Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (22nd season)
Other staff: Tom O'Brien (Assistant Coach), Jennifer Reid-Davidson (Assistant Coach), Lauren Valvasori (Assistant Coach), Dan Yarmey (Assistant Coach), Jennifer Kaufman (Manager), Daniele Gervais (Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-200.0911105-150150.2 - 68.22-260.0711442-193951.5 - 69.22-260.0711442-193951.5 - 69.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jaime Green Guard5-81Guelph, ON 
5Marlee Freeman Guard5-61Orillia, ONOrillia District Collegiate
6Alexandra Yallin Guard5-103Port Colborne, ONLakeshore Catholic High
7Ali Dzikowski Guard5-112Brantford, ONAssumption College
8Kara Muhlhausen Guard5-84Belleville, ON 
9Diana Haefele Guard5-61Hamilton, ONGlendale Secondary
11Samantha Russell Forward6-02Paradise Valley, AZChaparrall High
12Laura Rajnak Guard5-52Brantford, ONSt. John's College
13Alexandra Russell Forward6-04Paradise Valley, AZChaparrall High
21Jasmine Douglas Centre6-02Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
23Samantha De Jong Forward6-01St. Catharines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
RSMorgan Luters Post6-2 Thornhill, ONSt. Roberts High (Niagara University)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 17, 2009Toronto, ONWesternLoss56-89 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2009Toronto, ONUBCLoss69-80 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 25, 2009Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss55-71 Carleton Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 2009Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss58-77  
Mon Dec 28, 2009Toronto, ONRyersonLoss49-65 Ryerson Holiday Tournament
Tue Dec 29, 2009Toronto, ONYorkLoss50-56 Ryerson Holiday Tournament
Wed Dec 30, 2009Toronto, ONLethbridgeUnknown Ryerson Holiday Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2009Guelph, ONCarletonLoss40-82  
Sat Nov 7, 2009Guelph, ONOttawaLoss36-54  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-72OT 
Sat Nov 14, 2009Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss52-72  
Fri Nov 20, 2009Guelph, ONRyersonLoss49-74  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Guelph, ONTorontoLoss60-68  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Kingston, ONQueensLoss48-61  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Kingston, ONRMCWin68-62  
Wed Jan 6, 2010Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss54-65  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin59-55  
Wed Jan 13, 2010Guelph, ONWesternLoss51-61  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss46-65  
Fri Jan 22, 2010Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss57-67  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss37-68  
Wed Jan 27, 2010Guelph, ONMcMasterLoss63-70  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Guelph, ONBrockLoss42-63  
Wed Feb 3, 2010Windsor, ONWindsorLoss43-79  
Sat Feb 6, 2010London, ONWesternLoss47-70  
Wed Feb 10, 2010Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss51-73  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss44-64  
Wed Feb 17, 2010Guelph, ONWindsorLoss43-75  
Sat Feb 20, 2010St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss44-81  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alexandra Russell2267730.812-6518.592-26934.240-6660.645-621074.9492346171223610.7
Jasmine Douglas2161029.00-00.074-18240.776-10969.769-1261959.3453053291622410.7
Samantha Russell2267030.50-10.077-22334.543-7458.146-751215.56221716231979.0
Alexandra Yallin2268731.234-13924.550-20224.819-2867.922-68904.14429506251537.0
Kara Muhlhausen2034917.40-50.026-7435.131-5754.431-33643.2242054411834.2
Samantha De Jong812715.90-20.010-4025.013-2065.07-28354.41651827334.1
Marlee Freeman2254524.88-4020.029-11625.020-3262.55-35401.8462788116863.9
Laura Rajnak1328421.81-333.314-4630.46-1154.515-32473.6231824111352.7
Jaime Green2028414.23-2910.37-4914.37-1070.03-35381.91752919241.2
Diana Haefele191447.61-616.77-2429.27-1546.77-11180.9681306221.2
Ali Dzikowski111.00-00.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals224378199.059-29020.3386-122631.5262-42262.1250-50575534.333218644667136109349.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com