Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2010-11 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (3rd season)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-140.1251102-131068.9 - 81.93-270.1001991-247166.4 - 82.43-300.0912168-270965.7 - 82.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Troy Harmon-Potter Guard  
4Scott Ring Guard5-111801Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Carleton)
5Oraine Green Guard  
6Antoine Cote-Caouette Guard5-111651Quebec City, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
7Patrick Kabongo Guard6-32001Toronto, ON(Scadding Court Ballhawks)
8Jeremy Leonard-Smith Forward6-42002Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Bishop's)
9Mike Andrews Centre6-102351Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola
11Patrick Shier Forward6-52353North Vancouver, BC(Capilano College)
13Matt McLean Forward6-92151Ottawa, ONAshbury College
15Onnex Blackwood Guard6-31852Toronto, ONBlessed Mother Teresa Catholic Secondary
20Sean Monplaisir Guard6-21852Toronto, ON(Globe Institure of Technology)
21Andrew Drisdelle Forward6-62051Brantford, ONAcademie Catholique Mere-Teresa
22Alexandre Audette-Genier Guard6-42053Montreal, QCCegep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
23Tim Hunter Forward6-71803Baie d'Urfe, QCJohn Abbott College

Awards presented

Mike Andrews RSEQ All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Aug 24, 2010Lennoxville, QCMaineLoss54-81 Maine Black Bears Visit
Wed Oct 6, 2010Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss62-64  
Thu Oct 7, 2010Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss25-86  
Fri Oct 8, 2010Kingston, ONQueensLoss68-75OT 
Fri Oct 15, 2010Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss39-87  
Sat Oct 16, 2010Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss60-85  
Sun Oct 17, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss62-104  
Fri Oct 22, 2010Lennoxville, QCWaterlooLoss76-82Stats 
Sat Oct 23, 2010Lennoxville, QCWaterlooLoss71-73Stats 
Fri Oct 29, 2010Toronto, ONTorontoLoss89-96  
Sat Oct 30, 2010Toronto, ONRyersonLoss55-92  
Sun Oct 31, 2010Toronto, ONYorkLoss67-91  
Thu Nov 4, 2010Manchester, NHSouthern New HampshireLoss51-63  
Fri Nov 5, 2010Manchester, NHSaint AnselmLoss72-94  
Tue Dec 28, 2010Montreal, QCMemorialWin68-65 Classique des Citadins
Wed Dec 29, 2010Montreal, QCOttawaLoss69-73 Classique des Citadins
Thu Dec 30, 2010Montreal, QCGuelphLoss78-88 Classique des Citadins
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 11, 2010Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss47-82  
Sat Nov 13, 2010Montreal, QCMcGillLoss65-82  
Fri Nov 19, 2010Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss58-59  
Sat Nov 20, 2010Quebec City, QCLavalLoss54-101  
Fri Nov 26, 2010Montreal, QCUQAMLoss80-88  
Sat Nov 27, 2010Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss65-74  
Fri Jan 7, 2011Montreal, QCUQAMLoss56-74  
Fri Jan 14, 2011Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss63-83  
Sat Jan 15, 2011Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss81-86  
Thu Jan 27, 2011Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss86-92  
Sat Jan 29, 2011Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin78-68  
Sat Feb 5, 2011Quebec City, QCLavalLoss79-100  
Sat Feb 12, 2011Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss64-73  
Thu Feb 17, 2011Montreal, QCMcGillLoss59-84  
Sat Feb 19, 2011Lennoxville, QCLavalWin82-75  
Sat Feb 26, 2011Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss85-89  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Onnex Blackwood1644427.88-2138.180-19840.457-8567.139-38774.833264202222514.1
Tim Hunter1649831.130-9531.681-20240.126-4163.425-66915.726465643521813.6
Mike Andrews1636122.62-540.068-13948.918-4045.049-641137.163163021141569.8
Sean Monplaisir1229524.67-2231.835-8242.723-3565.713-25383.23037300221008.3
Jeremy Leonard-Smith1434124.412-3732.434-9535.823-3369.732-33654.64917303201037.4
Oraine Green1334626.612-6119.729-11625.014-2070.03-27302.3252438011846.5
Alexandre Audette-Genier1624315.23-560.026-5646.416-2955.214-22362.227132003714.4
Patrick Kabongo78812.63-1618.88-3125.86-875.04-260.975703253.6
Antoine Cote-Caouette1111110.19-2240.914-3540.00-00.02-11131.2614904373.4
Troy Harmon-Potter912614.00-10.09-2045.03-933.318-13313.4265806212.3
Andrew Drisdelle10787.80-10.08-1457.15-1241.74-15191.9181701212.1
Patrick Shier8435.40-00.04-580.03-742.92-350.61301000111.4
Matt McLean1416611.91-616.77-3023.34-1723.511-23342.42091735191.4
Scott Ring10636.32-450.04-1233.31-250.03-140.4541603111.1
* Team Totals163203200.289-29630.1407-103539.3199-33858.9219-34356235.134821732031149110268.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com