Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Western Mustangs - 2009-10 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Brad Campbell (5th season)
Other staff: John Curcio (Assistant Coach), Matt Tweedie (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-100.5451698-166977.2 - 75.913-140.4812062-206476.4 - 76.417-170.5002642-258277.7 - 75.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Zachary Angus Guard6-11801Burlington, ONSt. Mary's Collegiate
5Brett Lawrence Guard6-04Welland, ONNotre Dame High
6Ryan Barbeau Guard5-103Belleville, ONNicholson Catholic College
7Marcus Barnett Guard6-13Hampton, VAPhoebus High (College of William & Mary)
8David Harder Forward6-52Copenhagen, Denmark(Canada College)
9Jason Milliquet Guard6-25Sarnia, ONSt. Clair Secondary
10Joshua Windsor Forward6-31Hamilton, ONBishop Ryan Secondary
11Andrew Wedemire Forward6-64Sarnia, ONSt. Patrick's
12Joshua Robertson Forward6-71Vancouver, BCSt. George's School
13Greg Edelsward Forward6-61Burlington, ONAldershot School
14Garrett Olexiuk Forward6-73Burlington, ONLester B. Pearson High
20Dillon Hamilton Guard6-01Vancouver, BCSt. George's School

Awards presented

Ryan Barbeau OUA West Second Team All-Star
Andrew Wedemire OUA West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Aug 31, 2009Windsor, ONOhio StateLoss68-103 Ohio State Buckeyes Visit
Fri Oct 2, 2009London, ONWestern AlumniWin63-57  
Thu Oct 8, 2009London, ONSt. Clair CollegeWin106-50  
Wed Oct 14, 2009London, ONRyersonWin96-61  
Sat Oct 17, 2009London, ONEureka CollegeWin97-72  
Fri Oct 23, 2009Quebec City, QCCalgaryLoss57-74 Laval Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2009Quebec City, QCLavalLoss83-91 Laval Tournament
Sun Oct 25, 2009Quebec City, QCDalhousieLoss58-80 Laval Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 2009Rochester, NYNazareth CollegeLoss88-91OT 
Sat Oct 31, 2009Rochester, NYRochester Institute TechnologyLoss79-80  
Sun Jan 3, 2010London, ONRochester Institute TechnologyWin79-65  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2009London, ONLaurentianWin78-53  
Sat Nov 7, 2009London, ONYorkWin94-61  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss76-87  
Sun Nov 15, 2009Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss72-80  
Fri Nov 20, 2009London, ONRMCWin105-57  
Sat Nov 21, 2009London, ONQueen'sWin85-72  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Toronto, ONRyersonWin80-69  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Toronto, ONTorontoLoss68-84  
Wed Jan 6, 2010Windsor, ONWindsorLoss72-77  
Sat Jan 9, 2010London, ONWilfrid LaurierWin80-77  
Wed Jan 13, 2010Guelph, ONGuelphWin68-65  
Sat Jan 16, 2010London, ONBrockLoss80-85  
Wed Jan 20, 2010London, ONWindsorLoss73-80  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss64-93  
Wed Jan 27, 2010London, ONWaterlooWin88-81Stats 
Sat Jan 30, 2010Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-70  
Wed Feb 3, 2010St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss72-82  
Sat Feb 6, 2010London, ONGuelphWin84-80  
Wed Feb 10, 2010London, ONMcMasterWin92-86  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss64-82Stats 
Fri Feb 19, 2010Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin60-59  
Sat Feb 20, 2010Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss65-89  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 24, 2010London, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss70-89StatsOUA West Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Andrew Wedemire2160128.66-2227.3133-26849.6132-16281.542-1211637.858365851840419.2
Ryan Barbeau2275334.222-4548.9113-25045.277-9581.115-71863.9321207222332514.8
Garrett Olexiuk2154225.87-2133.3104-21548.457-8765.547-871346.46829566927213.0
Jason Milliquet2266130.041-12034.255-16533.325-2986.214-31452.03125201141768.0
Marcus Barnett2254724.929-8633.753-16033.136-6060.026-791054.85830249141717.8
David Harder2244720.316-4734.057-12645.223-4254.824-67914.1522021 131537.0
Brett Lawrence2233515.215-4334.927-6640.917-2277.310-31411.928207 9863.9
Zachary Angus1519012.79-2931.014-4134.115-1978.98-12201.391815 4523.5
Dillon Hamilton151399.35-1241.78-2138.18-1172.77-16231.51210633291.9
Greg Edelsward141128.00-30.07-3221.913-2552.06-15211.518512 4271.9
Joshua Windsor221.0              00.0
* Team Totals224329196.8150-42835.0571-134442.5403-55273.0199-53072933.136631329126111169577.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Ryan Barbeau22 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier8 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Andrew Wedemire22 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier9 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier2 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Marcus Barnett11 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier2 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Garrett Olexiuk7 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier8 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Jason Milliquet6 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Greg Edelsward2 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier  
Zachary Angus   
Dillon Hamilton   
David Harder   
Brett Lawrence 3 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 24, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com