Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Kerby Court (4th season)
Other staff: Livia Munro (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Pacific

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-130.2781062-128059.0 - 71.16-150.2861251-147459.6 - 70.26-150.2861251-147459.6 - 70.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Joanna Balin Forward5-111Snohomish, WASnohomish High
2Emily Knauff Forward5-92Maple Ridge, BCHeritage Park Secondary
3Crystal Ballantyne Forward5-92Manila, PhillipinesFaith Academy
4Jessica Carmichael Guard5-52Barrie, ONBear Creek Secondary
5Stephanie Carkner Guard5-42Port Coquitlam, BCRiverside Secondary
6Amanda Knauff Forward5-115Maple Ridge, BCThomas Haney Secondary
7Rae-Maryse Laljee Guard5-81Richmond, BCYork House School
8Jordan Verhoeff Guard5-94Calgary, ABCalgary Christian
9Lauren Doubroff Post6-15Surrey, BCEnver Creek Secondary
10Lindsey Gustafson Guard5-93Mission, BCHeritage Park Secondary
11Holly Strom Forward5-111Calgary, ABCentennial High
12Karla Josefson Guard5-81Port Coquitlam, BCRiverside Secondary
13Corina Reimer Post6-24Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
14Tiffany Olsen Post6-23Fanny Bay, BCDover Bay Secondary
15Keely Goertzen Forward6-12Nanaimo, BCDover Bay Secondary
RSRachel Raymond Post6-01St. Albert, ABArchbishop O'Leary High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 15, 2009Langley, BCWilfrid LaurierLoss55-65  
Sat Oct 17, 2009Langley, BCWilfrid LaurierLoss61-71  
Fri Oct 23, 2009Langley, BCRyersonWin73-58  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 2009Vancouver, BCUBCLoss52-74  
Fri Nov 6, 2009Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss39-99  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Brandon, MBBrandonWin73-45  
Sat Nov 14, 2009Regina, SKReginaLoss37-66  
Fri Nov 20, 2009Langley, BCVictoriaLoss62-68  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Langley, BCVictoriaWin62-58  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Langley, BCCalgaryLoss78-89  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Langley, BCLethbridgeLoss49-73  
Fri Jan 8, 2010Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss51-85  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss60-81  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss45-80  
Fri Jan 22, 2010Langley, BCManitobaLoss52-58  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Langley, BCWinnipegLoss68-81  
Fri Jan 29, 2010Langley, BCThompson RiversWin85-78  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Langley, BCThompson RiversWin60-50  
Fri Feb 5, 2010Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin64-54  
Sat Feb 6, 2010Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss67-75  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Vancouver, BCUBCLoss58-66  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lauren Doubroff1855730.929-7737.794-22142.559-7578.751-881397.7492182103327615.3
Emily Knauff1754131.827-10326.268-19734.524-4257.117-48653.847437624118711.0
Amanda Knauff1845425.21-333.366-17338.221-3756.836-43794.44022346261548.6
Tiffany Olsen1842623.70-40.052-12740.942-6861.834-57915.13517468211468.1
Stephanie Carkner1545630.43-1816.719-5038.022-4055.08-21291.9405844 46634.2
Holly Strom1721312.56-2425.023-5641.112-2060.011-21321.927820310643.8
Keely Goertzen1828816.014-4431.821-7627.610-1758.85-34392.2351355212663.7
Corina Reimer1826614.8  18-4837.514-2070.033-40734.1241726311502.8
Jordan Verhoeff1519212.80-20.09-3327.313-1492.97-9161.11742418312.1
Rae-Maryse Laljee11958.60-20.03-1520.05-862.52-8100.91431611111.0
Joanna Balin5244.81-1100.02-728.6  0-440.87 1  51.0
Karla Josefson12665.51-714.31-119.13-475.05-270.6957 360.5
Jessica Carmichael6254.21-250.01-333.3  1-120.3  4  30.5
* Team Totals183603200.283-28728.9377-101737.1225-34565.2210-37658632.634421143536212106259.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com