Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 2008-09 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Lisa Thomaidis (11th season)
Other staff: Allison Fairbrother (Assistant Coach), Jacqueline Lavallee (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Central

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
18-40.8181548-129770.4 - 59.023-110.6762293-208767.4 - 61.423-110.6762293-208767.4 - 61.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jill Humbert Guard3Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
5Amy Prokop Guard  
6Kimberley Tulloch Guard5-93Regina, SKDr. Martin LeBoldus High
7Amy Lackie   
8Alicia Wilson   
9Kara Lackie Forward  
10Mary Hipperson Guard5-10  
11Lindsay Copeland 2Melfort, SK 
12Lauren Whyte   
13Meagan Koroll   
15Jana Spindler Forward6-23Wolfville, NSHorton District High
21Julia Schmidt Guard5-6 Regina, SKDr. Martin LeBoldus High
22Marci Kiselyk Forward6-1 Athabasca, ABEdwin Parr Composite High

Awards presented

Lisa Thomaidis Colb McEwon Trophy Coach of the Year, Canada West Coach of the Year, Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)
Kimberley Tulloch Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 10, 2008Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin67-59  
Sat Oct 11, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin81-72  
Sun Oct 12, 2008UnknownDalhousieWin65-59  
Tue Oct 14, 2008UnknownYorkWin66-54  
Wed Oct 15, 2008Toronto, ONTorontoLoss50-59  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 24, 2008Saskatoon, SKUBCWin60-52  
Sat Oct 25, 2008Saskatoon, SKVictoriaWin58-56  
Fri Nov 7, 2008Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss64-72Stats 
Sat Nov 8, 2008Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss64-77  
Fri Nov 14, 2008Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin56-49  
Sat Nov 15, 2008Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin60-58  
Fri Nov 21, 2008Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin81-64  
Sat Nov 22, 2008Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin79-73  
Fri Nov 28, 2008Saskatoon, SKManitobaWin74-62  
Sat Nov 29, 2008Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin89-59  
Sun Jan 4, 2009Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin85-55Stats 
Mon Jan 5, 2009Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin63-51  
Fri Jan 9, 2009Calgary, ABCalgaryWin66-65  
Sat Jan 10, 2009Calgary, ABCalgaryWin74-64  
Fri Jan 16, 2009Brandon, MBBrandonWin77-42  
Sat Jan 17, 2009Regina, SKReginaWin76-48Stats 
Fri Jan 23, 2009Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin62-54  
Sat Jan 24, 2009Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss57-60  
Fri Jan 30, 2009Saskatoon, SKUFVWin86-48  
Sat Jan 31, 2009Saskatoon, SKThompson RiversWin82-56  
Fri Feb 6, 2009Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin65-61  
Sat Feb 7, 2009Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss70-71OT 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 20, 2009Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss46-67 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 21, 2009Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin73-64 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)
Sun Feb 22, 2009Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss55-74 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)
Fri Feb 27, 2009Burnaby, BCReginaLoss58-64StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 2009Burnaby, BCAlbertaLoss66-83 Canada West Bronze Medal
Fri Mar 6, 2009Regina, SKWindsorLoss55-63StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 7, 2009Regina, SKCape BretonLoss63-72StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kimberley Tulloch2264429.332-8836.4105-24043.846-5288.528-791074.943426944628813.1
Jana Spindler2253624.42-1118.2107-20352.742-6861.846-1051516.9591945173125811.7
Jill Humbert2257126.018-6129.558-17433.368-8778.29-47562.53877491272029.2
Marci Kiselyk2233915.411-3333.342-11038.228-4562.231-48793.628936491235.6
Amy Prokop2265629.810-2737.039-12032.529-5354.710-34442.05282701491175.3
Kara Lackie2237817.22-728.648-11043.617-2665.443-45884.04215371171155.2
Alicia Wilson2230113.73-1030.041-10339.830-6050.035-34693.12514182241155.2
Mary Hipperson2236116.416-3842.130-8336.127-4165.917-44612.86015391131034.7
Lauren Whyte2222110.014-3342.441-9145.15-862.58-27351.687162131014.6
Lindsay Copeland201688.411-3333.335-8043.83-475.011-19301.51331146844.2
Amy Lackie181427.94-850.07-1741.25-683.31-12130.7107914231.3
Julia Schmidt7385.4  2-450.03-560.00-110.1726 171.0
Meagan Koroll15714.71-520.04-2119.03-560.05-12171.11258 4120.8
* Team Totals224426201.2124-35435.0559-135641.2306-46066.5244-50775134.139729741338244154870.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kimberley Tulloch17 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western6 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western2 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina
Jill Humbert14 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western5 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western10 on Mar 7, 2009 vs Cape Breton
Amy Prokop13 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina3 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina5 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor
Kara Lackie12 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina7 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor1 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western
Jana Spindler12 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western9 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western2 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina
Lindsay Copeland11 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina5 on Mar 7, 2009 vs Cape Breton1 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina
Marci Kiselyk11 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina5 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina1 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina
Alicia Wilson6 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor6 on Mar 7, 2009 vs Cape Breton1 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western
Mary Hipperson5 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina4 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina1 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina
Lauren Whyte5 on Feb 27, 2009 vs Regina2 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor1 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor
Meagan Koroll2 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina2 on Mar 6, 2009 vs Windsor1 on Jan 17, 2009 vs Regina
Julia Schmidt2 on Nov 7, 2008 vs Trinity Western  
Amy Lackie 1 on Mar 7, 2009 vs Cape Breton 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com