Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (4th season)
Other staff: Dan Pfliger (Assistant Coach), Brent Bailey (Assistant Coach), Vincent Joly (Assistant Coach / Strength & Conditioning Coach), Stephen King (Athletic Therapist), Nathan King (Athletic Therapist)
League:RSEQ

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-120.2501053-115565.8 - 72.29-160.3601725-184969.0 - 74.09-200.3102000-220369.0 - 76.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Filose Ngeleka Forward6-83Kinshasa, Congo(Quebec Kebs)
4Scott Ring Guard5-111802Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Carleton)
5Patrick Kabongo Guard6-32002Toronto, ON(Scadding Court Ballhawks)
6Antoine Cote-Caouette Guard5-111652Quebec City, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
7Ridolphe Aristil Forward6-41801Montreal, QCDawson College
8Jeremy Leonard-Smith Forward6-42003Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Bishop's)
9Mike Andrews Centre6-102352Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola
10Mukiya Post Forward6-32003Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary (Bishop's)
11Patrick Shier Forward6-52354North Vancouver, BC(Capilano College)
12Mitchell Pierman Forward6-51871Perth, ONPerth District Collegiate (QEDA)
13Matt McLean Forward6-92152Ottawa, ONAshbury College
15Onnex Blackwood Guard6-31853Toronto, ONBlessed Mother Teresa Catholic Secondary
20Sean Monplaisir Guard6-21853Toronto, ON(Globe Institure of Technology)
21Andrew Drisdelle Forward6-62052Brantford, ONAcademie Catholique Mere-Teresa
22Adam Spurrell Guard6-31Quispamsis, NBKennebecasis Valley High
23Tim Hunter Forward6-71804Baie d'Urfe, QCJohn Abbott College

Awards presented

Tim Hunter RSEQ Ken Shields Nominee, RSEQ First Team All-Star
Mitchell Pierman RSEQ All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Aug 27, 2011Lennoxville, QCNew HampshireLoss66-80  
Fri Oct 7, 2011Kingston, ONQueensWin67-61  
Fri Oct 14, 2011Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss61-103 House-Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 15, 2011Ottawa, ONGuelphWin97-81 House-Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 16, 2011Ottawa, ONVictoriaWin77-57 House-Laughton Tournament
Fri Oct 21, 2011Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss88-100 Laurentian Voyageurs Invitational
Sat Oct 22, 2011Sudbury, ONWesternWin71-59 Laurentian Voyageurs Invitational
Sun Oct 23, 2011Sudbury, ONCape BretonWin76-70 Laurentian Voyageurs Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 2011Rindge, NHFranklin PierceLoss71-89  
Sun Nov 6, 2011Waltham, MABentley CollegeLoss74-101  
Wed Dec 28, 2011Montreal, QCUNBLoss63-80 Classique des Citadins
Thu Dec 29, 2011Montreal, QCDynamoLoss64-84 Classique des Citadins
Fri Dec 30, 2011Montreal, QCLakeheadLoss72-83 Classique des Citadins
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2011Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss62-70  
Fri Nov 18, 2011Quebec City, QCLavalLoss59-86  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss59-71  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss54-67  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Montreal, QCUQAMLoss60-73  
Thu Jan 12, 2012Montreal, QCMcGillLoss67-70  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Montreal, QCUQAMLoss79-82  
Sat Jan 21, 2012Sherbrooke, QCLavalWin79-73  
Fri Jan 27, 2012Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss67-75  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss44-61  
Fri Feb 10, 2012Montreal, QCConcordiaWin78-75  
Sat Feb 11, 2012Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin72-57  
Fri Feb 17, 2012Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss58-63  
Sun Feb 19, 2012Quebec City, QCLavalWin81-78  
Thu Feb 23, 2012Montreal, QCMcGillLoss58-67  
Fri Feb 24, 2012Sherbrooke, QCLavalLoss76-87  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tim Hunter1443531.121-7727.363-15740.119-3259.412-61735.223412851516611.9
Mukiya Post1633520.920-7925.361-17435.139-4292.910-22322.029123021918111.3
Onnex Blackwood1641425.97-1838.959-15338.637-6259.720-48684.230183301516210.1
Sean Monplaisir1650131.33-1618.856-12345.547-8158.014-59734.642615511616210.1
Mike Andrews1638624.11-425.050-12141.325-3669.434-781127.05362833121267.9
Jeremy Leonard-Smith1637323.311-3531.437-10634.930-3781.124-46704.44421312231157.2
Ridolphe Aristil1011411.45-1145.515-3542.96-1250.05-9141.4142900414.1
Andrew Drisdelle34515.00-00.02-825.03-475.01-451.76220472.3
Mitchell Pierman1515810.58-2828.611-3531.41-1100.03-13161.12551113312.1
Matt McLean1620512.80-20.014-2948.34-1330.814-19332.13352034322.0
Patrick Kabongo9667.31-520.05-1338.50-00.05-380.9100502111.2
Scott Ring151187.91-520.07-1741.21-250.04-11151.019151217161.1
Adam Spurrell8475.90-00.02-922.21-250.01-120.22350250.6
* Team Totals163197199.878-28027.9382-98039.0213-32465.7147-37452132.633019126948122105565.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com