Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Search & More Contact Men's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Kerby Court (2nd season)
Other staff: Jamie Born (Assistant Coach), Jay Duke (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-150.3481390-160160.4 - 69.69-190.3211675-191159.8 - 68.29-230.2811873-218458.5 - 68.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Laura Craig Guard/Forward5-103Delta, BCSouth Delta Secondary
5Lindsey Horsting Guard5-44Aldergrove, BCBrookswood Secondary (Kwantlen)
6Amanda Knauff Forward5-113Maple Ridge, BCThomas Haney Secondary
7Liesa Ohman Guard5-63Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
8Krystal Crofton Guard5-62Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
9Heather Van Wieren Post6-05Walnut Grove, BCWalnut Grove Secondary
10Laura McLellan Guard5-92Coquitlam, BC 
11Jordan Verhoeff Guard5-92Calgary, ABCalgary Christian
12Katie Haworth Guard5-73Gresham, ORSam Barlow High
13Corina Reimer Post6-22Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
14Rachel Raymond Post6-01St. Albert, ABArchbishop O'Leary High
15Lindsey Gustafson Guard5-91Mission, BCHeritage Park Secondary
20Emily Knauff Forward5-91Maple Ridge, BCHeritage Park Secondary
21Becky Atkinson Post6-24Delta, BCSouth Delta Secondary
22Lauren Doubroff Post6-13Surrey, BCEnver Creek Secondary
23Nambogga Sewali Guard5-71Whitby, ONHenry Street High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 1, 2007UnknownWichita StateLoss51-59  
Sun Sep 2, 2007UnknownNew Mexico StateLoss49-79  
Fri Oct 12, 2007Waterloo, ONStFXLoss58-66 Naismith Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss48-57 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Waterloo, ONUQAMLoss45-51 Naismith Classic
Thu Oct 18, 2007UnknownUNBWin72-68  
Sat Oct 20, 2007UnknownMcMasterLoss62-68  
Mon Dec 17, 2007UnknownWestmont CALoss40-60  
Wed Dec 19, 2007UnknownAzusa PacificLoss58-75  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 25, 2007Vancouver, BCUBCLoss35-67  
Sat Oct 27, 2007Victoria, BCVictoriaWin60-58  
Fri Nov 2, 2007Regina, SKReginaLoss65-78  
Sat Nov 3, 2007Brandon, MBBrandonWin72-51  
Fri Nov 9, 2007Langley, BCLethbridgeWin67-58  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Langley, BCCalgaryLoss60-88  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin73-68  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin64-58  
Fri Nov 23, 2007Langley, BCWinnipegWin73-67  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Langley, BCManitobaWin62-58  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss65-69  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss51-66  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Langley, BCVictoriaLoss49-66  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Langley, BCVictoriaLoss61-68  
Fri Jan 11, 2008Langley, BCFraser ValleyLoss65-71  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Langley, BCThompson RiversWin74-60  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss46-79  
Sat Jan 19, 2008Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss67-76  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Langley, BCUBCLoss53-69  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Langley, BCUBCLoss64-78  
Fri Feb 1, 2008Langley, BCSimon FraserLoss58-90  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss49-82  
Fri Feb 8, 2008Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss57-76  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laura Craig2158227.725-8828.471-19536.422-3366.720-73934.44868817321899.0
Krystal Crofton2355524.114-5525.557-17532.647-6275.84-35391.76843902161757.6
Heather Van Wieren2352522.82-366.760-14042.940-4981.638-841225.34117411181627.0
Katie Haworth2040920.429-7538.748-12538.411-1668.83-32351.84135412251366.8
Corina Reimer2144421.10-20.054-14836.524-5841.465-891547.368213117121326.3
Liesa Ohman1931016.328-8931.539-11434.24-580.06-8140.7261324181105.8
Lauren Doubroff2123411.15-1631.238-10336.932-4080.026-49753.635725451135.4
Becky Atkinson2338716.81-425.052-12940.314-2556.041-53944.13117323221195.2
Emily Knauff2345619.89-3724.336-13127.517-3745.920-42622.7432159120984.3
Amanda Knauff222109.5  23-7032.913-3537.115-39542.516318 7592.7
Lindsey Gustafson2333514.64-1921.118-6428.117-2568.06-16221.0302941 12572.5
Jordan Verhoeff181337.41-250.010-3727.018-2572.05-9140.8611923392.2
Rachel Raymond144.0    1-250.0        11.0
Lindsey Horsting284.0  0-20.0  0-110.5     00.0
Laura McLellan492.2      0-220.51 1 100.0
* Team Totals234601200.0118-39030.3506-143335.3260-41263.1249-53278134.045427550340181139060.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com