Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2008-09 Season

Head Coach:Kerby Court (3rd season)
Other staff: Jamie Born (Assistant Coach), Livia Munro (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-120.4781395-152460.7 - 66.313-150.4641716-190861.3 - 68.113-160.4481743-198960.1 - 68.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Laura Craig Guard/Forward5-104Delta, BCSouth Delta Secondary
5Stephanie Carkner Guard5-41Port Coquitlam, BCRiverside Secondary
6Amanda Knauff Forward5-114Maple Ridge, BCThomas Haney Secondary
7Liesa Ohman Guard5-64Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
8Jordan Verhoeff Guard5-93Calgary, ABCalgary Christian
9Lauren Doubroff Post6-14Surrey, BCEnver Creek Secondary
10Lindsey Gustafson Guard5-92Mission, BCHeritage Park Secondary
12Katie Haworth Guard5-74Gresham, ORSam Barlow High
13Corina Reimer Post6-23Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
15Keely Goertzen Forward6-11Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
21Becky Atkinson Post6-25Delta, BCSouth Delta Secondary
22Julianne Thretfall Post6-13Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
23Crystal Ballantyne Forward5-91Manila, PhillipinesFaith Academy
RSTiffany Olsen Post6-22Fanny Bay, BCDover Bay Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Aug 30, 2008UnknownLSULoss27-81  
Fri Oct 10, 2008Edmonton, ABBishopsWin66-62 Alberta Tournament
Sat Oct 11, 2008Edmonton, ABConcordiaLoss83-93 Alberta Tournament
Sun Oct 12, 2008Edmonton, ABCarletonWin53-50 Alberta Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 24, 2008Langley, BCSimon FraserLoss44-68  
Thu Oct 30, 2008Vancouver, BCUBCLoss48-80  
Sat Nov 1, 2008Vancouver, BCUBCWin54-48  
Fri Nov 7, 2008Langley, BCSaskatchewanWin72-64  
Sat Nov 8, 2008Langley, BCAlbertaLoss46-55  
Wed Nov 12, 2008Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin77-71  
Sat Nov 15, 2008Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin68-64  
Fri Nov 21, 2008Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss39-79  
Sat Nov 22, 2008Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss48-65  
Fri Nov 28, 2008Langley, BCFraser ValleyWin70-54  
Sat Nov 29, 2008Langley, BCFraser ValleyWin70-56  
Fri Jan 2, 2009Langley, BCReginaWin83-56  
Sat Jan 3, 2009Langley, BCBrandonWin80-54  
Thu Jan 8, 2009Langley, BCUBCLoss52-55  
Sat Jan 10, 2009Langley, BCVictoriaLoss63-70  
Fri Jan 16, 2009Langley, BCThompson RiversWin71-62  
Sat Jan 17, 2009Langley, BCThompson RiversWin58-57  
Fri Jan 23, 2009Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin66-56  
Sat Jan 24, 2009Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss63-85  
Thu Jan 29, 2009Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss50-106  
Fri Jan 30, 2009Langley, BCSimon FraserLoss51-69  
Fri Feb 6, 2009Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss68-76  
Sat Feb 7, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss54-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 13, 2009Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss55-102 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 14, 2009Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss64-77 Canada West Playoff (Best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laura Craig1959031.130-8734.579-21337.139-5078.019-79985.2476693115622711.9
Katie Haworth2265029.546-13035.474-19737.632-5064.022-48703.2446358 4322610.3
Lauren Doubroff2354323.617-6924.681-21937.048-6870.655-961516.67518589272279.9
Jordan Verhoeff2358625.51-250.050-11443.956-7574.740-59994.34430762381576.8
Lindsey Gustafson2151724.611-5121.649-15132.529-6048.315-23381.85335723271386.6
Amanda Knauff1940921.50-20.046-13135.122-4055.031-54854.53415355181146.0
Becky Atkinson2354923.95-2520.058-18531.415-2560.036-62984.34132362231365.9
Corina Reimer2334815.10-10.030-8634.933-4868.838-691074.7409361017934.0
Keely Goertzen2026313.21-205.023-9025.611-2250.017-25422.122635 11582.9
Stephanie Carkner9778.61-250.04-1040.04-850.02-570.87115 8131.4
Crystal Ballantyne9525.80-30.02-922.2  2-9111.223111240.4
Julianne Thretfall6213.5  1-425.0  2-461.05 3 120.3
Liesa Ohman111.0  0-10.0          00.0
* Team Totals234606200.3112-39228.6497-141035.2289-44664.8279-53381235.341428851843271139560.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com