Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Carly Clarke (First season)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-200.000860-152243.0 - 76.10-220.000953-166743.3 - 75.80-220.000953-166743.3 - 75.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Nadine Chomyc Guard5-9 Barrie, ONBear Creek Secondary
4Julia Vidic Guard  
5Victoria Walker Guard  
6Maria Younker Guard  
7Carly LaFave Guard5-7  
8Kelly DeBow Forward  
9Katie Moore Forward6-0  
10Kirsten Walker Forward  
11Shylanda Saunders Guard  
13Julia McKenna Guard5-6  
14Sarah Moore Forward  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 16, 2009Halifax, NSBrockLoss51-76 Subway Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2009Halifax, NSYorkLoss42-69 Subway Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2009Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss48-86  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss39-94  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss43-97  
Sun Nov 22, 2009Charlottetown, PECape BretonLoss27-92  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Fredericton, NBUNBLoss54-80  
Sun Nov 29, 2009Fredericton, NBUNBLoss47-72  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss44-74  
Sun Jan 10, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss38-58  
Sat Jan 16, 2010Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss51-79  
Sun Jan 17, 2010Charlottetown, PEMemorialLoss53-81  
Fri Jan 22, 2010Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss28-67  
Sat Jan 23, 2010Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss46-65  
Sat Jan 30, 2010Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss41-66  
Sun Jan 31, 2010Antigonish, NSStFXLoss49-80  
Fri Feb 5, 2010Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss38-68  
Sat Feb 6, 2010Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss38-68  
Sat Feb 13, 2010Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss50-84  
Sun Feb 14, 2010Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss40-77  
Fri Feb 19, 2010Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss44-66  
Sat Feb 20, 2010Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss42-68  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shylanda Saunders712918.41-1010.021-6532.311-1957.97-10172.41953805547.7
Victoria Walker2067633.86-3716.266-19633.714-2166.715-46613.042427613231527.6
Katie Moore2061030.51-147.145-18624.248-8457.151-851366.85818457151397.0
Nadine Chomyc2048224.16-1442.945-11638.85-1631.230-49794.05528670141015.0
Carly LaFave2038419.221-5935.632-12425.816-2466.75-20251.24120443131015.0
Kelly DeBow2043321.612-6020.034-14423.619-2965.515-76914.5409641415995.0
Julia Vidic1218215.20-30.018-6030.07-887.59-7161.3151536210433.6
Kirsten Walker2039019.54-944.423-8128.416-2176.218-46643.2431257810663.3
Julia McKenna1940221.23-1421.412-7216.717-2373.910-18281.525154626442.3
Sarah Moore2022911.41-1100.013-3043.314-2263.69-5140.79718111412.0
Maria Younker1818110.12-633.35-2817.98-8100.05-15201.1842203201.1
* Team Totals204098204.957-22725.1314-110228.5175-27563.6174-37755127.63551755135012586043.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com