Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 2010-11 Season

Head Coach:Tom O'Brien (First season)
Other staff: Kerri Jilesen (Assistant Coach), Ashley McCarthy (Manager), Jacqueline Camley (Trainer), Dan Yarmey (Sport Psychologist)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-130.4091334-142060.6 - 64.512-200.3751917-211459.9 - 66.112-200.3751917-211459.9 - 66.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Andrea Chomyc Guard5-92Barrie, ONBear Creek Secondary
5Marlee Freeman Guard5-62Orillia, ONOrillia District Collegiate
6Alexandra Yallin Guard5-104Port Colborne, ONLakeshore Catholic High
7Ali Dzikowski Guard5-112Brantford, ONAssumption College
8Kara Muhlhausen Guard5-85Belleville, ON 
9Diana Haefele Guard5-62Hamilton, ONGlendale Secondary
10Andjela Borovac Centre6-21Stoney Creek, ONOrchard Park Secondary
11Samantha Russell Forward6-03Paradise Valley, AZChaparrall High
12Andrea Yallin Guard5-81Port Colborne, ONLakeshore Catholic High
13Kayla Goodhoofd Guard5-111Oakville, ONAbbey Park High
14Emily Joslin Guard5-71Etobicoke, ONEtobicoke Collegiate
15Melissa Wagner Forward5-101Maidstone, ON 
21Jasmine Douglas Centre6-03Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
22Chelsea Kane Guard5-82Ingersoll, ONIngersoll District Collegiate (Toledo)
23Alison Conrad Forward5-111Halifax, NSHalifax Grammar
24Sarah Dinsdale Guard5-111Newmarket, ONAurora High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Sep 30, 2010Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss58-92  
Fri Oct 1, 2010Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss53-71  
Sat Oct 2, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss53-67  
Fri Oct 15, 2010Toronto, ONCalgaryLoss71-76 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 16, 2010Toronto, ONTorontoLoss41-76 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 17, 2010Toronto, ONRMCWin71-47 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Fri Oct 29, 2010Kingston, ONUQAMWin71-61 Tindall Invitational
Sat Oct 30, 2010Kingston, ONQueensLoss55-70 Tindall Invitational
Sun Oct 31, 2010Kingston, ONOttawaWin63-61 Tindall Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2010Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss47-58  
Sat Nov 6, 2010Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss36-50  
Fri Nov 12, 2010Guelph, ONQueensWin69-59  
Sat Nov 13, 2010Guelph, ONRMCWin90-49  
Fri Nov 19, 2010Toronto, ONRyersonWin67-56  
Sat Nov 20, 2010Toronto, ONTorontoLoss65-80  
Fri Nov 26, 2010Guelph, ONLaurentianWin68-59  
Sat Nov 27, 2010Guelph, ONYorkWin66-52  
Fri Jan 7, 2011Guelph, ONLakeheadWin66-59  
Sat Jan 8, 2011Guelph, ONLakeheadLoss57-79  
Wed Jan 12, 2011Guelph, ONWaterlooWin73-52  
Sat Jan 15, 2011Guelph, ONWesternLoss52-57  
Wed Jan 19, 2011Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss46-64  
Sat Jan 22, 2011Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin73-63  
Wed Jan 26, 2011Guelph, ONBrockLoss66-68  
Sat Jan 29, 2011Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss65-70  
Thu Feb 3, 2011Windsor, ONWindsorLoss50-83 Rescheduled from Feb 2
Sat Feb 5, 2011London, ONWesternLoss60-82  
Wed Feb 9, 2011Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss53-70  
Sat Feb 12, 2011Guelph, ONMcMasterWin56-51  
Wed Feb 16, 2011St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss55-84  
Sat Feb 19, 2011Guelph, ONWindsorLoss54-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 23, 2011Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss47-73StatsOUA Playoff

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ali Dzikowski2163330.145-14431.281-24732.828-3775.724-931175.6354581163923511.2
Samantha Russell2264829.52-366.790-24536.754-7572.072-1011737.9652440173223610.7
Alexandra Yallin2148523.141-11635.366-18735.319-2673.115-33482.33728356211929.1
Jasmine Douglas2158227.70-00.072-19337.345-7857.764-1111758.366293948251899.0
Kara Muhlhausen1945624.01-250.037-11532.260-9265.250-41914.82433494221357.1
Kayla Goodhoofd1624715.49-2733.329-11126.116-2955.214-30442.8241438222835.2
Chelsea Kane2272432.910-2737.039-13329.317-2665.415-871024.63658507301054.8
Marlee Freeman2138118.19-3823.737-13228.017-2470.88-16241.15718461191004.8
Emily Joslin284.00-00.01-1100.02-540.02-242.00020142.0
Sarah Dinsdale8475.92-450.04-1526.72-366.74-260.860600121.5
Diana Haefele221.01-1100.01-1100.00-00.00-000.00010031.5
Melissa Wagner6213.50-00.02-922.21-250.04-371.22140150.8
Alison Conrad3134.30-00.01-333.30-00.01-231.01220020.7
Andjela Borovac2105.00-00.00-00.00-00.01-342.01120000.0
* Team Totals224257193.5120-36233.1460-139233.0261-39765.7274-52479836.3354253395101212130159.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kayla Goodhoofd12 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier5 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Samantha Russell10 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Kara Muhlhausen7 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier6 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Chelsea Kane6 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Ali Dzikowski5 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Alexandra Yallin5 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier2 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier4 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Jasmine Douglas2 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Marlee Freeman 2 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier 
Melissa Wagner 1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Wilfrid Laurier 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com