Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Simon Fraser Clan - 2009-10 Season    <<Previous season

Head Coach:Scott Clark (10th season)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-40.7781391-132677.3 - 73.718-80.6922014-193977.5 - 74.618-120.6002247-226574.9 - 75.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 John Bantock Guard6-3 Kamloops, BCSouth Kamloops Secondary
5Eric Burrell Forward6-7 Surrey, BCKwantlen Park Secondary
11Jordan Nostedt Forward6-8 Brandon, MBNeelin High
14Kevin Pribilsky Guard5-111652Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary (Simon Fraser)
24Christopher (Chas) Kok Guard/Forward6-6195 Lynden, WALynden (Simon Fraser)
25Tallon Milne Forward6-8 Vanderhoof, BCNechako Valley Secondary (Simon Fraser)
30Zach Frehlick   
32Sean Burke 5North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
33Matt Kuzminski Guard6-45Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
34Gregory Gillies Forward6-5 Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
42Chris Paredes Forward6-5 North Vancouver, BCWindsor Secondary
44Kevin Shaw  North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
RSTristan Gruenthaler Forward6-6 Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
RSA.J. Hanson   

Awards presented

Sean Burke Canada West Second Team All-Star
Christopher (Chas) Kok Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kevin Shaw Canada West Ken Shields Student-Athlete Community Award

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 16, 2009Burnaby, BCLavalWin91-82  
Sat Oct 17, 2009Burnaby, BCWindsorLoss82-89  
Fri Oct 23, 2009Burnaby, BCWaterlooWin64-53Stats 
Fri Nov 6, 2009Seattle, WASeattle PacificLoss59-82  
Wed Dec 2, 2009Bellingham, WAWestern WashingtonLoss43-96  
Sat Dec 19, 2009Laie, HIBYU-HawaiiLoss59-69  
Tue Dec 29, 2009Burnaby, BCPacific LutheranLoss72-79  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 31, 2009Victoria, BCVictoriaWin78-75  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Regina, SKReginaWin91-76  
Sat Nov 14, 2009Brandon, MBBrandonWin69-63  
Fri Nov 20, 2009Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin73-58  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin71-62  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Burnaby, BCLethbridgeLoss73-87OT 
Sat Nov 28, 2009Burnaby, BCCalgaryWin86-82  
Fri Jan 8, 2010Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin84-80  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss81-102  
Fri Jan 15, 2010Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternWin81-69  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Burnaby, BCTrinity WesternWin68-64OT 
Fri Jan 22, 2010Burnaby, BCWinnipegWin70-60  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Burnaby, BCManitobaWin79-68  
Thu Jan 28, 2010Burnaby, BCUBCWin82-79  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Burnaby, BCUBCLoss68-77  
Fri Feb 5, 2010Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin79-73  
Sat Feb 6, 2010Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin91-74  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss67-77  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 25, 2010Burnaby, BCReginaLoss71-77StatsCanada West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 26, 2010Burnaby, BCReginaWin82-75StatsCanada West Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 27, 2010Burnaby, BCReginaWin96-77StatsCanada West Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 5, 2010Vancouver, BCCalgaryLoss69-82StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 2010Vancouver, BCUBCLoss68-78StatsCanada West Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Matt Kuzminski1646028.817-6028.368-17638.666-7983.515-67825.131473641921913.7
Christopher (Chas) Kok1540226.827-6442.273-17242.426-3378.815-65805.333182631419913.3
Sean Burke1859232.939-9640.672-17341.654-6484.47-66734.142654662523713.2
Kevin Shaw1854930.550-12141.375-17742.425-3767.61-39402.223192911122512.5
Eric Burrell1845625.3  57-10355.341-5771.943-861297.25819353171558.6
Gregory Gillies1835719.815-3641.735-7447.324-3764.920-43633.53621242101096.1
Kevin Pribilsky1827015.020-4940.830-7938.022-2781.52-20221.2212524 121025.7
Jordan Nostedt1833118.412-3237.526-7236.122-3464.79-30392.234152724864.8
Tallon Milne181639.1  16-3151.67-887.512-17291.62561253392.2
Chris Paredes9333.71-1100.08-1266.7  3-470.85 3  171.9
Zach Frehlick8374.60-70.01-128.31-250.02-460.82 1 130.4
* Team Totals183650202.8181-46638.8461-108142.6288-37876.2129-44157031.731023526326116139177.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Matt Kuzminski28 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina8 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina7 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina
Eric Burrell22 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina10 on Mar 5, 2010 vs Calgary1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina
Kevin Shaw20 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina4 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina6 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina
Christopher (Chas) Kok16 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina6 on Mar 5, 2010 vs Calgary3 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina
Sean Burke11 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina7 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina5 on Mar 5, 2010 vs Calgary
Kevin Pribilsky10 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina3 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina4 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina
Tallon Milne9 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina9 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina1 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina
Jordan Nostedt6 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina3 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina
Gregory Gillies4 on Feb 26, 2010 vs Regina5 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina
Chris Paredes4 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Regina2 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina1 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina
Zach Frehlick 4 on Feb 25, 2010 vs Regina 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com