Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Anna Pendergast Stammberger (First season)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001308-126065.4 - 63.012-140.4621670-164164.2 - 63.112-140.4621670-164164.2 - 63.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Rachael Harrison   
4Alex Legge Guard  
5Leah Girdwood Martin  Cole Harbour, NS 
6Megan Wiggins   
7Anne Kiberd Guard5-7 Halifax, NS 
8Anna von Maltzahn   
9April Scott   
10Brooke Sullivan   
11Patricia McNeil   
12Deanna Yarr   
13Carla Norrad   
14Jessica Frison   
15Cailin Crosby Forward6-3  
22Laurie Girdwood   
23Marie Mullins   

Awards presented

Laurie Girdwood AUS Second Team All-Star
Alex Legge AUS Student-Athlete Community Service Award
April Scott AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 17, 2009Halifax, NSYorkWin69-54 Subway Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2009Halifax, NSBrockLoss58-78 Subway Tournament
Fri Oct 23, 2009Moncton, NBOttawaLoss55-63 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 24, 2009Moncton, NBMcGillLoss65-73 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 25, 2009Moncton, NBBishopsUnknown Don Grant Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2009Fredericton, NBUNBLoss60-80  
Wed Nov 11, 2009Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss55-65  
Sat Nov 14, 2009Halifax, NSMemorialLoss63-68  
Sun Nov 15, 2009Halifax, NSMemorialWin70-67  
Sun Nov 22, 2009Halifax, NSStFXLoss72-83  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss62-86  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Antigonish, NSStFXLoss56-64  
Fri Jan 8, 2010Halifax, NSAcadiaWin75-46  
Sun Jan 10, 2010Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin66-64  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss51-53  
Sun Jan 17, 2010Halifax, NSStFXWin73-58  
Sat Jan 23, 2010St. John's, NLMemorialWin73-69  
Sun Jan 24, 2010St. John's, NLMemorialLoss60-62  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Halifax, NSUPEIWin66-41  
Sun Jan 31, 2010Halifax, NSUNBWin73-58  
Wed Feb 3, 2010Halifax, NSAcadiaWin72-64  
Sun Feb 7, 2010Antigonish, NSStFXWin65-57  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss62-65  
Tue Feb 16, 2010Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss66-68  
Sat Feb 20, 2010Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin68-42  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 2010Antigonish, NSStFXWin59-52StatsAUS Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 27, 2010Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss56-61StatsAUS Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Laurie Girdwood2047123.61-250.0120-21057.137-5369.869-871567.851284081527813.9
Cailin Crosby2054127.10-10.087-18746.554-7473.056-901467.34318414422811.4
April Scott1744426.15-1827.853-13938.138-5865.514-35492.94074491291498.8
Alex Legge1134631.52-366.729-5255.825-3964.123-38615.521432916857.7
Rachael Harrison2059329.619-6131.149-15531.618-2185.713-38512.52663370221356.8
Leah Girdwood Martin2028614.30-10.052-11445.626-3672.229-57864.3591024721306.5
Brooke Sullivan2035317.67-2924.144-11737.619-2770.426-43693.52224324131145.7
Anna von Maltzahn2035017.55-2123.840-14228.222-3464.718-63814.03217477161075.3
Patricia McNeil2034317.11-911.121-6830.911-1573.313-34472.4173242411542.7
Megan Wiggins161408.83-837.510-2441.72-2100.01-10110.75151704251.6
Anne Kiberd4184.50-20.01-520.01-250.02-130.83220130.8
Jessica Frison273.50-00.00-10.00-20.01-231.50010000.0
Marie Mullins362.00-00.00-30.00-00.00-110.31000000.0
Carla Norrad111.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00010000.0
Deanna Yarr4164.00-10.00-10.00-20.00-000.02210100.0
* Team Totals203915195.843-15627.6506-121841.5253-36569.3265-49976438.232232836336124130865.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Rachael Harrison18 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton3 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX8 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton
Cailin Crosby14 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX8 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton
Brooke Sullivan14 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX6 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX3 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton
April Scott12 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton6 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX5 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX
Leah Girdwood Martin10 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton5 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton
Laurie Girdwood8 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX7 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX6 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX
Anna von Maltzahn6 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton3 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX 
Megan Wiggins3 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX1 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX1 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX
Patricia McNeil 1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Cape Breton2 on Feb 26, 2010 vs StFX


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com