Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 2008-09 Season

Head Coach:Chantal Vallee (4th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
21-10.9551702-128677.4 - 58.533-40.8922860-224077.3 - 60.533-40.8922860-224077.3 - 60.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Emily Abbott Guard5-82Calgary, ABDr. E.P. Scarlett High
5Shavaun Reaney Guard5-5 Sherwood, ABSalisbury Composite High
6Dranadia Roc 5-83Montreal, QC 
7Emily Ross 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
8Iva Peklova Centre6-52Prague, Czech RepublicSparta Praha
9Raelyn Prince Forward6-23Windsor, ONSaint Thomas of Villanova
10Samantha Hislop Guard5-8 Orillia, ONOrillia District Collegiate
11Amy Bakos 5-10 Montreal, QC 
12Alisa Wulff 6-1 Pickering, ON 
13Marissa Bozzetto 5-9 Windsor, ON 
21Kristy Chute Forward5-111Windsor, ONGeneral Amherst High
22Laura Mullins Guard5-102Windsor, ONSt. Anne High
23Bojana Kovacevic Guard5-91Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary

Awards presented

Chantal Vallee OUA West Coach of the Year
Bojana Kovacevic OUA West All-Rookie Team
Iva Peklova CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team
Dranadia Roc OUA West All-Star Team
Alisa Wulff OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 10, 2008Calgary, ABTorontoWin83-49 Calgary Tournament
Sat Oct 11, 2008Calgary, ABMemorialWin72-53 Calgary Tournament
Sun Oct 12, 2008Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss90-100 Calgary Tournament
Fri Oct 17, 2008Toronto, ONVictoriaWin74-63 Darcel Wright Memorial Tournament
Sat Oct 18, 2008Toronto, ONMcMasterWin94-56 Darcel Wright Memorial Tournament
Sun Oct 19, 2008Toronto, ONCalgaryWin94-68 Darcel Wright Memorial Tournament
Mon Dec 29, 2008Windsor, ONManitobaWin94-59 Lancer Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 30, 2008Windsor, ONLavalWin66-60 Lancer Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 31, 2008Windsor, ONTorontoWin70-62 Lancer Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 29, 2008London, ONWesternWin81-72  
Sat Nov 1, 2008Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin89-73  
Fri Nov 7, 2008Windsor, ONCarletonWin61-55  
Sat Nov 8, 2008Windsor, ONOttawaLoss60-62  
Fri Nov 14, 2008Windsor, ONTorontoWin87-55  
Sat Nov 15, 2008Windsor, ONRyersonWin83-53  
Fri Nov 21, 2008Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin82-63  
Sat Nov 22, 2008Toronto, ONYorkWin80-60  
Fri Nov 28, 2008Kingston, ONRMCWin109-46  
Sat Nov 29, 2008Kingston, ONQueensWin75-55  
Wed Jan 7, 2009Windsor, ONGuelphWin91-62  
Sat Jan 10, 2009Windsor, ONWaterlooWin77-61  
Wed Jan 14, 2009Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin54-52  
Sat Jan 17, 2009Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin82-53  
Wed Jan 21, 2009Windsor, ONWesternWin70-57  
Sat Jan 24, 2009St. Catharines, ONBrockWin75-54  
Wed Jan 28, 2009Guelph, ONGuelphWin89-57  
Sat Jan 31, 2009Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin76-64  
Wed Feb 4, 2009Windsor, ONMcMasterWin64-56  
Sat Feb 7, 2009Windsor, ONBrockWin80-62  
Fri Feb 13, 2009Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin72-60  
Sat Feb 14, 2009Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin65-54  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 21, 2009Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-67 OUA West Playoff
Wed Feb 25, 2009Windsor, ONWesternWin82-61 OUA West Final
Sat Feb 28, 2009UnknownOttawaWin68-51 OUA Championship
Fri Mar 6, 2009Regina, SKSaskatchewanWin63-55 CIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 7, 2009Regina, SKReginaLoss68-86 CIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 8, 2009Regina, SKAlbertaLoss62-64 CIS Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dranadia Roc2261728.029-7240.3120-26445.546-5682.118-54723.3 68 32631514.3
Alisa Wulff2260727.642-11237.5108-24843.542-5084.073-1031768.0 42 113330013.6
Laura Mullins1326020.011-2740.758-11749.628-3971.817-30473.6 16 12215511.9
Iva Peklova2248822.23-475.082-16549.747-5192.265-1071727.8 25 17302149.7
Shavaun Reaney2152324.912-4626.156-15336.641-6167.222-40623.0 84  431657.9
Raelyn Prince2134816.6  59-13743.117-3154.840-691095.2 9 14181356.4
Emily Abbott2236016.414-4035.040-10239.221-2584.011-24351.6 41 2191155.2
Bojana Kovacevic2233915.411-3630.638-9938.413-2161.947-621095.0 15 1301004.5
Emily Ross2239117.84-1428.635-8939.39-1369.251-31823.7 23  21833.8
Marissa Bozzetto2025512.82-728.626-7037.115-2171.47-14211.1 18 211693.5
Amy Bakos5469.2  5-1145.53-560.05-7122.4 1   132.6
Kristy Chute201216.00-10.013-2650.05-862.53-11140.7 3  3311.6
Samantha Hislop8293.60-20.01-812.5  0-220.2 3  120.2
* Team Totals224384199.3128-36135.5641-148943.0287-38175.3359-55491341.5 348 51257169777.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com