Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 2010-11 Season

Head Coach:Paul Falco (3rd season)
Other staff: Joy McNichol (Assistant Coach), Cal Keil (Assistant Coach), Jennifer Russell-Smyth (Assistant Coach), Matthew Rice (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Conor O'Flynn (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Bryana Hale (Team Manager), Kelsey Marshall (Student Trainer)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-70.6821385-118463.0 - 53.826-130.6672489-218863.8 - 56.127-130.6752570-225164.2 - 56.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Felicia Mazerolle Guard5-31Elliot Lake, ONElliot Lake Secondary
5Amber Hillis Guard5-33Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
6Laura Doyle Guard5-71Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
7Mallory Kohlmeier Guard5-65Sarnia, ONNorthern Collegiate
8Renata Adamczyk Guard5-105Greensville, ONParkside High
9Bree Chaput Guard5-81Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
10Anna Southall-Millward Post5-112Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
11Doreen Bonsu Forward5-61Oakville, ONHoly Trinity Secondary
12Kimberley Yeldon Forward6-01Ottawa, ONSt. Pius X High
13Alena Luciani Forward5-112Oakville, ONHoly Trinity Secondary
14Aimee Van Dam Post6-13Winnipeg, MBSt. Marys Academy
15Megan Grant Post6-05Thunder Bay, ONHammarskjold High
23Christa Mancino Forward6-04Port Colborne, ONLakeshore High

Awards presented

Paul Falco OUA West Coach of the Year
Renata Adamczyk OUA West All-Star Team, Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA West
Felicia Mazerolle OUA West Rookie of the Year, OUA West All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Sep 30, 2010Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-77  
Sat Oct 2, 2010Halifax, NSDalhousieWin67-52  
Fri Oct 15, 2010Waterloo, ONMcGillLoss58-70 Naismith Classic
Sat Oct 16, 2010Waterloo, ONAlbertaWin70-57 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 17, 2010Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin72-34 Naismith Classic
Fri Oct 22, 2010Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin69-61  
Sun Oct 24, 2010Waterloo, ONWilfrid Laurier AlumniWin81-63  
Fri Oct 29, 2010Waterloo, ONCape BretonWin69-59  
Sat Oct 30, 2010Waterloo, ONCape BretonLoss59-61  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2010Kingston, ONQueensWin63-53  
Sat Nov 6, 2010Kingston, ONRMCWin78-43  
Fri Nov 12, 2010Waterloo, ONCarletonWin59-51  
Sat Nov 13, 2010Waterloo, ONOttawaWin57-38  
Fri Nov 19, 2010Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin65-59  
Sat Nov 20, 2010Toronto, ONYorkLoss59-63  
Fri Nov 26, 2010Waterloo, ONRyersonWin67-54  
Sat Nov 27, 2010Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss52-60  
Wed Jan 5, 2011Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin60-50  
Sat Jan 8, 2011Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin70-19  
Fri Jan 14, 2011Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin58-51  
Sat Jan 15, 2011Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss45-55  
Wed Jan 19, 2011Waterloo, ONGuelphWin64-46  
Sat Jan 22, 2011Waterloo, ONWesternLoss62-70  
Wed Jan 26, 2011London, ONWesternLoss64-70  
Sat Jan 29, 2011Waterloo, ONBrockWin69-59  
Sat Feb 5, 2011Windsor, ONWindsorLoss39-72  
Wed Feb 9, 2011Guelph, ONGuelphWin70-53  
Sat Feb 12, 2011Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss60-66  
Mon Feb 14, 2011Waterloo, ONMcMasterWin64-58 Rescheduled from Feb 2
Wed Feb 16, 2011Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin92-39  
Sat Feb 19, 2011St. Catharines, ONBrockWin68-55  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 23, 2011Waterloo, ONGuelphWin73-47StatsOUA Playoff
Sat Feb 26, 2011Windsor, ONWesternWin76-74StatsOUA Quarterfinal
Sun Feb 27, 2011Windsor, ONWindsorLoss59-65StatsOUA Semifinal
Sat Mar 5, 2011Toronto, ONTorontoLoss54-62StatsOUA Third Place
Fri Mar 11, 2011Regina, SKUQAMWin61-51 CIS West Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 12, 2011Regina, SKReginaWin82-67StatsCIS West Regional Final
Fri Mar 18, 2011Windsor, ONSaskatchewanLoss51-58StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 19, 2011Windsor, ONCarletonWin56-52StatsCIS Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 20, 2011Windsor, ONTorontoWin64-57StatsCIS Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Renata Adamczyk2258126.417-5928.8105-24343.259-8371.150-911416.4656986107828613.0
Christa Mancino2248922.25-2420.880-20040.019-3554.333-61944.34418379141848.4
Megan Grant2263829.00-10.051-12640.561-9762.976-941707.737434122351637.4
Felicia Mazerolle2249922.714-3836.860-16037.529-4959.219-37562.54447852501637.4
Mallory Kohlmeier2153225.322-6235.555-16932.511-1764.716-25412.02137452261436.8
Kimberley Yeldon1827815.40-20.032-8537.626-3574.339-56955.329623 16905.0
Laura Doyle2230814.018-6030.035-10832.412-1866.77-21281.31022152111004.5
Bree Chaput2241518.911-3828.935-10134.710-1471.414-31452.0243030131914.1
Amber Hillis1014814.84-666.712-4228.613-1681.218-5232.39138111414.1
Doreen Bonsu201999.90-40.022-5440.714-2070.020-41613.0161422112582.9
Alena Luciani2222610.310-5119.620-9122.04-1330.818-27452.019131826542.5
Anna Southall-Millward17844.91-616.73-1816.73-650.010-7171.011412 6100.6
Aimee Van Dam492.2  1-1100.0  1-010.2  2  20.5
* Team Totals224406200.3102-35129.1511-139836.6261-40364.8321-49681737.132931642452296138563.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Mallory Kohlmeier25 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Regina3 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Western5 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph
Christa Mancino21 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Regina8 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Regina3 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph
Felicia Mazerolle18 on Mar 18, 2011 vs Saskatchewan4 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Western6 on Feb 27, 2011 vs Windsor
Renata Adamczyk17 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Western15 on Mar 20, 2011 vs Toronto3 on Feb 27, 2011 vs Windsor
Kimberley Yeldon14 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Regina10 on Mar 18, 2011 vs Saskatchewan1 on Feb 27, 2011 vs Windsor
Megan Grant11 on Mar 20, 2011 vs Toronto11 on Feb 27, 2011 vs Windsor3 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Western
Amber Hillis5 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph2 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph4 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph
Bree Chaput4 on Mar 20, 2011 vs Toronto4 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph1 on Mar 5, 2011 vs Toronto
Laura Doyle3 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph2 on Mar 20, 2011 vs Toronto1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph
Doreen Bonsu2 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph7 on Mar 19, 2011 vs Carleton1 on Feb 27, 2011 vs Windsor
Anna Southall-Millward2 on Mar 5, 2011 vs Toronto1 on Feb 23, 2011 vs Guelph1 on Mar 20, 2011 vs Toronto
Alena Luciani   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com