Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Brandon Bobcats - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Jaime Hickson Taggart (4th season)
League:CanWest Prairie

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-170.1501151-158857.5 - 79.43-170.1501151-158857.5 - 79.43-170.1501151-158857.5 - 79.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Sarah Lopes 3 
6Rebecca Funk 1 
7Britney White 2 
8Melanie Thompson 3 
9Rosemary Mills 2 
10Stephanie Lacey-Avon 2 
11Amanda Fortin 2 
12Chelsey Hiebert 2 
14Chantel Gaslard 1 
15Jayla Bousquet 3 
22Hailey Toner 2 
32Nicisha Johnson 2 
33Kelsey Solarchuk 2 

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 2009Brandon, MBManitobaLoss56-60  
Sat Oct 31, 2009Brandon, MBManitobaLoss75-81  
Fri Nov 6, 2009Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss55-71  
Sat Nov 7, 2009Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss52-75  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Brandon, MBTrinity WesternLoss45-73  
Sat Nov 14, 2009Brandon, MBSimon FraserLoss43-102  
Fri Nov 20, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss58-75  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss64-70  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Brandon, MBThompson RiversWin84-75  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Brandon, MBFraser ValleyLoss76-95  
Fri Jan 8, 2010Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss45-85  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Vancouver, BCUBCLoss62-103  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Brandon, MBLethbridgeWin65-60  
Sun Jan 17, 2010Brandon, MBLethbridgeLoss67-72  
Fri Jan 22, 2010Regina, SKReginaLoss45-64  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Regina, SKReginaLoss44-93  
Fri Jan 29, 2010Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss39-87  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss37-85  
Fri Feb 5, 2010Brandon, MBCalgaryWin75-66  
Sat Feb 6, 2010Brandon, MBCalgaryLoss64-96  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jayla Bousquet2061030.55-2420.879-19540.563-8574.156-791356.8693792163722611.3
Melanie Thompson1845025.03-2512.064-18335.027-3381.818-35532.93024756301588.8
Amanda Fortin1948725.67-3619.446-13434.365-9072.234-35693.65430598431648.6
Nicisha Johnson1836320.2  59-13444.031-5457.462-911538.564125833181498.3
Rosemary Mills1026826.811-4425.024-9625.05-862.55-24292.9182332214646.4
Chantel Gaslard1733019.4  35-8143.225-4456.828-39673.93693947955.6
Sarah Lopes2042021.03-2213.635-10633.023-3663.912-39512.5461978315964.8
Stephanie Lacey-Avon1730517.911-5520.023-11420.222-3464.76-17231.4201437112794.6
Britney White1213311.13-933.312-3831.69-1369.29-6151.2191016 10363.0
Kelsey Solarchuk1831517.5  13-4330.219-2479.213-33462.61972918452.5
Hailey Toner1625315.80-100.012-4924.57-1353.817-15322.025842215311.9
Rebecca Funk131148.81-714.31-214.85-683.31-340.39623 380.6
Chelsey Hiebert122.0      1-011.0  1 100.0
* Team Totals204050202.544-23219.0403-119433.8301-44068.4262-41667833.940919958176213115157.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com