5062.072-871596.9652148191429112.7
Alex Legge2585334.12-922.2110-20653.492-13468.763-661295.248626172131412.6
Kathleen McNeil1847426.30-00.063-16238.949-8359.053-941478.249206112131759.7
Brianna Orr2572328.947-12737.075-22832.926-3281.213-48612.44281824332238.9
Leah Girdwood Martin2546618.60-00.081-17247.122-3171.035-1111465.87817451981847.4
April Scott2561324.52-229.144-15029.335-4971.419-811004.03279730451255.0
Tamara Mijatovic2437015.40-00.042-10042.028-3873.720-37572.433323714151124.7
Rachael Harrison1935918.911-3333.335-9437.24-850.012-28402.1252623013854.5
Brittany Sullivan1932617.213-5125.518-6428.19-1090.06-23291.5183728011583.1
Brooke Sullivan2432513.53-2015.027-8232.912-2548.036-41773.227162316692.9
Jessica Puddister12705.80-00.05-1533.31-425.03-8110.987410110.9
Meghan Donahue2136.50-10.00-20.01-250.01-121.01010010.5
* Team Totals255058202.378-26329.7630-151841.5310-46666.5333-62595838.342639848677179164865.9

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laurie Girdwood1838121.20-00.0106-19753.821-3658.364-741387.7462042171223312.9
Alex Legge2068834.42-922.292-16854.872-10568.651-491005.037464771925812.9
Kathleen McNeil1332825.20-00.045-11439.533-5461.141-641058.13315449101239.5
Brianna Orr2058029.040-9741.260-17833.722-2878.611-39502.53463624271829.1
Leah Girdwood Martin2037818.90-00.061-13445.515-2365.227-931206.06815381171376.8
Rachael Harrison1426318.811-2740.730-7241.73-650.09-19282.018172004745.3
Tamara Mijatovic1930315.90-00.035-7944.320-3066.712-31432.32529281011904.7
April Scott2048824.40-150.033-12426.628-3971.815-59743.7285757038944.7
Brooke Sullivan2027713.83-1816.724-7034.310-2147.627-31582.925141906613.0
Brittany Sullivan1426018.69-4122.013-5225.07-887.54-16201.412321907423.0
Jessica Puddister12705.80-00.05-1533.31-425.03-8110.987410110.9
Meghan Donahue2136.50-10.00-20.01-250.01-121.01010010.5
* Team Totals204029201.465-20831.2504-120541.8233-35665.4265-48474937.533531538159141130665.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com