Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Chantal Vallee (3rd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-80.6361577-136371.7 - 62.022-100.6882279-198271.2 - 61.922-110.6672342-206371.0 - 62.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Emily Abbott Guard5-81Calgary, ABDr. E.P. Scarlett High
5Britney Debruyn 5-8 Blenheim, ON 
6Dranadia Roc 5-82Montreal, QC 
7Emily Ross 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
8Iva Peklova Centre6-51Prague, Czech RepublicSparta Praha
9Raelyn Prince Forward6-22Windsor, ONSaint Thomas of Villanova
10Shavaun Reaney Guard5-5 Sherwood, ABSalisbury Composite High
11Evangeline Jacobson 5-8 Scandia, AB 
12Amy Bakos 5-10 Montreal, QC 
13Marissa Bozzetto 5-9 Windsor, ON 
15Amanda Milliquet 5-10 Sarnia, ON 
21Chelsea Johnston 6-1 Welland, ON 
22Laura Mullins Guard5-101Windsor, ONSt. Anne High

Awards presented

Laura Mullins OUA West All-Rookie Team
Iva Peklova OUA West Rookie of the Year, OUA West All-Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team
Dranadia Roc OUA West All-Star Team, CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 3, 2007Chatham, ONWesternLoss71-78  
Fri Oct 12, 2007Montreal, QCSaint MarysWin81-59 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Montreal, QCMcGillWin72-59 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Montreal, QCUPEIWin70-53 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 28, 2007UnknownAIALoss63-81  
Fri Dec 28, 2007Montreal, QCUQAMWin70-68 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2007Montreal, QCConcordiaWin75-67 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Montreal, QCBishopsWin80-71 Concordia-Reebok Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 31, 2007Windsor, ONGuelphWin72-52  
Sat Nov 3, 2007Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss59-66  
Fri Nov 9, 2007Windsor, ONLaurentianLoss67-70  
Sat Nov 10, 2007Windsor, ONYorkLoss57-60  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Windsor, ONRMCWin95-45  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Windsor, ONQueensLoss65-69  
Fri Nov 23, 2007Ottawa, ONOttawaWin66-47  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Ottawa, ONCarletonWin75-73OT 
Fri Nov 30, 2007Toronto, ONRyersonWin95-67  
Sat Dec 1, 2007Toronto, ONTorontoLoss65-73  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin66-59  
Wed Jan 9, 2008Windsor, ONWesternWin79-60  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss65-75  
Wed Jan 16, 2008London, ONWesternLoss76-93  
Sat Jan 19, 2008St. Catharines, ONBrockWin61-47  
Fri Jan 25, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin76-55  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Windsor, ONLakeheadWin66-50  
Wed Jan 30, 2008Windsor, ONWaterlooWin58-44  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Windsor, ONBrockWin79-69  
Thu Feb 7, 2008Guelph, ONGuelphWin64-59  
Sat Feb 9, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin87-44  
Wed Feb 13, 2008Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss84-86  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 16, 2008Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin59-31 OUA West Playoff
Wed Feb 20, 2008London, ONWesternWin71-69 OUA West Semifinal
Sat Feb 23, 2008Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss53-64 OUA West Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dranadia Roc2259727.149-13237.1141-36338.835-4577.825-35602.7 49  2236616.6
Iva Peklova2255825.40-30.088-20044.048-6475.085-1292149.7 27 154122410.2
Laura Mullins2245920.914-4431.881-17745.826-3672.224-57813.7 20 3422029.2
Raelyn Prince1942122.2  68-17439.134-5561.851-861377.2 12 8131708.9
Shavaun Reaney2258226.517-4934.758-15038.754-7671.126-66924.2 73 1411878.5
Emily Ross2254324.77-2330.465-16838.724-4355.856-441004.5 26 1201617.3
Marissa Bozzetto2129914.24-757.136-7945.615-2365.213-23361.7 24  17914.3
Emily Abbott2122410.74-1921.121-6731.312-1580.020-21412.0 32 115582.8
Amy Bakos1627116.9  9-2339.122-3366.727-50774.8 14  15402.5
Evangeline Jacobson2222210.110-2540.015-5726.37-1353.86-6120.5 21  7472.1
Chelsea Johnston10474.7  8-1747.15-683.31-9101.0   13212.1
Britney Debruyn9728.00-10.04-1526.70-20.09-5141.6 3  180.9
Amanda Milliquet10323.2  0-40.00-10.03-250.5 1  100.0
* Team Totals224327196.7105-30334.7594-149439.8282-41268.4346-53387940.0 302 30238157571.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com