Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UQAM Citadins - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Jacques Verschuere (5th season)
Other staff: Danny Vincent (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-40.750998-91962.4 - 57.419-100.6551813-170262.5 - 58.719-100.6551813-170262.5 - 58.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Soumia Abboud   
7Marie-Eve Dufault   
8Julie Lemieux   
9Selwa Maatoug Forward  
10Melissa Boucher   
11Karine Boudrias   
12Andreanne Lamontagne   
15Marjolaine Gauthier-Theoret Centre  
21Cora Duval 1 
22Jessica Bibeau-Cote   
23Claudia Gauthier-Theoret   
24Irline Noel   

Awards presented

Jacques Verschuere RSEQ Entraineur de l'annee (Coach of the Year)
Jessica Bibeau-Cote RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Cora Duval RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year), RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star), Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year), CIS All-Rookie Team
Claudia Gauthier-Theoret RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 12, 2007Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin66-58 Naismith Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Waterloo, ONStFXLoss43-54 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Waterloo, ONTrinity WesternWin51-45 Naismith Classic
Fri Oct 19, 2007UnknownCarletonLoss53-63  
Sat Oct 20, 2007UnknownLavalLoss41-66  
Sun Oct 21, 2007UnknownOttawaLoss65-70OT 
Sat Nov 3, 2007Kingston, ONQueensWin57-53  
Sun Nov 4, 2007Kingston, ONRMCWin98-50  
Fri Dec 28, 2007Montreal, QCWindsorLoss68-70 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Montreal, QCQueensWin71-64 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Montreal, QCBrockWin55-50 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 10, 2007Montreal, QCBishopsWin65-62  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Quebec City, QCLavalLoss54-57  
Fri Nov 30, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaWin71-62  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillWin70-53  
Fri Jan 4, 2008Quebec City, QCLavalLoss50-63  
Fri Jan 11, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillWin59-51  
Fri Jan 18, 2008Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin63-60  
Sun Jan 20, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillWin69-45  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Montreal, QCLavalWin58-45  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaWin73-68  
Fri Feb 8, 2008Montreal, QCBishopsLoss42-57  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss67-70  
Fri Feb 15, 2008Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin73-59  
Sun Feb 17, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaWin64-59  
Fri Feb 22, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillWin59-48  
Sat Feb 23, 2008Montreal, QCLavalWin61-60  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 27, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaWin77-67 QSSF Semifinal
Sat Mar 1, 2008Quebec City, QCLavalLoss70-73 QSSF Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Cora Duval1647229.54-1040.081-17945.335-6058.356-611177.3532165122320112.6
Karine Boudrias1641425.940-11036.467-18835.620-2676.914-22362.2222329 1819412.1
Claudia Gauthier-Theoret1650531.66-2326.166-16240.734-4673.946-651116.947264122317210.8
Irline Noel1644227.61-616.765-16240.123-3663.929-771066.62623497241549.6
Jessica Bibeau-Cote1651332.117-6028.337-13228.020-2774.14-69734.63647762271116.9
Marjolaine Gauthier-Theoret1427619.71-156.723-7132.413-1872.235-19543.9271227 8604.3
Selwa Maatoug161288.02-1118.213-4727.79-1369.214-12261.617513 5372.3
Soumia Abboud1519813.2  10-3132.34-1040.018-14322.1261517 18241.6
Julie Lemieux1618211.43-1421.49-2931.04-4100.05-9140.941225 5251.6
Marie-Eve Dufault12514.20-10.03-1030.05-862.59-5141.21225 3110.9
Andreanne Lamontagne10333.30-20.03-742.91-250.05-160.6223 570.7
Melissa Boucher771.0  1-425.0  4-260.9312 120.3
* Team Totals163221201.374-25229.4378-102237.0168-25067.2239-35659537.22751893522316099862.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com