Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (2nd season)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-90.4381158-118972.4 - 74.310-170.3701872-211969.3 - 78.512-170.4142030-225770.0 - 77.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Chris Kuete Forward1 
4Pierre Trepanier Guard1 
5Oraine Green Guard2 
6Jeremy Leonard-Smith Forward6-42001Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Bishop's)
7Tim McAleenan Guard5 
9Damon Thomas Anderson Forward5 
10Jamil Abiad Guard5-111861Ottawa, ONColonel By Secondary
11Patrick Shier Forward6-52351North Vancouver, BC(Capilano College)
12Ryan Steele Guard2 
13Jesse Feith Forward1 
15Onnex Blackwood Guard6-31851Toronto, ONBlessed Mother Teresa Catholic Secondary
20D'Arcy Nash Guard2 
21Hermon Tesfaghebriel Forward4 
22Alex Audette-Genier Guard1 
23Tim Hunter Forward6-71801Baie d'Urfe, QCJohn Abbott College
RSChris East Forward2 
RSKevin Selman Guard/Forward6-31953Pierrefonds, QC(Bishop's)

Awards presented

Onnex Blackwood RSEQ First Team All-Star, RSEQ All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 16, 2009Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss51-104 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2009Ottawa, ONSaskatchewanLoss53-74 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2009Ottawa, ONUPEIWin80-65 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Fri Oct 23, 2009Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss67-93 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2009Ottawa, ONCape BretonLoss55-97 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sun Oct 25, 2009Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss73-82 Jack Donohue Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 2009Lennoxville, QCUPEIWin82-80  
Sun Nov 1, 2009Lennoxville, QCCape BretonLoss57-103  
Fri Nov 6, 2009Lyndonville, VTLyndon State CollegeWin86-70  
Mon Dec 28, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin68-62 Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 29, 2009Winnipeg, MBValley City StateWin72-68 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 30, 2009Winnipeg, MBLakeheadLoss58-72 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 2009Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss67-69  
Fri Nov 20, 2009Montreal, QCMcGillLoss88-102  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss68-73  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin77-71  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Montreal, QCUQAMLoss63-75  
Wed Jan 6, 2010Montreal, QCMcGillWin62-61  
Fri Jan 15, 2010Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin76-69OT 
Fri Jan 22, 2010Montreal, QCConcordiaWin74-61  
Fri Jan 29, 2010Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss78-81  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Quebec City, QCLavalLoss71-78  
Fri Feb 12, 2010Montreal, QCUQAMLoss59-79  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss58-74  
Fri Feb 19, 2010Lennoxville, QCMcGillWin86-74  
Sat Feb 20, 2010Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin73-67  
Fri Feb 26, 2010Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin75-65  
Sat Feb 27, 2010Quebec City, QCLavalLoss83-90  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 5, 2010Montreal, QCUQAMLoss70-98StatsQSSF Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Onnex Blackwood1646929.32-1118.297-19849.055-10253.934-58925.825274412225115.7
Oraine Green1545430.329-9032.258-17233.740-5080.012-38503.337324001518512.3
Hermon Tesfaghebriel1637023.15-1435.767-13250.848-7068.638-51895.6592344112318711.7
Damon Thomas Anderson1633821.13-742.950-8856.830-4369.830-36664.13612309111338.3
Ryan Steele1626816.811-3531.452-11844.15-1435.724-15392.45121315141207.5
Tim Hunter1645428.413-4827.139-10337.923-3369.719-63825.132583618381147.1
Tim McAleenan1624415.27-3520.022-7230.67-1070.010-13231.429162107583.6
Jeremy Leonard-Smith1530320.21-714.319-5534.58-1172.717-26432.9291318311473.1
Jamil Abiad121099.17-3321.210-4124.40-00.01-780.71231005272.2
Jesse Feith7486.93-650.03-933.31-250.02-350.761101101.4
Alex Audette-Genier141087.70-40.05-1729.48-1457.14-16201.41461811181.3
Patrick Shier12554.60-10.02-540.04-580.02-460.516060080.7
D'Arcy Nash111.00-00.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals163221201.381-29127.8424-101141.9229-35464.7193-33052332.734621229948148115872.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Onnex Blackwood19 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM
Hermon Tesfaghebriel15 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM7 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM 
Damon Thomas Anderson11 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM4 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM
Ryan Steele9 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM 
Oraine Green7 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM1 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM 
Tim McAleenan5 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM5 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM
Alex Audette-Genier2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM 
Jeremy Leonard-Smith2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM1 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM1 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM
Jamil Abiad   
Tim Hunter 7 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM
Patrick Shier 2 on Mar 5, 2010 vs UQAM 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com