Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2008-09 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (30th season)
League:AUS Nelson

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001445-125272.2 - 62.621-80.7242163-183274.6 - 63.222-80.7332247-188574.9 - 62.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Alex Legge Guard  
5Leah Girdwood Martin  Cole Harbour, NS 
6Rachael Harrison   
7Tiffany James   
8Jenna Kaye Guard5-7 Sackville, NBTantramar Regional High (UPEI, Dalhousie)
9Kelly Donald   
10Brooke Sullivan   
11Brittany Sullivan   
12Brianna Orr  Halifax, NSHalifax Grammar
13Carla Norrad   
15Cailin Crosby Forward6-3  
22Laurie Girdwood   

Awards presented

Laurie Girdwood AUS Second Team All-Star
Jenna Kaye AUS First Team All-Star
Alex Legge Dalhousie President's Award

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 12, 2008UnknownSaskatchewanLoss59-65  
Fri Oct 17, 2008Halifax, NSSAITWin84-53 Dalhousie Tournament
Sat Oct 18, 2008Halifax, NSQueensWin90-64 Dalhousie Tournament
Sun Oct 19, 2008Halifax, NSBrockWin85-63 Dalhousie Tournament
Fri Oct 24, 2008Moncton, NBUQAMWin83-66 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 25, 2008Moncton, NBMcMasterWin86-52 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 26, 2008Moncton, NBYorkWin77-59 Don Grant Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 8, 2008St. John's, NLMemorialLoss71-75  
Sun Nov 9, 2008St. John's, NLMemorialLoss69-72  
Fri Nov 14, 2008Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss65-76  
Sun Nov 16, 2008Halifax, NSStFXWin71-62  
Fri Nov 21, 2008Halifax, NSUPEIWin79-68  
Sun Nov 23, 2008Fredericton, NBUNBWin79-59  
Thu Jan 8, 2009Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin77-64  
Sat Jan 10, 2009Halifax, NSUNBWin73-63  
Fri Jan 16, 2009Halifax, NSUPEIWin71-58  
Sat Jan 17, 2009Halifax, NSCape BretonWin79-70  
Sat Jan 24, 2009Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin77-49  
Sun Jan 25, 2009Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin78-57  
Fri Jan 30, 2009Halifax, NSAcadiaWin76-46  
Sat Feb 7, 2009Halifax, NSMemorialLoss62-65  
Sun Feb 8, 2009Halifax, NSMemorialWin66-61  
Wed Feb 11, 2009Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin70-56  
Sat Feb 14, 2009Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss60-77  
Sun Feb 15, 2009Sydney, NSCape BretonWin88-66  
Wed Feb 18, 2009Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin80-51  
Sun Feb 22, 2009Antigonish, NSStFXLoss54-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 2009Halifax, NSAcadiaWin77-68 AUS Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 28, 2009Halifax, NSMemorialWin86-63 AUS Semifinal
Sun Mar 1, 2009Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss75-80 AUS Championship

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laurie Girdwood2346020.00-10.0135-25552.943-6863.271-1091807.862274882331313.6
Jenna Kaye2769525.75-2718.5122-30040.7105-12087.553-1472007.4711478546435413.1
Brianna Orr2768125.272-18638.795-26036.518-2185.718-66843.152888023928010.4
Alex Legge1631919.90-20.051-10847.238-5470.444-39835.23621263141408.8
Brooke Sullivan2762423.118-5831.088-20942.139-6361.955-581134.24039410242338.6
Kelly Donald2774727.730-8535.371-21133.644-6073.346-50963.64898482342168.0
Leah Girdwood Martin2644717.21-1100.083-17547.433-5263.542-901325.167193213102007.7
Cailin Crosby2136817.50-10.066-12851.622-3857.935-41763.6511129581547.3
Tiffany James241948.110-3528.618-5831.06-966.79-12210.91992014522.2
Rachael Harrison2631412.13-2611.522-9124.26-1060.015-24391.5251820013532.0
Carla Norrad211527.20-00.04-1625.05-862.52-8100.5221410013130.6
Brittany Sullivan155.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-111.02020000.0
* Team Totals275006185.4139-42232.9755-181141.7359-50371.4390-645103538.349549144138246200874.4

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laurie Girdwood2039619.80-10.0116-22152.535-5464.863-941577.850244082126713.3
Jenna Kaye2050425.24-2119.089-22839.066-7686.835-1081437.2551106934824812.4
Brianna Orr2050325.153-13539.370-18637.614-1593.314-49633.135626222320710.3
Brooke Sullivan2042421.216-4634.864-13946.025-4062.525-36613.02224280171698.4
Alex Legge1426018.60-20.037-8245.131-4766.035-32674.83015192101057.5
Cailin Crosby2034417.20-10.060-12050.021-3461.833-39723.6481126581417.0
Kelly Donald2053926.916-6026.746-15330.124-3275.027-33603.03466352241326.6
Leah Girdwood Martin1926013.71-1100.042-10639.625-3767.627-66934.9431119751105.8
Rachael Harrison1919210.13-1520.014-5127.54-666.712-12241.316101508351.8
Tiffany James171026.04-1526.79-2733.31-250.06-5110.6661313231.4
Carla Norrad14946.70-00.02-825.04-4100.02-570.5131040880.6
Brittany Sullivan155.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-111.02020000.0
* Team Totals203623181.297-29732.7549-132141.6250-34772.0279-48075938.035434933230175144572.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com